We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown\/College Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice Fairfield Inn in Georgetown Kentucky. Our Room was spacious, the hallways were wide, their people were very friendly, and they had biscuits and gravy. Loved the breakfast host! This hotel is extremely clean and beds very comfortable , will definitely recommend and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. That is always our goal and we look forward to having you return next time you are in the area!

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Fairfield Georgetown was a matter of if it would be too quiet or too loud. The AC/Heat unit was not consistant. Either off and dead quiet or on like a plane taking off. Made for less than a great night of sleep. But....hotel in fair shape. Good breakfast and an outdoor hot tub if you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the heating/cooling unit in your room. We would have been happy to move you to another room had we been notified. We do take pride in keeping our unites maintained and running smoothly and want to always be notified when one is not up to par. We do hope you return and give us another...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually give 5 stars but in this case it is warranted. We were traveling from Florida to Michigan. We checked in at 1am and check in was quick and easy. Rooms were clean and pack n play was already waiting. Had a problem with our car, Stacey recommended Ken Towery Auto repair. an honest repair shop close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen1158
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to do we could to help you out as we know how stressful travelling can be with children and then to put car problems on top of it! We do hope you stay with us again!

Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

What a nice place to stay! Stacey A. was awesome with me and my girls! And although we always have courteous service as Marriott platinum elite members, Stacey was exceptional. She came out and talked with us, offered cookies, told us about the hot tub, and went out of her way to make us feel special and welcome. Facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abharris95
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great stay and that Stacey was able to make it even better. She is great with our guests!!! We do hope you return next time you are in the area.

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Made reservations by phone 2 days before arrival , upon arrival " no reservation " , front desk personnel Mia was as gracious and apologetic and fixed our situation , lucky for us they had a room no problems , lots of eating establishments within walking distance . Room is adequate and clean , comfy beds , pillows . My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT W
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to the Ark Encounter. We are glad you had a good stay and hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Georgetown area.

Ontario
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

For many years, when traveling to and from Florida, we stayed with another hotel chain. This is our second trip booking from the Marriott hotels and I can see us returning here. After reading the TripAdvisor reviews, I was worried about the noise level but for us it was not an issue. We heard no highway noise and although there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 23, 2016

My rating is a 3.5, good overall. On 10/16/2016 I stayed at the Fairfield Inn. It seemed to be an older unit that has recently had a remodel. It was clean, the lobby had new stone work and the over all appearance was good. My only complaint was the noise level experienced in the room. The hotel was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale m
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a Marriott Premium member. I used the Fairfield Inn to teach a pair of workshops. The level of service that Mia, the Sales Manager provided from the time I started looking for a venue, through the workshops and afterwards was simply outstanding. She is the consummate Marriott professional. She provided a level of service far "above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This hotel is located right along Interstate 75. The noise from trucks and traffic is so bad they give you ear plugs on the night stand!! Asked for another room, and the desk clerk tells me they never get complaints for this room! Refused to give me an upgraded room on the other side of the hotel property because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLLPML
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not get the upgrade you requested. We are sold out almost every night in October and have no rooms available for upgrades we did have an issue one day where the back door shattered. It was replaced the next day but in the meantime we blocked it off for the safety of everyone. We are...

Illinois
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel twice on this trip, going to North Carolina and coming back home. The first stay was in room 126. Its ground floor back of the hotel and two queen beds.The room is small, with four of us and our dog in there it was not as much space as we would have liked or are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsarv1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Address: 200 Tiger Way, Georgetown, KY 40324 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Hotel Georgetown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Fairfield Inn Georgetown
Fairfield Georgetown
Georgetown Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Midland
27 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on the opposite side of the instate.”
 of 5 bubbles 80dalem, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The 120-section rooms seem quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HarryE302, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“do not allow them too put you on the Interstate side of the hotel. Ear plugs are provided it's so noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TLLPML, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about size of the room, 204 and 304 are two of the larger ones. Also ask for a room on the opposite side from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles dsarv1, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“You should probably ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles OldBoyScoutFox, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay