We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Florida. We were looking for an hotel in southern Ohio and had a coupon book we picked up at an Ohio rest stop. Stopped for a meal in Middletown and hotels were not accepting the coupon prices so moved on. Saw a coupon for this hotel at $49.95 a night. Didn't expect much from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsupremo
GRAND RAPIDS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. This is a nice motel with a very good location. We were able to walk to to get some food and snacks as there are restaurants and gas stations with in walking distance, The room while not great was nice and clean. And this location has a frig in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and the kind words. Although our rooms are smaller than the average hotel room size, we believe that our guests would appreciate greatly if an in-room refrigerator was available as an added convenience. Your comment concerning the refrigerator is a testament to that. We hope to see you again on your next visit....

Shelbiana, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel my husband likes it because of the smoking rooms.Everyone ways very friendly.we will be back soon

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4209FPelizabethr
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly do appreciate your patronage of our hotel. On your next visit, we look forward to be of service to you. Again, thanks and take care.

Hiram, Georgia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 661randalld
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Kenton, Ohio
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorysI3966SR
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Palm Harbor
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianni710
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed December 6, 2016

During checking the lady was taking a personal phone call about Christmas. She was very rude and put us in handicap room, with poor hit water in shower.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221jasone
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay at the hotel. Your comments have been noted and shared with the staff for improvements. Again, please accept our apology and we hope that another chance will be given to us on your next visit to Georgetown.

Dresden, Canada
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We had a long day of driving so it was with great pleasure that we were checked in with great efficiency and friendliness. We have stayed at many Microtel hotels in different States, and I would recommend this one. It is close to gas stations, restaurants and shopping if you want, but if you want clean and quiet and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmtimko
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Feedback such as yours helps as know how we are doing and what we can do to make a guest's stay more enjoyable. We know you had many options for lodging and so we greatly appreciate your business with us and the kind words. Hope to see you soon. Take care.

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed December 1, 2016

They always have the nicest and friendliest staff... this is my number 1 choice of places to stay while working in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860jefferyj
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for the kind words. We greatly appreciate your continued business with us as we know that you have many options and look forward to seeing you again. Take care.

Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years, always has been clean and quiet. Used rest area coupon booklet for discount, best rate. Much nicer area than Lexington when looking for a discount hotel. I believe it's only 8 miles north of Lexington. Savings and peace of mind worth a couple extra miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We do our very best in providing our guests with a clean, quiet and a comfortable stay and your comments truly reflect that. We also truly appreciate your patronage of our hotel over the years and look forward to be of service to you on your next visit. Again, thanks for the feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown

Address: 111 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Georgetown
Georgetown Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sebree, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We always ask for a quiet room and they try to accomadate us.”
 of 5 bubbles lesligranny, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“I appreciated the Non Smoking section of this hotel. Its a block of rooms separated by a sealed glass door.”
 of 5 bubbles BigDaddy45013, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“I don't have input on this.”
 of 5 bubbles 651peggyb, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“we had 2 queens ( only used 1, but same price) roomy enough.”
 of 5 bubbles BRYAND572, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“I know this hotel is also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles lesligranny, Dec 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question