We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinderella Motel

Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located just 2 miles from Kentucky Lake Dam Marina and 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River boat ramp, we offer our guests a clean, comfortable "home away from home". Each room includes 1 or 2queen-sized beds, cable TV, wireless internet, mini refrigerator and a NEW shower. In addition, we offer many other amenities which include 8 drive through boat hook-ups, a coin-op laundry, fully equipped common kitchen, BBQ grill, picnic table and horse shoe pit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
8Reviews
10Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Only spent one night here. I'm not real picky about older places, in fact that is what we prefer. When I tried to open the curtains to lighten up the very dark and dingy room, they stuck to themselves. No one had cleaned the sills or curtains in forever. The owner bragged about
Read more
If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to ky lake, for boating,hiking ,or whatever this is where you want to be. The owners are great, friendly people, who go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Whether you stay by the week ,the day , or the month . The
Read more
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel
Responded Aug 17, 2014
Thanks Kathy! You have been great tenants! Have enjoyed having you here. Wishing you the very best in your new home!
Read more
This place is a trap for the poor. People stay there because they cannot afford deposits and such to get into apartments and then they end up stuck there paying INSANE amounts for a sub par room. The rates for this motel are higher than the very nicest apartment in all of
Read more
Response from Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel
Responded Aug 6, 2014
I am truly sorry you are unhappy with your stay here. We did our best to accommodate your needs. Working with you on payments, and pets. We did not ask you to leave only to find a home for 1 of your 3 dogs that was in heat, it was your choice to keep the dog and move out. We are a pet friendly motel and enjoy pets, we allow one small pet per room, but made an exception for you, allowing 2 dogs, one a med. sized and one pit bull. The medium sized dog was extremely aggressive and would lunge at us as we worked around the motel. So yes the dog was yelled at to stay back. After being here a short while you hid a 3rd dog from us, another pit bull, for weeks. We asked you to find a home for her, which you did not do. Yet your stay here continued until she came into heat after your assurance that she was spayed. When the male dogs in the area started hanging around barking at our other guests and getting into the trash cans we asked you to find a place for dog to go and this time set a time limit. You made the choice to move out instead. We even refunded you one week, as you had paid for two but where only staying one. We didn't inspect the room first which was our mistake as you had put a very large hole in one wall and your dogs had chewed two smaller ones in another, along with missing shelving. All of which cost us far more to fix than your refunded money. We do our best to lend a hand where we can but we can only do so much.
Read more
I stayed there a few weeks ago and had a blast! The new owners are really great and have lots of new ideas for sprucing the place up. The kitchen area is uncommon these days in a motel and a big plus to have on-site. The owners are quick to attend to any issue that comes up.
Read more
I had to stop here twice going two and from my destination. The owners are great and very friendly. They showed me around and talked about the changes there were making as the new owners. The rooms are clean and smell good. I felt right at home and didn't have to worry about
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCinderella Motel
Queen Bed Room
Photo provided by managementCinderella Motel
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Photo provided by managementCinderella Motel
New Showers!
Photo provided by managementCinderella Motel
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementCinderella Motel
sitting area
PreviousNext
12
"The only tip I can pass on to you is go somewhere else."
"just stay one night or your room wont be clean the second"
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGilbertsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing