We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinderella Motel

Save
Share
65 Park St, Gilbertsville, KY 42044-9051
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Gilbertsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located just 2 miles from Kentucky Lake Dam Marina and 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River boat ramp, we offer our guests a clean, comfortable "home away from home". Each room includes 1 or 2queen-sized beds, cable TV, wireless internet, mini refrigerator and a NEW shower. In addition, we offer many other amenities which include 8 drive through boat hook-ups, a coin-op laundry, fully equipped common kitchen, BBQ grill, picnic table and horse shoe pit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
8Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
agreenan wrote a review Aug 2015
37 contributions13 helpful votes
Only spent one night here. I'm not real picky about older places, in fact that is what we prefer. When I tried to open the curtains to lighten up the very dark and dingy room, they stuck to themselves. No one had cleaned the sills or curtains in forever. The owner bragged about installing all new showers. Well, the water all but trickled from the new shower. My husband was constantly tripping over the throw rugs covering the paint peeling concrete floors. Only after leaving here did we learn of the drug bust a few weeks earlier. This doesn't affect the cleanliness problems or how things worked but it does piece somethings together. Drive further and you will find some great places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kathy g wrote a review Aug 2014
1 contribution
If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to ky lake, for boating,hiking ,or whatever this is where you want to be. The owners are great, friendly people, who go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Whether you stay by the week ,the day , or the month . The prices are cheaper than anywhere else around , they have a laundry room for your conveience,a full kitchen so you can cook your meals ,all they ask is that you clean up after yourself ( that's not asking to much) and the best part they are pet friendly, as long as you don't have dog's tht bite. We have been here 2 weeks while working on our place to get ready to move in, and I have no complaints. Clean rooms everyday,clean grassy area for your cildren to play or let your pooch run . An experience I will not forget. Thanks Janine and Chris for your generosity.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel
Responded Aug 17, 2014
Thanks Kathy! You have been great tenants! Have enjoyed having you here. Wishing you the very best in your new home!
Read more
punkerzbun wrote a review Jan 2014
Calvert City, Kentucky1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is a trap for the poor. People stay there because they cannot afford deposits and such to get into apartments and then they end up stuck there paying INSANE amounts for a sub par room. The rates for this motel are higher than the very nicest apartment in all of Gilbertsville. The internet is spotty at best. The property is not kept up. Everything is dirty and old. The owners appear to be nice at first but they turn on you quickly. Pretty much as soon as they get your money then it's Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde. The man of this couple, to say he has explosive anger issues is to put it very mildly. So if you want to stay in a place where people take down your license plate and turn it in to the police (of every car that comes in the driveway, not just the troublemakers)...have zero privacy, very little service, and want to be treated like you have overbearing parents patrolling circles around this tiny motel and if you ask for ANYTHING at all then it is an inconvenience to them...all of these wonderful things PLUS you can pay extraordinary amounts to stay in a motel filled with black mold and broken beds, then this is the place for you!! Let me make this clear, this review is on the NEW owners, not the former ones who apparently did an equally poor job of running this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The only tip I can pass on to you is go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel
Responded Aug 6, 2014
I am truly sorry you are unhappy with your stay here. We did our best to accommodate your needs. Working with you on payments, and pets. We did not ask you to leave only to find a home for 1 of your 3 dogs that was in heat, it was your choice to keep the dog and move out. We are a pet friendly motel and enjoy pets, we allow one small pet per room, but made an exception for you, allowing 2 dogs, one a med. sized and one pit bull. The medium sized dog was extremely aggressive and would lunge at us as we worked around the motel. So yes the dog was yelled at to stay back. After being here a short while you hid a 3rd dog from us, another pit bull, for weeks. We asked you to find a home for her, which you did not do. Yet your stay here continued until she came into heat after your assurance that she was spayed. When the male dogs in the area started hanging around barking at our other guests and getting into the trash cans we asked you to find a place for dog to go and this time set a time limit. You made the choice to move out instead. We even refunded you one week, as you had paid for two but where only staying one. We didn't inspect the room first which was our mistake as you had put a very large hole in one wall and your dogs had chewed two smaller ones in another, along with missing shelving. All of which cost us far more to fix than your refunded money. We do our best to lend a hand where we can but we can only do so much.
Read more
Keli F wrote a review Aug 2013
Cordova, Tennessee1 contribution
I stayed there a few weeks ago and had a blast! The new owners are really great and have lots of new ideas for sprucing the place up. The kitchen area is uncommon these days in a motel and a big plus to have on-site. The owners are quick to attend to any issue that comes up. The stay for the value is excellent, and very easy on the wallet. The location is close to the lake, the Kentucky Dam, Paducah, and the LBL area. The rooms are clean and the grounds are nice as well. I will definitely be back to visit again....its like visiting with family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
SpringB2013 wrote a review Aug 2013
South Carolina, United States1 contribution
I had to stop here twice going two and from my destination. The owners are great and very friendly. They showed me around and talked about the changes there were making as the new owners. The rooms are clean and smell good. I felt right at home and didn't have to worry about hearing slamming doors or running down the hallway like in other places. The prices are easy on the wallet PLUS they have military discount! I recommend you stop here at least once if you need a place to stop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGilbertsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cinderella Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Cinderella Motel?
Nearby attractions include Badgett Playhouse (3.9 miles), Kentucky Dam (1.8 miles), and Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run (3.3 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Cinderella Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Cinderella Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant, Knoth's Bar-B-Que, and J-Mack Bbq.
Is Cinderella Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Gilbertsville.
Are pets allowed at Cinderella Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.