We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this location a couple of times. Very friendly staff. Room has always been clean. Plenty of towels, coffee etc Not the Ritz, but good value for the price. Easy access to the expressway also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia Q
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us! We want to deliver clean rooms with friendly service to our guests. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area. Have a Great Day!! Johnny Hart General Manager

Greenville, KY
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a congested area, but once the door was closed I did not hear the traffic. Even though I stayed in a smoke-free room, the first thing I noticed was that it smelled like smoke. After investigating, I found cigarette butts in one of the drawers. Everything else was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that the housekeeper did not get the drawer cleaned out. There are times that guests do not always honor our smoke free policy. However, it was our fault for not catching it. I'm glad that everything else in the room was clean for you. We hope...

Bunratty, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good value! A place where you can bring your pet at no additional charge! Comfortable bed! Good use of space. Had microwave and fridge in room. Study desk. Looked like it had been remodeled within the past few years. Good location for food and shopping. Right off the route 4 circle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It makes me happy when I hear that our guests had enjoyable stays. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. Our guests love our fresh updated rooms. They also love the fact that we are conveniently located to many restaurants and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel with our pet. We found the room very nice and clean. The staff was very courteous. We will stay there again. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and an excellent value. We could literally walk to good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome all of our guests, including our four legged friends! Many of our guests love our convenient location. We are located near many shopping facilities and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area! Have a Great Day!! Johnny Hart General...

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there this past month and My wife and I was very pleased! The room was clean and everything was working. Great location. We didn't have to go far to get anything needed. The staff was awesome! Thanks for your kindness, Cyndi!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malisiamckinney
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love hearing positive feedback from our guests. We want to be known for great service and great stays! Cyndi does a great job of making our guests feel invited and welcomed. Many of our guests compliment our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. We look forward to your return...

Fremont, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this room on Priceline for about $45 with tax. The room wasn't very big but was clean. The two ladies I interacted with at the front desk were nice. The shower did not drain well, though, and they did not provide enough towels. Overall, the hotel was pretty quiet. It isn't anything fancy, but we were satisfied for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you chose to stay at our property. I'm sorry about the shower not draining properly. Please let me know which room you were in and we will get this taken care of asap. We have extra towels at the front desk and will always be...

Prestonsburg
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The room was very clean, the heat was on the room was very warm.We stay at this location 5 or 6 times a year. Mary Walls makes sure we have everything we need and that our room is ready. Mary has been there every time we have stayed she is very professional and makes sure our stay is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank de3girl
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Mary is an excellent employee! Mary has been with the property for over 20 years. She is our Quality Leader for the property and she takes great pride in making sure the needs of our guests are met with friendly and professional service. We are very pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Both Chris and Cyndi are wonderful hosts. They don't mind to provide us with what we need and they do it with a smile. I want to thank everyone at Red roof inn for their hospitality. Our family is going through a tough time and they are very considerable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyday21
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

We have received a lot of compliments for Chris and Cyndi. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and to be greeted with friendly service. Many of our guests are here visiting loved ones in the hospitals. We want to do our best to provide friendly service and comfortable rooms during your stay. We hope you stay with...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a few days, and next time I'll look around a little more. You do exactly get what you pay for. Very cheap rates. Tubs had rust in it covered by a mat, other guests' laundry was under the bed. I moved the bed to get something, and I'm sure they haven't vacuumed under the bed in months....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had this experience. This is not acceptable and this is not what we would want for any of our guests. The vast majority of our guests compliment us on our cleanliness and friendly service. I'm truly sorry that you did not have the same great service. I want to make it right for you. Please...

Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked this place because it was fairly cheap. We should have just spent the extra money for a decent hotel. We checked the door handle and it was flinging around, although it wouldn't open with out the key (thank goodness). It was a basic hotel, but things went for a downturn when we went to take a shower. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TABETHA D
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the experience you had. This is not what we want for any of our guests. We recently had some turn over in housekeeping. Again, I'm sorry that the housekeeper who cleaned your room did not deliver the service that you deserve. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and it is our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#13 of 71 in Lexington
591 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
TWEED
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be in a room on the opposite side of the freeway exit ramp. Much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 516glennm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“They are pet friendly and c!ose to restaurants and hospitals. The rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles de3girl, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“call the front desk for a good rate and room”
 of 5 bubbles chloepuff23, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shirleymX450ZF, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JTDawg, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay