We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My 18 year old son and I were returning from a college football game and spent the night in Grayson, KY at the GuestHouse Inn. Upon first impressions, this appeared to have been a former "name brand" hotel, perhaps a Super 8 or Days Inn, that had been sold and renamed. The entry way was nice, clean, and neat, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over a weekend. The rooms are average in size. Pretty tight with 2 double beds and a cot for our 3rd kid, but we managed ok. The pool is kind of small but the deck area is nice and the kids had a fun time. The desk help was very friendly as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buztravelguy
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a clean and friendly hotel for our guests. I apologize for the smell from our smoking rooms, we try to control the smoke odor as much as possible. We... More 

Crestline, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With heavy hearts we booked our rooms at the guesthouse inn to lay my brother in-laws funeral to rest in his family's cemetery, The wonderful people at the guesthouse the day manager and night manager the house keeping all showed us incredible kindness and care. They made the horrible days to come some what easier..from the use of the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank delphia716
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you were happy with your stay. I am so sorry for your loss. Our goal is for our customers to feel welcome and provide a clean, comfortable place while away from home. If you are ever in the area again, we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites and loved it! The rooms were nice, food was yummy, pool was fun, and best of all, the staff were super helpful and friendly! I give it 5 stars for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Christa R
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

No elevator was not mentioned when I booked. I even said I could not do stairs. They whole place was very untidy. Carpet dirty, coffee pot still had coffee in it and looked like it had been a there for days. Lady at front desk was not friendly at all. They whole area around the pool was dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We have 2 floors so we do not have an elevator. I seen that you had booked through an OTA, I apologize it was not posted,unfortunately we are not in control of their listing. I will check in to getting this posted through the OTA, we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grayson hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were served by an unfriendly and not very helpful evening desk clerk. She never smiled. When we asked where the elevator was, she replied, "There's no elevator. It says so on the front door." She made no attempt to locate two rooms close together for us, despite our request. She didn't mention the breakfast buffet, nor did she wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucilleTennessee
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize you were not greeted from a friendly staff. I will be speaking with my staff immediately. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, this information is valuable and I will use it to correct these issues. We appreciate your business and hope you will try us again if in the area.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Family just passing thru. Actually reserved Econolodge first.Their pool had been closed for mechanical problems for past two weeks. So, we stayed here. The staff is wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Pool small but grandkids loved it. 😊 On the down side, it is a two story bldg and stairs are rough when you have luggage and back problems. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize we do not have an elevator, if you are ever in the area again, let the desk know and they will assist you in getting your luggage upstairs or call us ahead and let the front desk know you need a downstairs room. We will try... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

When I do a review, I factor in cost. This isn't a four star hotel compared to a resort, but it is a four star hotel compared to other $50/night hotels. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and the hotel was fairly quiet and felt safe. This hotel has an indoor pool and is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rameyfamily
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to give us a review. We work hard to provide clean rooms and make our guests feel welcome. I apologize there was an issue with the pool during your stay, we corrected this as soon as we were made aware.. We take our guests feedback serious and will work... More 

e tn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms although hallway and stairs not so much. Dirty carpet and smelled of cigarettes. Bed was about as expected but too comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Overall not a bad place for being in the middle of nowhere and not much choices.

Helpful?
Thank boblaabs
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable place for our guest to stay. We will work to take care of the issue with our stairwell carpets and we try to keep the smoke smell down as much as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

This hotel was a stop off for the night and if I was a woman traveling alone I would have been scared. It is right off the highway, which is fine as we were on a road trip, but the two side doors leading to outside were unlocked, and anyone could just walk into the hotel. I did not like... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoPinky
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the carpet in our stairwell, it will be cleaned. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our doors should be locked after 10:00 P.M., I will have this looked into immediately. We value the feedback and we appreciate your business. Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grayson
Super 8 Grayson
#1 of 5 in Grayson
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse International Inn and Suites Grayson is located on I-64 and AA Hwy at Exit 172 in Grayson, Kentucky. Conveniently nestled amid three state parks and the major business markets of Lexington, Charleston and Cincinnati. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson

Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Price Range: $72 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay