We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)

West KY Hwy 1711 HC 60, Box 562, Greenup, KY 41144
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Tri-State-Milton Airport17 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
22
21
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
21
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean seafood buffet rocking chairs state resort parks swimming pool nearest town is paddling lobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took my parents to Greenbo for their anniversary dinner. We have enjoyed it in the past and this was our first time back after the fire and subsequent restoration. The lodge has had a nice facelift and has been modernized and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank CassieMace
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The balcony had animal poop on in ,you could her every step in the room above us , we waited for dinner 120 min ,had to get it to go kids were to tired. Not for us . It is a nice looking lodge and...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Rick S
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded August 8, 2018

At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I was here for a Autism seminar and the restaurant service was horrible they are rude, the rooms the air conditioners kept kicking on to heat the beds are not comfortable they have the 80’ s itchy comforters on the bed with two flat pillows...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank bamasgirl75
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded August 8, 2018

At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.

Reviewed June 27, 2018

We were satisfied with what we got here, a two-bed room and a partial view of the lake. I wish we had not taken so long to get here (went through a cave at a park down the road) because we would have liked to...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kimberly M
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded August 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you visit again.

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting in the area and decided to stay at the lodge at Greenbo. Very nice lodge overlooking a couple of pools, kids playground, and the lake. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't find out that the restaurant was closed...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank cabLouisville_KY
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded August 8, 2018

Thank you for commenting. We look forward to having you visit again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joaningle
May 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie P | Property representative |
Yes, we do offer a seafood buffet every third Saturday during the months of April thru December. We serve catfish, frog legs, shrimp, clams, oysters and clam chowder just to name a few. You can also order crab legs by the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get one facing the lake"
A2978ASkimberlym
Jun 27, 2018
Read review
"ok if you do not want any activities as you have to drive to everything."
tfarmer
Jul 10, 2017
Read review
"If you have a larger camping unit get a pull through spot."
emilycL553IU
Sep 5, 2016
Read review
"Ground floors have patio, upper floors have a balcony."
cblue43081
May 19, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenbo lake state resort (jesse stuart lodge) hotel greenup
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGreenup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing