We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 71 hotels in Lexington

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

232 reviews
Save
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (49)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“superior king”(5 reviews)
“dog show”(4 reviews)
“front desk”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)Write a Review
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
85
59
42
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
59
42
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior kingdog showfront deskroom was cleana flat screen tvcoffee makerbudget hotellexington northgas stationstay there againclose to downtowndesk staffnon smokinghorse parkkimhaggardinterstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

When I'm traveling I usually for cheap places. The rules are simple. It has to be clean. It has to be smoke free. It must be in a quiet and safe area. The staff must be friendly. I did a road trip from NOLA to...More

Thank Shai D
Response from RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington NorthResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your travels. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers. I am glad we were able to meet all of your needs along the way. If you are not already a...More

Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is filthy! My first room had food, cigarette box and weird plastic bag sticking out of the mattress. I went back to desk and got another room almost as bad. Found old sock and carpet had not be cleaned in either! Paid $75...More

Thank Christy R
Response from RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

First and foremost please accept my sincerest apologies. I want to assure you this is not a typical experience and that I take your comments very seriously. Thank you for bringing to my attention the customer service and housekeeping issues. I will not only be...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to crash on my way from Ohio to Atlanta. It's conveniently located just off the interstate before you get to Lexington. It was around $60 so it got the job done quickly. Looks like it may have been renovated in the last...More

Thank Bill T
Response from RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you found us to be a good value while traveling. Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable room to each of our guests. Thank you for choosing Red Roof...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Despite of what these other reviews say I been coming up the this location for years and not once have I encountered these complaints I've read. Ms. Kim(044) is always extremely friendly and always show hospitality, concern, to me go above and beyond to meet...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. Kim is a true treasure. I receive so many great comments about her and I am extremely lucky she is with us. I am glad you have continued to stay with...More

Reviewed October 19, 2017

No breakfast, cold coffee, extremely dated with staff that just do not seem to care! I needed to go to the front desk for for a laundry bag and the guy look like he was slept on the floor the whole night! Wifi was fast!!!More

Thank 2012raveler
Response from RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington NorthResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you taking the time to share your review. It's always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy their stay. Please accept my apologies. I will be sure to address the issue that you mentioned regarding the staff and the coffee. I sincerely...More

PreviousNext
12345647
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (49)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (8)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite