We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for just under 2 months. They consistently tried to raise our rates and constantly wanted more money. The GM flat-out lied to our faces about what she told us regarding next payment due date. This hotel is an absolute nightmare and I would not recommend them to anyone. Unfortunately we got stuck in the weekly rate loop,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

The thought of staying at an extended stay hotel had me very nervous. I was wary of it not being safe or very clean. Value Place in Lexington banished that rumor for me. Relocating to the area, we needed an economical place until we find a new home. Not only are the rates wonderful, the rooms are updated and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I have spent 60+ days at Value Place Lexington. The Staff has been super friendly and accommodating. It is clean, quiet and located near anything you could need while being on the road. If you need a place to stay for a few days or for an extended period; this is great place to stay. It won't break your budget,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJStPete
VPLexington, General Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jesi Denton More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

I liked the way the people provided the service and liked the Kitchen with Dish pack wow.. really liked it..Best in Price and they charge weekly and you even have Internet great place for Budget likers..

Helpful?
Thank _suneelprakash7
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, AJ More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

When my husband and I arrived at this place, the window to check in was closed it said pick up the phone and dial 500 for assistance, we did 4 times no one came to the phone. We had to call the corporate office to call the manager and tell him to come down, he said he'd be there in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
VPLexington, Director of Operations at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Lindsey G, I would like to apologize for your experience at the Value Place in Lexington, KY. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable at our location. Cleanliness and safety is a focus, and I would like to rectify the experience that you have had. We have a strict policy on items that are lost or forgotten... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I booked this hotel and stayed because there was nowhere else to stay due to two big events in Lexington First No Bed Bug issues The internet which I had to pay extra for was fast and reliable for an extra $10 The shower curtain was broken but the bathroom was clean The room was prison cell plain I stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest I want to 'thank you for staying with us at Value Place Lexington Ky'. We strive to Provide clean and safe lodging that is Affordable. We are able to provide this cost by reducing the frills that most customers do not use, but still offering full kitchens in every room. David Manager Value Place Hotel More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

SAFE. QUIET. CLEAN. EFFICIENT. It isn't the Taj Mahal; however, if you are in need of an affordable, long term stay with responsive staff, you can't do better than Value Place. I stayed here for 10 months and it was a very pleasant experience. Again, it isn't resort living; it's practical living when you need it and I was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Value Place Lexington Ky. I am very happy the staff was responsive to your needs at the Hotel. I also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We strive to make all guest stay as enjoyable as possible. Please if your in the area drop by... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

My review isnt so great due to the fact I was charged for an extra day when I did not stay the extra day. Checkout time was 11AM and I overslept waking up at 11:05...I called and told the clerk up front I was leaving ASAP...she said that was fine but I was stil charged an extra day for nothing..horrible... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to respond with a review. I am terribly sorry that you had an over bad experience while you were at our hotel. If you have time call me so we can discuss your stay at our hotel More 

Menomonee falls
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Is an OK place to stay but they say they have a kitchen the room is big but you have to bring your own dishes or buy your dishes from them it's an extra 60.00 doller for them so bring your own or buy a pan from Walmart and some paper plates and plastic silverware

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank redrum0309
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time out to give us a review. I appreciate the positive comment that the hotel rooms where big and it is an ok place to stay. I am so sorry about the dishes but they are not provided. The dish pack are for sale and the cost is 35.00. More 

Mount Vernon, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I had made my reservation a week in at Vance and when we got there they didn't have it.The room they gave us was under construction had to go back to the front desk to wait until they find us another room. My other family members had trouble to and their room was booked in at Vance to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank msbet57
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was. I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected. If you have time give me a call so we can discuss your stay at our hotel David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#37 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Lexington

Address: 2370 Lake Park Rd, Lexington, KY 40502-6603
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $41 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay