We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Lewis Center, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel through trip advisor and we were very satisfied with the price and accommodations for a quick overnight stay. Great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel location! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed stay. Your feedback will be used to encourage our staff to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!! More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel often to and from FL and always stay at Baymont Suites hotels because of their consistent quality and locations. This was our first visit to the Franklin location and found it met our requirments. Clean room conveniently located to restaurant (Oasis) and Mc Donalds. Will stay here again on our next journey to FL.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank snadgragbag
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

we are grateful that you wrote a review for us !! we are also happy to hear that you like our hotel. We strive to make our guest feel at home and comfortable. We are glad we could be of service to you. We will look forward to be seeing you very soon!! More 

Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family stayed overnight. Room was clean and satisfactory, but breakfast was a huge disappointment. No juice or milk available for kids or cereal. Cold eggs. Very limited bread selection. No fruit or yogurt. No pancakes. Note, there were dedicated spaces for all of these things so when you check in you assume it would be part of the breakfast. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah402016
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 598-0070 to discuss this matter further. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Needed somewhere to rest on the way to Arkansas. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and smell free. It was reasonably priced. If your looking for luxury this isn't the place for you. It met my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 764jarellp
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean room and comfy beds! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. The front desk associate was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Only problem at this location was the loose railing. We stayed on the second floor and the railing has lots of sway as if its not attached to the concrete floor.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

I love when I hear that my staff went above and beyond in ensuring you were comfortable! Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our railing; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again. More 

Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The stay was of marginal quality: Apparently the business is more concerned about income than customer service. Even at check-in a previously used slipcover for the key card was used; wrinkled and the previous room number scratched out. The quality of the amenities followed suit: CHEAP! The "breakfast" room off the lobby was completely dark at the posted opening time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William C
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for what you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us. More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past and it was a comfortable overnight stay while returning from Florida. However this time was a disappointment. There were used dental picks left on the bathroom counter and all the hot breakfast containers were empty when we went down for breakfast. It was right in the middle of breakfast hours so it should... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraK737
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We want to... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Overall the motel was OK but we requested 2 rooms side by side and were told that wasn't a problem. What We got was 2 rooms opposite sides of the motel. Had to keep running back and forth to my elderly fathers room. Asked to reassign rooms the following day and never got it done so we checked out and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 741jimmyh
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for the problems that your father and you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The location is off interstate 65 on 31W. It is on top of a hill with nice views. One restaurant is within walking distance. Antique Mall across the street with other restaurants and plenty of gas stations. The Baymont has a great breakfast and nice rooms. There is also a pool and exercise room. Nice place for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank toelyn
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you sooo much for your review and taking the time to write it !! My staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We enjoy the company of all our guest and want them to be comfortable and have the best service possible. It's great to hear you enjoy our pool, exercise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
320 reviews
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is exterior 49 room property. It has just been remodeled, we have free breakfast and wifi, fitness room and outdoor seasonable pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Address: 162 Anand Drive, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: $64 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool side a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles toelyn, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“go else where”
 of 5 bubbles Andiecb14, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Only good thing about this hotel was that it was farther away from the freeway than the Hampton Inn. So rooms not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“Always check the rooms out before you stay. This one is great”
 of 5 bubbles debb426, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“Bring a mouse trap”
 of 5 bubbles willwork4vacation, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay