We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was over $100.00 plus taxes for the night. The hotel is a smoke free facility but when we got to our room upstairs you could smell the smoke from either the rooms beside or below. I went to the office to request another room and the lady was more than gracious and moved us to a downstairs room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. I do apologize for the smoke smell in the first room you were in, we are working on eliminating that issue. I am pleased my front desk staff quickly accommodated you and switched you to a different room that met... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room was very clean. I love when I enter a room and the temp is good for the season and it smells clean!! Also, the staff was all very nice from the front desk to the cleaning crew. The only issue I had was the breakfast bar was not stocked well either day. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank imamogirl
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to the staff and address the issue of the breakfast area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Hindman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My daughter was married in Glasgow, KY over the weekend. Our home is 4 hours away from Glasgow so we blocked rooms for ourselves and her wedding attendants. We were pleased with how clean the rooms are, well stocked with towels and toiletries and it has a refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is an older facility but... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinpoint57
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town for your daughters wedding. We appreciate the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The room was clean room and front desk ladies were very nice. They had a decent breakfast but the place is way overpriced for the area. Would not stay in Glasgow unless I needed to because of the rate.

Helpful?
Thank michelleafay
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Glasgow, KY. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel and our staff. Safe Travels, Cindy~ More 

Hanover
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

It doesn't look too exciting when you drive up, but our room was very nice and very clean. I never heard a sound from other guests. The breakfast was good. The desk clerk even went out of her way to make us fresh eggs. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Glasgow. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the desk clerk made you fresh eggs. Thank you for also taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, reasonable price, older style, staff friendly. We were given a list of local restaurants that gave a discount for Comfort Inn customers. Chose Gondelier. Good Italian. Warning. Verizon does not work in this part of KY.

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Then you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. Gondolier was a great choice for dinner! We thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Room was disgusting. Dirty and had strong chemical odor. We were supposed to stay two nights but left after one. Front desk could have cared less. Would not recommend. Did not feel safe. Police were here in the evening about a fight between two individuals. Noisy all night.

Helpful?
Thank Garrett R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We had to travel to Glasgow for a family wedding and got a room at the Comfort Inn. Staff was nice and the hotel was really nice place to stay. Nice bedding. Had a comfortable nights sleep. Alot of restaurants nearby. Staff called to see if we got settled in okay. Loved the small town hospitality. Very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I was in town for an exercise with work at Barren River State Park. The location was nice and the staff were helpful. Room was average. The worst part, BY FAR, was how incredibly loud it was!!! I was awoken at 3:00AM by a crowd of people talking loudly outside my door and I am a heavy sleeper!!

Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
St Charles, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I had nice stay here this week, the room was older but clean, the bed was great, the pillows were fantastic, and the pool area was inviting. What made this stay extra special was the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Pat was there when I checked in and made me feel very welcome....like she was truely glad I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Lori Beth A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. I will ensure Pat knows of the wonderful comments you made regarding her service. We are all pleased you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Location: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay