We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn of Louisville East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Locust Grove, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for a medical conference. Great little hotel. It truly beat my expectations. Breakfast was wonderful each morning! It was nice to have a warm breakfast before getting out the door. I recommend this hotel to those traveling for business.

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our summer road trip. The kids loved that our room was connected to the pool. There was a high lock on the pool door to prevent young children from wandering out to the pool alone. Only downside was that our room smelled rather damp. There was a dehumidifier in the room, but it wasn't running when... More 

Helpful?
Thank lobo w
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I'm sorry about the damp smell, but this is Kentucky, after all – where the humidity can be high at time. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is aging. Rooms were not clean. Floors were dirty when we arrived and weren't moped or vacuumed during our stay. Air conditioner was dirty and smelled moldy. The indoor pool area was extremely hot due to first floor room AC units exhausting into the room. All that being said, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was acceptable, and the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy_73034
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in on Monday. The front desk was understaffed. The hallway smelled very strong of smoke and my room was overpowered with air freshener. On Tuesday night I noticed that the fire alarm was half off the wall and covered with a plastic bag. I reported it to the front desk and removed the bag. They really didn't seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Windsor, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We checked in and promptly left to explore Louisville. Got back late that night. Room smelled awful. Too tired to complain to the front desk. Hubby OK to sleep because he had a cpap machine blocking the odor - I kept a sheet over my nose. Sleep interrupted all night because of the loud humidifier turning on and off all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dvanwa1986
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for comments. I apologize for the issues you had at our hotel. We’re proud of our pleasant hotel and our pleasant staff, and I regret that we let you down. We are indeed always getting better and always take whatever actions are necessary to satisfy our guests. If you were not satisfied despite our... More 

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Just needed a place to stay on our drive home. The location was in a nice area around a number of other hotels and restaurants. Check- in was easy and we were told that we had an interior and exterior door. Upon walking into the room, I immediately noticed that there were a number of things that needed updated or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie E
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Grandson's 10th birthday, 4 generations staying for 3 nights. Have stayed at other "Choice" hotels, Quality Inns. Pool was CLOSED for 24 hours-pool was treated with "Bromine" which is a HEALTH HAZARD for HUMANS! The Manager was out buying "gardening supplies". Hot breakfast was NOT GOOD! HOT DOGS for breakfast??? We saw a gummy bear, jolly rancher, trash on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zarah P
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were passing through Louisville and stayed here for one night. It is a very convenient location right off highway 64. There are lots of restaurants close by. The person checking us in was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Our room was large and clean. The only small issue with the room was that it was a non smoking room... More 

Helpful?
Thank pc2425
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was awesome, the pool was great and breakfast included hot/cold options which was good. The beds are firm. Room was very spacious. But our rooms where 302/304/305 (305 was fine) but 302/304 both showed black mold in the bathrooms near the ceiling. We brought it to he front desk attention and each room got a $10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romenlaura
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you noticed some harmless mildew, now cleaned up. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us... More 

Hume, MO USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The Quality Inn Louisville was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was not far from the front of the hotel, and it was quiet. The room was very clean, the beds were pretty comfortable and we felt safe there. The breakfast was very nice, although there were no bananas. The front entry was warm and inviting. And the indoor pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharonHume_MOUSA
qualityinnlouisvil, Webmaster at Quality Inn of Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our Quality Inn Louisville. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Comfort Suites East
#5 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Sleep Inn Louisville
#9 of 9 in Jeffersontown
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Louisville East

Address: 1301 Kentucky Mills Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6308 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Louisville East)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn of Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Jameson Inn Louisville East
Jameson Inn Louisville Ky
Louisville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay