We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Lexington South\/Hamburg  Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Front desk staff very helpful. I didn't catch the woman's name but she helped me make my father's Christmas as he was traveling. Thank you Courtyard! You have gone above and beyond to make sure my family is taken care of while away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

After a long drive, I wanted nothing more than a good nights sleep. I requested a room that didn't face the road to avoid traffic sounds. Everything was fine till 6:30 AM when the garbage trucks pulled up outside. Also, compared to Mariott Fairfield or similar properties such as Hampton Inn, there is no free breakfast here. Lesson learned, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty B
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

I apologize for the noise issue with the garbage truck. I will notify the city and request a later scheduled pick up. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Joe Elliott More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Since this is a sister of the Fairfield chain...we assumed it would be similar quality and service. The price was a bit higher.....upon checkin we found out that breakfast is not served..and there is no complimentary coffee. The clerk wrote the wrong number in the key card. (She said she has problems writing an"4"). There was mold spots around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that your visit was not up to the Marriott standards. I assure you we will correct the issues that we have control over. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Joe Elliott More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This Courtyard is ideal for those traveling along interstates 64 and 75. It is literally two minutes off the highways and is set in the middle of a massive shopping area that also includes numerous dining options. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, and...typical... everything is run-of-the-mill taupe or brown with light trim, etc. Service was fine and friendly. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena G
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for visiting us this summer. We are glad you found our location to be ideal for your traveling plans. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Joe Elliott More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

If you are traveling from the South on I75 and it is late at night and you need a nice clean place to crawl between the sheets, before you have to get up and take off, I recommend the Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We had to make a late night pit stop (after escaping from a dump that shall not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Take care, Joe Elliott More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience I've had - The first room I checked into smelled like smoke so they move me to a second room I went to get a shower and the shower was spraying all over the bathroom so they had to move me to a third room and the room was just OK but it smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pacdmc18
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Please accept my apology for the poor experience we provided during your visit. I understand the importance of a pleasant experience, and we did not live up to our brand standards and I am very disappointed. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to me directly, so we can discuss a resolution. Sincerely, Joe Elliott joe.elliott@marriott.com More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This hotel is in a great location just off of I-75 in the Hamburg area. My stay was great, the room was a great temperature when I walked in and the room stayed at a perfect temp throughout my stay. I had a King bed and the room very spacious, and quite. There was a in-room refrigerator which was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agky
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at the Courtyard Lexington South. We strive to provide a positive memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Joe Elliott More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We don't normally stay at Courtyards, we normally stay with Hampton. I had some high expectations around Courtyards, but as it turned out, this one is just average. For example, the tile on our bathroom floor was loose and needed repair. The ceiling in the pool area was a mess and the door from the pool to the outside was... More 

Helpful?
Thank owlDetroit
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for falling short of our goal to provide a positive hotel experience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Lexington. Joe... More 

Campton Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stopped here on the way back from North Carolina, and got a room without any advance reservation. The entire place is clean. Guest room was comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable, although the placement of the bed made TV watching a bit strange. The tub/shower faucet was a bit peculiar, too, but not a big deal. Wi-fi worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaneCountyCritic
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer We are glad to hear that you will be back to visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business. Thank you Joe Elliott More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during the Rolex 2015 on points. It was perfect to grab breakfast on the way out in the morning. Lots and lot nearby. Malone's across the street is perfect. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to the highway, easy access to the horse park. The room was very comfortable, the beds were great. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbrider28
lecsales, Manager at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us during such a busy time in Lexington. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant visit. We hope to see you again soon. Joe Elliott More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#38 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay