We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2184 U.S. Highway 62, Exit 27 off I-24, Gilbertsville, KY 42044 (Formerly Inn by the Lake)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bloomington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't expect much when I booked this hotel, and therefore, I was not too disappointed. This is definitely a cut-rate hotel but it was clean. The breakfast was all carbs and I was a little surprised they did not even have ice water. The old adage "You get what you pay for." definitely applies here. As I mentioned the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
EconolodgeG, Frontdesk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to Thank you for your online review. We do appreciate it and your business. On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I do hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Beds very uncomfortable, light in bathroom above bathtub was very dirty with dead bugs in it. Kleenex holder needs changed. Baseboards and carpets filthy. Not worth half the price. Would not stay here again. Looks are deceiving since the outside looks nice.

Helpful?
Thank lu J
EconolodgeG, Frontdesk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay with us. These problems have been reported to our Manager and taken care of. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn &... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We were a group of 4 adults travelling and were put in a room that was offset from the rest of the hotel, it was a section of 4 rooms. Our room had high ceilings and was clean. It could stand some updates and the shower needs to be fixed. Turning off the water was a bit of a challenge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of your stay with us. We do appreciate our guest and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that next time you are in our area you will stop in and stay with us. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I have been to many Econo lodges in the last 20 years, but this one has to be the biggest surprise. There are four adults travelling together and we are all in one pretty large room. We have two double beds, a clean bathroom, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We will also get waffles at breakfast from 6am-9am during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

First I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind review and your business. We do hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky 270-362-4278 More 

Monticello, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

They should be ashamed to rent these rooms. Unfinished construction, bugs of a great variety, I just threw out a grasshopper that was on my bed. Much work to be done before this even comes close to a typical "Econolodge" room. My wife just said that " this is the worst room we have ever stayed in". Terrible, terrible, terrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdoerr2000
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at EconoLodge I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our hotel is located by a wooded area and half a mile from the Lake and River we do have outside entrances so therefore when doors are open on warm weather nights a bug can fly or hop in the room. We do... More 

Springfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

The staff was so kind and my room was clean with great condiments.Towels and bed was so good smelling in a smoking room that you couldn't tell it was a smoking room .The view out of a big picture window was like an oil painting of the countryside. Breakfast was fit for a king.The best motel in the area as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk Econolodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

This is definitely an old place but not so bad for the price. The pool was large, clean and we had it to ourselves. The free breakfast was ok, fresh bananas, coffee, juice, cold cereal, waffles, biscuits, gravy and the like. Clean room. No hair dryer built in.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinGramma
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky 270-362-4278 More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I took my daughter and granddaughter to Kentucky lake for the weekend. We also had our 2 dogs. This place was awesome. The room was super clean and so comfortable. We spent allot of time in the pool which is very well maintained. We slept well because it was so quiet. The staff was excellent. I would not hesitate to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Mary N., Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us this past weekend. We are pleased that you had such a pleasent stay and hope you will stay with us again when you come to Kentucky Lake. We do appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

frayed upholstery; entire property smells like urine; flood light burned out; gazebo roof gone; restaurant closed; obviously a formerly-beautiful place, now a run-down, shabby, sad dump. Evening receptionist chewing gum like a cow chewing her cud; then, to justify the inordinately-long time in checking in guests, she claimed the computer went down. Who knows.

Helpful?
Thank 740jka
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

First I would like to Thank You for taking the time to fill out the online surveys. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our staff usually have very high marks for friendliness and for being helpful to our guest on our reviews. We try very hard to please our guest so they have an excellent stay.... More 

Charlestown, Indiana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed in ROOM 114 Friday July 10 and Saturday July 11. Overall opinion of the motel is it is dated, but clean. Everything worked well in the room. The refrigerator and microwave were clean. Also, charging dock in the room with two plug ins and two usb ports. Very nice touch. The bad part is I am ate up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
EconolodgeG, Manager at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your exectations. We had orkin come out right away to inspect the room. The room does not have bed bugs, or any bugs at all. I'm sorry you have a bad experience and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbertsville
0.1 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 25 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
13.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay