We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Save
Share
2753 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1504
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (53)
Business Center & Event Rooms (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Updated 05/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 84 hotels in Lexington
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Our affordable extended stay hotel in Lexington, Kentucky is family run and offers all the comforts of home. Whether you'll be staying overnight or long-term we take pride in offering you exceptional service, and clean accommodations at a great rate. Located just a mile from Lexington Ice Center and three miles from the University of Kentucky. Rooms offer 32" LED flat screen TVs with HD channels, free WiFi, fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. We have a variety of rooms and suites offering DVD players, Jacuzzi's and separate living room areas. Perks include free parking, gym passes, breakfast (donuts, tea and coffee) in the lobby and coin laundry on-site. We also have two meeting rooms for business travelers, special occasions or church functions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Banquet room
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
176Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 56
  • 25
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard K wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Be careful staying here ,they informed me that the room is $37.06 ,but they put a Hold on your credit card of 50.00 were you get it back ,now I never received it Where I paid close to 100.00 for a room, talk about a rip off ,I could have slept in my car ....The last time I ever go there
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Shalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded May 19, 2022
As per the terms listed on our website and on every website that you can book our rooms on, we require a $50 deposit for non smoking rooms. This deposit is released upon checkout. Most banks show the pending charge lifted within 3 business days, but some online banks and pay cards may take longer. We did not charge you an extra $50 and hope that you will amend this review once you see that the $50 was never actually charged. We also offer the option to put down a cash deposit so that it can be refunded immediately upon checkout. Also, we have never sold rooms for anything close to $37.06, so you might even have us mistaken with another hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The best extended stay choice in the area. Great value for the price. The front desk manager is fantastic. Helpful and courteous. The rooms have the basics. They are clean. Located in a decent part of the city
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Shalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Dec 29, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and are glad that you had a wonderful stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thunder wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
This place is gross. Roaches. The outlet GFI didn’t work -there is no bathroom exhaust fan. Mice traps in the room. Clients are not what you would want to be around for many of them we saw fights - on and on. Outdated and ran down. Don’t stay here. They need a major over haul.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Shalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2021
We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. Our pest control history is impeccable; Orkin treats our rooms regularly and we have not had any complaints about roaches nor any other pest. There at not mice traps in any rooms as we have never had a mouse problem either. We do not have individual bathroom exhaust fans as there are large, powerful attic mounted fans that draw the exhaust from the bathrooms. We have a wonderful maintenance team that would have gladly checked on the GFCI outlet and repaired it immediately had we been notified. Most our our rooms have been remodeled and we hope to have the remaining rooms completed by the end of the year. The front desk is staffed 24/7 and I am available anytime to discuss and address any guest concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate N wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions10 helpful votes
As others have said, we found it an excellent value and immaculately clean. If you require a pool, spa, turndown service, etc., this isn't the place for you. But if you're seeking a clean, comfortable room, I recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Shalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haveboozewilltravel wrote a review Oct 2020
California622 contributions249 helpful votes
I was greatly impressed with this motel. It began with the friendly lady at check-in. Our room had a full refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV. There are many eating choices nearby. We love Bob Evans and they were a block away. Our room was very clean and neat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Shalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Nov 18, 2020
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy our convenient location! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again should you need future lodging in Lexington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vázquez.Family wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
I've stayed at this motel for about 3 weeks and it head been great. Rooms were clean and smelled great. The services were really good to. The woman at the front desk she is amazing I would recommend too everyone I know to stay here. Thanks for the great experience I have been given. I will definitely be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Mar 25, 2020
We appreciate the review and recommendation and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments on to Margie at the front desk. She is a gem and we are blessed to have her as part of our wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eskiemom18 wrote a review Nov 2019
Louisville, Kentucky48 contributions3 helpful votes
This place is a run down dump. Can't believe they charged almost $100 per nite. Two nites here was torture. Upon opening the door the stench was unbearable. Finally got the front office to spray, they said the smell was from the freshly cleaned carpet-HA, HA. The toilet ran every 30 seconds day and night. The sink plunger was broken so had to manually pull it up for water to drain. Not even a luggage rack to put a suitcase on. Broken drawers on dresser, etc. Never again will we stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay at a different motel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
We are disappointed that you feel that way. Our wonderful hotel is not a run down dump, not even close. The rate that you paid for those 2 nights was actually a bargain compared to what other similar hotels were charging for those nights. When you complained of a musty smell, we explained that it was from the carpet being shampooed that morning and immediately offered to have you moved to a different room of your choosing, but you insisted that it was fine and just requested that we spray the room. You never mentioned the toilet running or any other issues. Once we were aware of them after reading the other review you left, they were addressed right away. As a family owned and operated hotel, we pride ourselves in excellent customer service and take every guest issue personally. If your stay really was torture, you were welcome to leave anytime and I would have authorized a full refund. There is no point in a guest staying if they are not 100% satisfied. We encourage all guests to let us know of any issues or concerns right away and they will be addressed immediately. It really is disappointing that you did not give us a chance to make your stay better and instead decided to air all of your concerns weeks after checking out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas W wrote a review Oct 2019
Pennsylvania74 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed here on a quick visit to Lexington. Motel is located convenient to downtown Lexington. Clean, good wifi, no issues. There is no breakfast, but they had donuts in the lobby. Location is a little strange--on a commercial strip but behind some other buildings. Found it on my second try. Various fast food/chain restaurants are nearby. Would stay here again if I were in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2019
We appreciate the review and are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to your return visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca Perez Leon wrote a review Oct 2019
Burlington, North Carolina8 contributions3 helpful votes
It honestly a good sleep. Was clean and the host desk was very nice and inviting. It was worth the $60 nightly fee. I was a bit worried when I read the other reviews but I personally never got a bad image from them at all. I would definitely stay again if I was I'm the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2019
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience! We look forward to hosting you again should you find yourself around Lexington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Makendra wrote a review Oct 2019
25 contributions2 helpful votes
I was having trouble on my end with my travel plans and Margie at the front desk & the hotel manager (Mr. Sammy (spelling?)), couldn’t have been more helpful or easy to work with. I wish all travel interactions could be so wonderful. I highly recommend booking with them!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2019
We appreciate the review and are thrilled that we could help. We take great pleasure in assisting our customers and doing what we can to make everything easier. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boone Creek Creamery (0.7 miles), Ruth Hunt Candy Company (0.6 miles), and Painting With A Twist (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sutton's Italian Restaurant, Taj India Indian Restaurant, and Texas Roadhouse.
Does Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Todd Lincoln House (4.0 miles), Ashland: The Henry Clay Estate (2.0 miles), and Latrobe's Pope Villa (3.1 miles).
Is Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.