We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Sandy Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here twice in the same week. Very friendly staff, room was clean and very accommodating to my pets. The staff even asked how the outcome was for my trip purpose. Will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank krb30a
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your return business! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. At Red Roof Inn-Lexington we know traveling with your pet is important, that's is why they always stay free. The large open area adjacent to the property is great for anyone traveling with dogs. If you are not already a member of our loyalty program, I hope you... More 

Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I didn't really expect much from this hotel honestly but I'm pleasantly surprised. I'm told that all the rooms have been renovated and mine certainly was. I like the whole "private entrance" thing and it was easy to find the room. It has a deadbolt and a flip lock as well. The room wasn't super large but it had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lissipoland
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our property. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing a clean, comfortable, well maintained room to each guest. I will be sure to share your you comments with the entire team. Delivering great service is a priority... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reservations but upon check in the clerk attempted to tell me they did not have our rooms available and "attempted" to upgrade them for an additional $15 a night. I insisted on our given rate and was given rooms by the Interstate (which I specifically asked to be as far away from as possible). Other than the check... More 

Helpful?
Thank atravlerami
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the room not being ready for check in when you arrived. I will follow up with the desk staff on how the situation was handled. We want to make sure each guest enjoys their stay by offering a clean, comfortable room. I apologize for the cigar odor... More 

Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I owe my wonderful stay at this particular Red Roof Inn and my trip to Lexington to Kim at the front desk. I was just planning to stay for one night and travel on to Louisville and other places beyond but ended up foregoing all other destinations to stay in Lexington. I called the hotel from my car about 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmy100
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. I am glad you decided to spend your vacation in Lexington and take in many of the local attractions. Kim is a true asset to our property. She take great pride in her work and is a terrific ambassador for our city.... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very basic and worn old style motel. Reminded me of the old style Motel 6's. Nothing wrong with this place if your on a limited budget however for a few dollars more Lexington has better options. Just coffee no breakfast offered. If every dollar matters this place will do just don't expect anything more than economy.

Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. Our goal is to make sure each guest receives a clean, comfortable room at a good value. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, W. Sparks, GM More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a budget hotel. But it was value for money. Easy to book, inexpensive, rooms clean and well appointed, check in and check out fast and pleasant. This was a perfect place to stop on a road trip.

Helpful?
Thank Br0wnster
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable room along with friendly, efficient service at an economical price. I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. We sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you, W. Sparks General Manager More 

Waupun, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice place to stop and get some rest during our road trip. We slept good but the room smelt like old cigarettes, only had 3 TV channels and the remote didn't work. There were hair strands in the bathtub and sink. The clerk that checked us in that night wasnt very kind either. We would go down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our property. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy their stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, please accept my sincerest apologies. I will be addressing each of the problems that you noted. We encourage our guests to contact us as soon... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

The inn is a bit tricky to find from the highway, being down a court off a major road. Relatively quiet although avoid I-75 side if you can. Good walking area if travelling with a pet. Decently renovated rooms. Not any good restaurants (or any period) nearby but a short travel down I-75 gets you lots of variety.

Helpful?
Thank dhpark2016
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are located slightly off the main road but still provide easy access to interstate 75 as well as downtown Lexington. This does give us a nice benefit of extra green space which as you mentioned is great for walking your pets. Thank you for staying with us. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

No frills, but great service and the best pet dogs stay free. We had to bring our dog with us since we were house hunting in KY. The place is simple but reasonable priced and location close to the highways and good location as our central base. Very clean!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers. We are glad you found us conveniently located. We strive to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. At Red Roof we know pets are an important member of the family and they always stay free with Red Roof Inns! I hope... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Very nice hotel for how reasonable it is definitely worth the price. They also have great customer service as I had a problem with my room and they gave me a full refund. Would certainly recommend if you're looking for a cheaper hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommending us to other travelers. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the room during your stay. We are lucky enough to have a wonderful front desk staff that is focused on delivering great service. I am happy to hear they made things right for you. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#51 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#61 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay