We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon first arrival, the room was adequate. It was clean enough, but it was in a poor state of repair. The blinds in the bedroom (we rented a suite) were only hanging from the middle, and so they did not close. We had to get a sheet and thumb tacks from the front desk to hang over the window. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magickfeet
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had originally booked to camp at the nearby koa, but the extremely hot weather forced us into an air conditioned place. The air was super nice, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was average, biscuits and gravy, egg patties, cereal, muffins/bagels. Upon entering our room, my children check everything out, and were disappointed in finding leftover juice bottles, and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank April J
Avon, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was old, in disrepair, and unaccommodating. The first room we had did not have soap, which was probably because it didn't have hot water either. The second room we were given had not been cleaned from the former occupants. The third room we were given (by this time it's 11:00 pm) had almost non-existent TV reception, phone did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 800cjv

Travelers are raving about these Horse Cave hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me tell you this hotel not bad at all as some of the reviws said.we had hot water all 3 days we were there no problems, and its HOT.beds and pilows clean and comfortable.not so much else were.dirt under beds behind dressers.i would say need some deep cleaning,but if you not looking close as i did its not that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gintas R
Sadieville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was an okay motel. The a/c worked, Internet was spotty, room was clean upon arrival. It looked like they tried to update the rooms so nice sink, new paint. However issues that could have easily been fixed and should have been, had not been like rusty nails popping in bathroom ceiling, gaps in drywall were not filled in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Where to start. My room, even though close to the office, had no reception to the wireless network. The people were nice and moved me to a closer room, which did happen to be a suite. Wireless was find there. No complaints. I suppose the room had been vacant for a while, since the exterminator had last been there. Found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Alford, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

If you're reading this, I would highly suggest that you stay at the Hampton accross the street! The bathroom door would not close (because it was installed upside down). It also bumped against the toilet. Trash on the bathroom floor. Couldn't turn on bathroom light w/o lights in outer room coming on also. The AC unit sounded like a semi... More 

Helpful?
Thank irishisme
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Memorial day weekend. We had booked two but went to lengths to get out of our second night because it was completely unsatisfactory. Issues as follows: 1) dirty. Diarrhea remains all down the side if the toilet, obviously only the lid was wiped after former 2) room felt very damp. Mold rings on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room conditions on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked a suite for memorial day weekend. The room was very disappointing from the moment we opened the door. It smelled horrible! Not sure if it was from an animal (there was dog food left on the floor behind the door in the one bathroom) or the leaking shower/toilet mixed with the dirty carpet. We went to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathi W
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room conditions on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

The room was ok. Toilet rocked. After a long drive I wanted to get on my computer and check mail and facebook. Couldn't get connected. Called front desk and they said turn the computer off and try again. Still didn't work. Walk up to office and finally got connected. Walked back to the room and got kicked off. Took about... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeverlyB57
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room conditions on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
10.5 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn and Suites of Horse Cave, Kentucky located off of I-65 Exit 58 provides Southern friendly services with down home accommodations at an affordable family get away price. We offer decorated guest rooms, as well as jacuzzi suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave

Address: 425 Flint Ridge Rd, PO Box 332, Horse Cave, KY 42749-9739 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Country Hearth Horse Cave
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay