We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown\/College Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice place to stay! Stacey A. was awesome with me and my girls! And although we always have courteous service as Marriott platinum elite members, Stacey was exceptional. She came out and talked with us, offered cookies, told us about the hot tub, and went out of her way to make us feel special and welcome. Facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abharris95
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great stay and that Stacey was able to make it even better. She is great with our guests!!! We do hope you return next time you are in the area.

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Made reservations by phone 2 days before arrival , upon arrival " no reservation " , front desk personnel Mia was as gracious and apologetic and fixed our situation , lucky for us they had a room no problems , lots of eating establishments within walking distance . Room is adequate and clean , comfy beds , pillows . My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT W
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to the Ark Encounter. We are glad you had a good stay and hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Georgetown area.

Ontario
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

For many years, when traveling to and from Florida, we stayed with another hotel chain. This is our second trip booking from the Marriott hotels and I can see us returning here. After reading the TripAdvisor reviews, I was worried about the noise level but for us it was not an issue. We heard no highway noise and although there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 23, 2016

My rating is a 3.5, good overall. On 10/16/2016 I stayed at the Fairfield Inn. It seemed to be an older unit that has recently had a remodel. It was clean, the lobby had new stone work and the over all appearance was good. My only complaint was the noise level experienced in the room. The hotel was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale m
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a Marriott Premium member. I used the Fairfield Inn to teach a pair of workshops. The level of service that Mia, the Sales Manager provided from the time I started looking for a venue, through the workshops and afterwards was simply outstanding. She is the consummate Marriott professional. She provided a level of service far "above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This hotel is located right along Interstate 75. The noise from trucks and traffic is so bad they give you ear plugs on the night stand!! Asked for another room, and the desk clerk tells me they never get complaints for this room! Refused to give me an upgraded room on the other side of the hotel property because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLLPML
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not get the upgrade you requested. We are sold out almost every night in October and have no rooms available for upgrades we did have an issue one day where the back door shattered. It was replaced the next day but in the meantime we blocked it off for the safety of everyone. We are...

Illinois
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel twice on this trip, going to North Carolina and coming back home. The first stay was in room 126. Its ground floor back of the hotel and two queen beds.The room is small, with four of us and our dog in there it was not as much space as we would have liked or are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsarv1
Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are newly remodeled and our king size was very small. There is a very active train that runs and whistles about every hour or so. The hotel is dog friendly so we were awakened at 6 am by barking in the hall. We have 2 dogs so no big deal and I'm a heavy sleeper and I was miserable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPBunnie
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry the train kept you awake. It is a Toyota train and is only used at certain times during the year so most people never even know Georgetown has a train. We also actually have a Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel and Panera across the parking lot from our hotel as well as the fast food restaurants and...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is newly remodeled and clean. Rooms are average size and look nothing like the pictures on the internet. The train is very active. While there are food options, they are all fast food. Staff was friendly. I will probably make another choice next time when traveling thru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankPerni
shandaoakley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. While we have fast food near us, we also have a Ruby Tuesdays and a Cracker Barrel right across from our parking lot. We are sorry if the Toyota Train annoyed you. It is actually only active during certain times of the year and often unnoticeable. We do hope you will return to stay...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel overnight for a break in two days of travel. It is bright, modern & pristine. Our rooms were perfect for short stay. Well appointed with 2 TVs to accommodate different viewing tastes. A personal bright spot was the shower: great water pressure, flexible shower head, various water delivery settings. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCMatlock
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Address: 200 Tiger Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range: $108 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Hotel Georgetown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Fairfield Inn Georgetown
Fairfield Georgetown
Georgetown Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on the opposite side of the instate.”
 of 5 bubbles 80dalem, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The 120-section rooms seem quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HarryE302, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“do not allow them too put you on the Interstate side of the hotel. Ear plugs are provided it's so noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TLLPML, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about size of the room, 204 and 304 are two of the larger ones. Also ask for a room on the opposite side from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles dsarv1, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“You should probably ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles OldBoyScoutFox, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay