We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No elevator was not mentioned when I booked. I even said I could not do stairs. They whole place was very untidy. Carpet dirty, coffee pot still had coffee in it and looked like it had been a there for days. Lady at front desk was not friendly at all. They whole area around the pool was dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We have 2 floors so we do not have an elevator. I seen that you had booked through an OTA, I apologize it was not posted,unfortunately we are not in control of their listing. I will check in to getting this posted through the OTA, we do... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were served by an unfriendly and not very helpful evening desk clerk. She never smiled. When we asked where the elevator was, she replied, "There's no elevator. It says so on the front door." She made no attempt to locate two rooms close together for us, despite our request. She didn't mention the breakfast buffet, nor did she wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucilleTennessee
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize you were not greeted from a friendly staff. I will be speaking with my staff immediately. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, this information is valuable and I will use it to correct these issues. We appreciate your business and hope you will try us again if in the area.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grayson hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family just passing thru. Actually reserved Econolodge first.Their pool had been closed for mechanical problems for past two weeks. So, we stayed here. The staff is wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Pool small but grandkids loved it. 😊 On the down side, it is a two story bldg and stairs are rough when you have luggage and back problems. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize we do not have an elevator, if you are ever in the area again, let the desk know and they will assist you in getting your luggage upstairs or call us ahead and let the front desk know you need a downstairs room. We will try... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I do a review, I factor in cost. This isn't a four star hotel compared to a resort, but it is a four star hotel compared to other $50/night hotels. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and the hotel was fairly quiet and felt safe. This hotel has an indoor pool and is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rameyfamily
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to give us a review. We work hard to provide clean rooms and make our guests feel welcome. I apologize there was an issue with the pool during your stay, we corrected this as soon as we were made aware.. We take our guests feedback serious and will work... More 

e tn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms although hallway and stairs not so much. Dirty carpet and smelled of cigarettes. Bed was about as expected but too comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Overall not a bad place for being in the middle of nowhere and not much choices.

Helpful?
Thank boblaabs
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable place for our guest to stay. We will work to take care of the issue with our stairwell carpets and we try to keep the smoke smell down as much as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

This hotel was a stop off for the night and if I was a woman traveling alone I would have been scared. It is right off the highway, which is fine as we were on a road trip, but the two side doors leading to outside were unlocked, and anyone could just walk into the hotel. I did not like... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoPinky
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the carpet in our stairwell, it will be cleaned. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our doors should be locked after 10:00 P.M., I will have this looked into immediately. We value the feedback and we appreciate your business. Thank You More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

I called to book a room. I'm moving with my wife from Florida to Ohio and stopped in Grayson. I'm disabled with a service dog but also traveling with my wife's two small dogs. We were actually denied a room. The service dog wasn't a problem (by her tone, only because they can't legally deny the service animal) but denied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mbw190 G
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review us, your feedback is appreciated. I apologize that you had a unpleasant experience at our hotel and for any inconvenience this matter caused you and your wife. We always make sure to let guests know when making the reservation that we are not a pet friendly hotel if pets are... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

We got a room in this hotel on sale, it turns out much better than we expected. Pros: The bathroom is clean, and the room looks good! The TV is flat screen (not those old-fashioned kind). there is an indoor pool (0.9m in depth) Breakfast is awesome; there are a lot of choices; yogurt, biscuit with gravy, egg, sausage etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheneato
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the area please come and see us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

When my husband booked the Jacuzzi Suite to make-up for a birthday gone awry, I was not very hopeful about this little weekend excursion, to say the least. Once we checked-in however, I was absolutely THRILLED! We arrived in Grayson around 5pm on Sunday 2/21/16 and the first thing I noticed about this little hotel was the comfy vibe of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Just_tricia
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose us again when you are in the area. I will pass on the compliments to my staff, they will appreciate it! More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I went inside. The Lobby is nice and welcoming. The staff is very friendly. I would say this is mainly a truckers hotel but I felt safe the whole time. For the area and price I made the right choice. Room was very clean. Nice sheets and pillows. The shower had a nice newer shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback and recommending our hotel. We take pride in providing a clean & safe hotel for our guests. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse International Inn and Suites Grayson is located on I-64 and AA Hwy at Exit 172 in Grayson, Kentucky. Conveniently nestled amid three state parks and the major business markets of Lexington, Charleston and Cincinnati. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Address: 501 Cw Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay