We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Mo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this one just last night. It wasn't the worst by far, it was just ok. Front desk staff were very friendly. Bed was a little hard, needed more pillows also. Room was clean for the most part, very large bathroom which was decent. Laundry facilities were a little dirty, washer has seen better days. The tv had... More 

Helpful?
Thank lepfan68
Slidell
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My expectations of Super 8 brand is not to high, so I was very surprised by this one. The beds were comfortable; the AC was on the quiet side. The property was clean and maintained. The location was off the hightway so it was quiet. To top it of the breakfast was far better that other Super 8s. Everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 80))------x
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was as hard as a rock. Air conditioner sounded like an airplane was landing on my head all night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W5903CHbettys
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I was a little hesitant when I heard this was where we would be staying. We visited for a funeral and the family booked many rooms at this hotel. I was not involved with the checking in or out, although my wife said it was quick and effortless. The people there were very friendly and helpful. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddabh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Husband and I have been traveling cross country and have been trying to save a few bucks on the over night stays. This one was a good price for a clean room. The breakfast was nice with many choices for something warm and normal choices for a cold breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay. Our biggest concerns when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very nice people, clean rooms. Only drawback was we had no refrigerator. There was a space for one but it was empty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta5
Harrison,ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home for the night. Was surprised by how expensive this town was so we picked this hotel because of the rate. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Pool was not the best but management worked to clean it up. Breakfast basic, but a Waffle House is located next door. For the money it was okay

Helpful?
Thank KAKA62
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

It was late we were tired and mistakenly chose the Franklin Super 8. Previous Super 8 had resulted in good experiences. Unfortunately this choice was 'Bad". We had picked up discount coupon which they would not honor and ended up paying full price $ 100.00 including taxes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RickBev
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TA. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. In regards to the coupon we did not honor, it clearly states that "Based on availability. Not valid w/other discounts or special events". The reason why we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Address: 3811 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6982
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay