We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Lexington/Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (81)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 84 hotels in Lexington
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
The Hilton Lexington/Downtown hotel is located in beautiful Lexington Kentucky. We're near to University of Kentucky and Keeneland Racetrack while also close to Bluegrass airport and many other shopping and dining destinations. Wildcats basketball is just steps away at Rupp Arena or attend one of the many events held at the Lexington Convention Center. Enjoy our spacious comfortable accommodations. Guest rooms offer luxurious bedding and upscale amenities. We offer 369 rooms and amazing views of the city. Just 15 minutes from Bluegrass Airport our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy an array of other amenities including a state-of-the-art fitness center as well as indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is part of the downtown Lexington scene. Be sure to visit BBM, our very own restaurant and lounge featuring over 150 bourbons and craft beers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Kids stay free
Paid public parking on-site
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 17%
4.0
1,826 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Hilton Lexington/Downtown enjoys a central location that's popular with guests for its easy access to local attractions. While the proximity to Rupp Arena and comfortable rooms are highlights, some travelers express disappointment with the hotel's amenities, reporting problems with AC, elevators, and inconsistent room service. The service is often commended for being attentive; however, issues with housekeeping are a common concern. Despite some praise for cleanliness, reviewers frequently cite the hotel's dated facilities and question its value for the price, suggesting the need for updates and better maintenance to enhance the overall guest experience.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Dated
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1826Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 842
  • 489
  • 292
  • 131
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michelle T wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Our club stayed for the Junior BETA Convention. I cannot say enough great things about our experience. Parents mentioned staff at the front desk who were able to help them throughout their stay - they even noted their names because they were so wonderful. I personally booked the rooms and stayed in frequent contact with Bryna Reed, the Reservations Coordinator, from the time of booking in the early fall through today as we coordinate our stay next year. I cannot say enough kind things about her performance and assistance. She has been absolutely fabulous! I wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else simply because of HER and her ability to go above and beyond her job. She’s the best!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you! It was an honor to have your club stay with us at Hilton Lexington/Downtown, and we are delighted everyone had such a fabulous visit. Bryna truly is a gem and a valued member of our team. She will be thrilled to read all of your lovely compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eric L wrote a review Apr 2023
Columbus, OH52 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Staff: I have to start with the staff who made this a 5-star stay. Everyone at the front desk and the service team, showed kindness and attentiveness. I was impressed by their patience and professionalism. They had a lot of people coming through and my experience with them was excellent. Location: Exceptional location with parking garage (self park & valet) access immediately next door (you enter the hotel via first floor, no direct access via individual floors). Room: The accommodations were clean and the living area & closet were pretty spacious for a family of four. The TV remote took a little getting used to but there were enough channels to surf. The bathroom was a little tight but there was good water pressure and counter space. Amenities on site: The Starbucks coffee shop was a lifesaver. We didn’t not dine at the breakfast bistro or get food/drinks from the bar. Value: the price/night was probably higher than usual and most nights given the events downtown and at Keeneland. But I prioritized convenience for this trip and was not disappointed. Recommendation: Would definitely stay here again! Hopefully others are treated as well as we were.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Corner rooms are great, especially on higher floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Apr 17, 2023
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that our staff made your stay a five-star experience with their kindness and attentiveness. We're also pleased to hear that our exceptional location and parking garage access made your stay convenient. We're honored that you would choose to stay with us again, and hope that your next visit is just as enjoyable at Hilton Lexington/Downtown. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Jamie B wrote a review Jan 2024
Lebanon, KY, United States1 contribution
We were scheduled to be in the Hilton Lexington/Downtown hotel in January 2024 for a state convention with 130 people in 40 hotel rooms when the nationwide snow storm hit. We had to cancel because the convention canceled. Bryna was amazing to work with! Not just with the cancelation but in the months leading up to our convention, she helped us with any question and helped work with other departments to park a van and trailer onsite. We will definitely stay with Hilton next year! Outstanding customer service! Thanks Bryna!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jamie, Thanks so much for this stellar review of Hilton Lexington/Downtown! Our team is committed to delivering exceptional customer service, so we're thrilled to hear that you appreciated this, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Though we were sorry to miss you this time around, we greatly look forward to welcoming you next year. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dmarcy S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
I'm a diamond member and always use my app for digital check in for room key. This time app wouldn't give a room number or key access. Had message to check in when I got there. I've had to show id but they also made me physically show my credit card and took for a bit. This is on file. Not sure why this hotel made things so difficult as I've never dealt with this at any Hiltons. Hotel was just ok. Definitely has a old smell and confusing to get around. The lounge staff were all very nice. As far as unloading luggage was a pain. It's on 2nd floor and they keep no carts on that floor. You have to go back to 1st floor and take elevator back up with one. Same situation when you leave. I don't see myself going back. This wasn't a enjoyable place to stay. Plus watch hitting elevator buttons. Both myself and husband were shocked. Not lightly either.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Unloading luggage, hotel is a maze and elevators have something wrong with them.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you found our lounge noteworthy during your stay, your compliments will be sent to our team. However, it's unfortunate to learn about the challenges you encountered, particularly regarding your room key. Your comments are crucial to us, and they will be thoroughly reviewed by our team to ensure a better experience for all future guests. We strive to deliver exceptional service and experiences, and hope we have another chance to impress you down the line. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Priscilla H wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
As a diamond member, I received an email stating I had been upgraded to a king deluxe. I went into the app and let the app choose my room for me. My room number selection was rm 712. Arriving somewhat earlier than anticipated due to flight changes, I asked the front desk if I had any options for checking in early. The clerk said I could for a $50 charge, which I declined. I had brunch in the hotel restaurant to kill some time as I was told I could check in at 3 pm w/o an additional fee. Diamond members can check in at 2 pm w/o a fee but that wasn't observed by the clerk. At 3:10, I asked the clerk if I could check in as my digital key had not arrived. I gave her my room number and was told that it had not been cleaned, but she had something available on a higher floor. I replied that I didn't care which floor I would just love to get into my room to relax. She put me in rm 1516, but it was not the upgrade I had earned. Then I asked the housekeeper to call the desk for me as I had my hands full with my luggage, books, as well as my takeout plate from brunch. She told me I would have to go downstairs and speak with the clerk. Rather than drag all my heavy stuff back down, I left all of it on the 15th floor. When I asked the clerk why I was placed in a regular room instead of my upgrade, she told me that I had agreed to do that. I did not. I agreed to a different floor, not a downgrade. She said she couldn't put me in an upgrade on the 15th floor because it was dirty too. I told her the housekeeper was across the hall and was going to clean the upgraded room (1512) next, and so I'd wait. She said ok. I asked her if she was going to change my digital key to the new room, and she said she would once it had been cleaned. Back on the 15th floor again, I waited in the corridor with all my belongings while the room was being cleaned. The room phone continuously rang and so I stepped inside to answer it. The clerk was rude and told me I could not be in that room. I apologized and told her I'd go back out to the corridor and wait. She told me the housekeeper shouldn't have let me in. She didn't. I walked in and answered the phone so it would stop ringing. When the room was complete, I moved my belongings into the room and began to iron my clothes. I kept checking my phone, but there was still no change for my digital key from rm 1516 to 1512, so I could not leave my room without a key to get back in. The phone rang again and the clerk told me I could not be in that room because it was dirty. The room was freshly cleaned and wasn't dirty, I told her. She said I could not just walk into a room without it being inspected. When she told me she'd change my room key to the new room once cleaned, there was no stipulation that the room had to be inspected. By this time, I was so frustrated that I wasn't sure what was happening. She told me I could move into this room once cleaned, and then she's telling me I can't be in the room. I told her how confused I was, and she said I couldn't just walk into a room. But that wasn't what we discussed. Of all the Hilton's I've stayed in, I've never experienced anything quite like this. Most go out of their way to make you comfortable and take care of you, especially diamond members. But this clerk continued to ring my room after I told her I'd had a long night and just needed some rest. She wanted me out of the room. I told her I'd ironed all my clothes and needed to get up early to do my job, and she said i couldn't be here. Now, I tell her that's not my problem. My original room wasn't ready even at 4 pm, and my new room wasn't even complete until after 4 pm, but yet as a diamond member, I could have checked in at 2? To where? You give me an upgrade as a loyal member, and then you're not prepared for me when i arrive. How does that make me feel? Like diamond status means nothing at this Hilton! You haven't taken action on anything. To me, it's just promises you have no intention of keeping. After a nap, I still didn't have my room key and had to call customer service to get it. The rest of my stay was pleasant and I was taken care thanks to a nice clerk by the name of Sativa. Perhaps this clerk, actually the front desk assistant, just had a bad day and took it out on me. Or, maybe her priority lies with her income and not making guests feel special. She definitely doesn't fit the hospitality role as a career. It's a shame to have the Hilton brand I love so much, destroyed by someone as angry and hateful as her. I will pray for her that she finds her way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Dear Priscilla, We appreciate your Diamond status and are grateful for your feedback. We understand the desire to get settled into our accommodations, so it's unfortunate you encountered a delay at check-in. Rest assured, your thoughtful insights will guide us to do better. Our team is confident we can meet the high standards you have for your brand, and we hope to have the opportunity to do so. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KayFleming87 wrote a review Dec 2023
Lafayette, Tennessee7 contributions
I was a a little nervous after reading this reviews here, but this was a fantastic hotel! We don’t have a thing to complain about. Clean, comfortable, incredible food/drinks at the restaurants, and super close to so much! We will absolutely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a room facing Triangle Park. It is the best views!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Lexington/Downtown. Our goal is to provide every guest with pristine accommodations, so we're thrilled that was the case for you. It's also great to read our convenient location and delicious meals were highlights of your visit. The pleasure was all ours, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abbygail83 wrote a review Nov 2023
Lexington, Kentucky61 contributions62 helpful votes
Be aware that if you attempt to check in before 3 there is a $50 charge even if the room is available, this is ridiculous. There is no reason for extortion like this. Shame on this Hilton!!!! Please complain so that this will change.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware of the $50 charge.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear Abbygail, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that your experience with early check-in did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide excellent value and service while adhering to our policies. However, we understand that this issue may have detracted from your overall enjoyment of your stay. It is our hope you were satisfied with your room and the amenities available throughout our property and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a seamless and enjoyable visit. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bobnlori wrote a review Nov 2023
Somerset, Kentucky1 contribution
We stayed here for the UCA Comp because of it's location downtown. We were able to walk there within 10 min.'s which was a huge plus. Their breakfast stays open on weekends until 11 AM and checkout is 12. A DEFINITE BONUS!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Nov 21, 2023
Dear Bob and Lori, It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our downtown location and extended breakfast hours added to your experience. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us at Hilton Lexington/Downtown! Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
valmai j wrote a review Nov 2023
26 contributions2 helpful votes
Lazy lazy manager given staff attitudes. Pulled up at valet parking 3 lads blocking lane. One walked over and i said I wanted valet parking. Pull over there and the other two grudginly moved. Lad handed me a card asked name. I said I had luggage he just looked at me. A luggage cart i said. He went off to get one and relectantly lifted case on to trolley. I unloaded the rest. He drove off other two ignored me. I said luggage hotel. Oh most people like to do it themselves. Well bugger you I a 74 year old woman alone pushed the cart to the hotel. Then had my name wrong on booking. No tv screen info working. Had to ring twice to get a room service menu. Scott who brought meal was normal efficient and friendly. Rang what time breakfast as no info provided. Its going on now was the answer. When pressed as to finishing time was told 11. In fact buffet closes at 10. Obviously zero staff training being done. No water provided. Coming from the Holiday Inn at Paducah where the staff were exemplary its a culture shock. Lesson pay less and get efficient functional rooms and nice staff. Save money stay elsewhere. I work hard for my money I expect civility and efficiency.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Go to a lower priced hotel and feel a valued person.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Thank you so much for your comments. Providing amazing service is always the goal of our team, so it's unfortunate to hear that this wasn't reflected during your visit. We'll discuss your comments internally to ensure that we are still providing the best experience possible. Please consider coming back to give us another chance soon; we know that we can impress you. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thisDogWillHunt wrote a review Oct 2023
West Chester, Ohio1 contribution
The room was almost an hour late, the elevator didn't work and you needed a special card to get to the 17th floor. The fridge and ac were both not working properly. I couldn't hook my firestick to the TV. Really disappointing for over $400.00 per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Responded Oct 28, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will look into them promptly to ensure that such incidents do not happen again. Your feedback is essential to improving our services, and we are grateful for your time and effort in providing us with your insights. Sincerely, Hilton Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lexington area.
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton lexington downtown hotel lexington, hilton hotels lexington
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
367
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON LEXINGTON/DOWNTOWN $170 ($̶2̶2̶6̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - KY

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Lexington/Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Mary Todd Lincoln House (0.2 miles), Rupp Arena (0.08 miles), and University of Kentucky (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony's of Lexington, Corto Lima, and Pies & Pints .
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Lexington/Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Lexington/Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Lexington/Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Lexington/Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Lexington/Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.03 miles away from the center of Lexington.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Lexington/Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.