We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Microtels - well, most of them anyways... The great thing about Microtels is that they are fairly-priced compared to other places and USUALLY very clean and cozy. I like booking them the night before I have to fly out somewhere. THIS place, however... was very worn down and dirty. Definitely did not have the feel of the usual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena D
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it should have been. I have actually never thought about the rooms at the corner being able to see into the other rooms. I am not sure that there is anything we could do about that but I will think on it thank you for bringing... More 

Gardners, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a pet friendly hotel. The pet charge seemed excessive for what we got .... A damp, musty, smokey room with a non working hair dryer. The room was so damp that the floors were wy when walking in bare feet.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank G6118CCbethw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in many microtels, but this one was horrendously outdated, smelled of smoke and was dirty and needed to be vacuumed!! It was so bad that I cancelled my second night and booked another hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again and will give everyone who travels down here fair warning!!

Helpful?
Thank Brianna C
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, I am very sorry I cannot find the name to look up the room number I would like the chance to investigate the room to see the issues you were having so I can correct anything that they have overlooked in that room. We want our guests to be... More 

Clinton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hoyel was clean and the night clerk was so friendly even at 12:30 at night. Price was awesome and will always look for this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank I4293OUtims
Lexington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was not clean behind the toilet was bad. It was seen while in the tub. Also, many tiny ants.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank X9608KVsusanc
Englewood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do a lot of travel. Great value for the price. This is my first experience with Microtel but it will not be my last. VERY friendly and attentive personnel, nice clean room, very convenient to shopping, ease access to and from the interstate, plus an added surprise of room service available from and outside vender. iI get to Lexington... More 

Helpful?
Thank ymihere2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#41 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $56 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay