We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Typical Hampton, older Hampton. Beds and pillows great. Everything nice and clean. Front staff efficient. Breakfast bar is good and has fresh fruit which I love. The staff there was excellent. Smaller inside pool. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Dottie47
Cleveland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The staff here is worth the stay at this hotel. They truly go above and beyond to help you have a great experience. Housekeeping, the dining hall staff, the front desk. Convenient location. Nice breakfast AND breakfast to go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanne H
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Deanne- Thank you so very much for this amazing review!!! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon. -SLH More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Rooms were clean. Housekeeping staff was effective and accommodating to our schedule. Breakfast was very good compared to Holiday Inn Express. Exercise bike was broken. Hot tub jets did not function very well. Room was large and well furnished. Price was high, but it was during Keeneland opening week.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Gary- Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn! I apologize that you had some opportunities and would like to hear more. Would you please give me a call?859-223-0088 I hope to hear from you soon. -SLH More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Poor housekeeping, loud breakfast server on weekend days, poor housekeeping in room on Sat and Sunday. We were very disappointed with this 5 night stay. We have stayed here several times before, but likely will try another hotel the next time we visit Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Doug- I apologize that you were not please with the service you received during your stay with us. I would like to talk more about your experiences. Would you please give me a call? 859-223-0088 I look forward to hearing from you. -SLH More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I spent the night here after making a Lexington - Plano - Lexington circuit. I'd never been in this part of Lexington and found several neat things. Good, clean room. They have an indoor pool. There are a number of places to eat close by. I ended up at a BBQ place down the road.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Hi Ronald- Thank you for choosing Hampton, and we are so glad you got to enjoy the city during your stay here with us. Please come again! See you soon. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
412 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Very nice hotel but felt cramped. Dining area is small, business area is small, rooms seemed a little smaller than average Hamptons but overall was a good experience. Would not want to spend over one night there. Stayed there as we were near the airport.

Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon even though we are a bit smaller than you are accustomed to. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

One manager, Troy was so very helpful. The day manager was hjelpful. The night manager was rude. The pool was great. The jacuzzi did not work. One bed was made each day, and the other was not. Toiletries replaced one day, but not the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some opportunities. I would like to hear more. Would you please give me a call? Thank you! More 

Jenkins, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have yet to stay at a bad Hampton! U know after tiring travel, ur stay will b restful. If u r going to Bluegrass Airport, this is ur place! The clerk on duty was most helpful with directions ! ✈️😎👍

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 798ernestinek
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this amazing review!!! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The hotel and room was extremely nice and clean. Appeared new or recently renovated. The location was very convenient. The beds were extremely comfortable. The location was quiet. Hotel staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 489marlat
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this amazing review!!! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Very clean and modern. Location is good. Just outside of main downtown but, close enough to be there in minutes. The Staff were very nice and professional. The room was perfect for my needs and VERY quiet !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Hi William- Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! -SLH More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 71 in Lexington
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The staff will go out of your way to make your stay pleasant, ask questions, they will help!”
 of 5 bubbles 460freemanw, 5 days ago | Read review
“Due to local signage laws they can't put a sign on the the back of the hotel, which faces the street, so it can be a challenge to find.”
 of 5 bubbles rossromaker, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask when the last time the carpets in the rooms were steam cleaned, not vacuumed, steam cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles tomsoper70, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“With a fire station or hospital nearby, I'm not sure there is a room that wouldn't be affected.”
 of 5 bubbles 384np, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“I was on 3rd floor by the elevator, had no noise issues at all.”
 of 5 bubbles ridgeriders4, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay