We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Priceline$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$76*
$99*
$76*
$99*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville\/jeffersontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
 Click to rate
St Robert
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessH3515UA
La Plata, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wonderful lodging facility provided everything we needed: comfortable queen size bed, suite with small kitchen, natural light from wide windows, well lighted bathroom,, sofa, WiFi access, etc. etc. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Location enabled us to enjoy one day at the Ark Encounter and a 2nd day at the Creation Museum---wonderful experiences.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494andreaj
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We're delighted that "everything you needed was provided." The complimentary hot breakfast, free wif, and a kitchen in every room certainly adds to the value. We're conveniently located at exit 17 off I-64 and it's great to hear this enabled you to see some of the area attractions. Thank you for letting others know about your experience. Cris Cooper, Guest...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardl516
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

Cary, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Courteous staff, clean, well appointed suites. Excellent location near Louisville, shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2664QSrobertw
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We're so happy that you found our staff to be courteous and found your suite "clean and well appointed." We agree that we have an excellent location at exit 17 off I-64 with plenty of restaurante asns hopping nearby with downtown louisville on 15-20 minutes away. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was decent at first, just a place to crash while going through town. First thing to greet us, in the nonsmoking hotel, was the stench of cigarettes. The only decent thing about the hotel was that the rooms were clean and moderately up to date. The worst part, however, was the joy of being woken up at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephNOwen
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We understand our guests need peace and quiet in order to get a good night's rest and we're so sorry this happened to you. While our front desk agent was able to respond quickly and get you moved to a different room, we're disheartened to hear that you were still disturbed by noise coming from guest rooms even when moved....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check it took 45 minutes. First i was put in the wrong room & the guy was on the phone the whole time we were checking in. The room smelled like marijuana & walls were very very thin! Ended up leaving in the middle of the night because it was so loud!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3625PIbradm
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We see you booked our Deluxe One Bedroom Suite which includes a queen bed in a private bedroom, a full kitchen, and a living room with a sleeper sofa and second TV. All of our One Bedroom Suites have the same amenities and square footage, but may be configured slightly differently based on the room location within the hotel. We...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9837XEjamesd
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

Wolverine, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent overnight stay. Room is fresh and clean. HVAC quiet. It would have been nice to have the use of a guide for TV viewing. On-line, on-screen, ... something.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmH8619BV
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We have a TV Channel Listing located on the front of the refrigerator in the room. We will certainly make an effort to let our future guests know of this location, since it's not right next to the bed or TV. It's great to hear that you had an "excellent" overnight stay and found your room to be fresh and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bathroom door does not lock, random flush about every 30 mins and smelly refrigerator was a deal breaker. Corridor needs fresh air. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srChicago1
Cristopher C, Guest Services at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Occasionally the "O" ring at the bottom of the toilet can deteriorate over time. When there is not a tight seal with the flapper, the toilet tank will refill when the water level drops. We've forwarded the information concerning the toilet and the bathroom lock to our maintenance...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
471 reviews
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Drive, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor has a very nice sunset view if you are on the backside and it is quiet !”
trailrunnerOpelikaAL, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“do NOT stay on the first floor-if given a room next to the front desk-REFUSE and leave!”
hbuzinski, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“west side, off the ground floor, end of hallways or the east wing, not above breakfast area”
733PhilT, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay away from room 119. This room is directly across from the breakfast area.”
831delbert, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there is a room with a less noisy air conditioning, but doesn't hurt to ask!”
SnowAeris, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
TripAdvisor$76
HotelQuickly$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates