We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We didn't even book the room. The guy who answered call was creepy enough to scare me off!!! I've never been put off over the phone, but he was really odd! When i asked if we could book a room, long hesitation, and he said " i guess if you want to"...i said NOPE and hung up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deina H
colorado springs
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Filthy. Smells. Staff could not even give directions to hotel. I thought 2 Star would be adequate for one night. Wrong. Disgusting. Worried all night about our safety. 3 cop cars, ambulance in front of hotel in am. Breakfast is non existent joke. We didn't even bother, hotel so filthy. Slept in our clothes. Should be one star, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacyColoradoSprings
Fishkill
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Okay... I admit it, I booked a night at this hotel because I was traveling alone, I'm not picky and they were inexpensive. Boy what a MISTAKE. The absence of A/C in the worn out front office (no real lobby) and the bullet-proof glass at the counter should have been enough to send me packing down the street to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Goshen
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We were traveling home from a weekend boat trip, and it was getting late. We were pulling our boat, so parking for our vehicle was a priority! Baseball and softball tournaments had all the hotels in the previous towns booked up, so we continued north. This was the first hotel that we came to that had ample parking and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed July 9, 2016

I am very upset with my VERY brief stay! The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke and the first floor hall carpet was old and buckled so I worried that my husband (in a walking boot) would have a tripping hazard. I walked into my room to find the lights and TV were on and wondered if someone was already checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k k
Worton, Maryland
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We were traveling through on our way cross country and I had booked Lodging before I left, I only was looking for clean comfortable overnight stay and that is what I got at a reasonable price. I would recommend the owner remove the plants from the inside lobby as they make female guests very uncomfortable at first impression. Second The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROKACOOK
South Point
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This place should be condemned! Smells terrible, old window A/C units, snot on the walls, hair in bed, pubic hair all over bathroom, a rod in window for lock, ceiling falling down in bathroom, sheets to small for bed and a TV from the 60's! Never, ever, ever again!!! Will report this place to corporate office!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan S
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort, responded to this review

We would really like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay here at our hotel. We make every effort to make certain our guests enjoy their stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I have shared all of your comments with our staff and are addressing these issues. We appreciate your candid comments...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed May 10, 2015

I didn't want to stay here but my friend chose this place because it was near the buffalo trace distillery where we were going to do a tout. The cost was 55 for single or double. The place is pretty run down and the carpet in the hallway and run were very worn and kind of dirty looking. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waterdance
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed January 2, 2015

My husband and I took a trip to this area in the hopes to move to the area. We needed a place to stay that allowed pets. This place was horrible. Dirty, hair on sheets, towels and wash clothes were scary to use. The heater really didn't work right and so the room was hot. We couldn't wait to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa S
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. Let me first apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. There is simply no excuse for what you experienced and I would like you to know that I have shared your comments with our cleaning staff to ensure that this does not happen again....

Litchfield, Illinois
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Here is what I saw = 1. Small Lobby has a 1 inch acrylic sheet across the Front Desk (security); behind the clerk is a jumble of notices, calendars and forms--unprofessional. 2. First floor hall walls have paint patches (tacky); 3. First floor hall carpet is old and buckled (trip hazard); 4. room carpet hasn't been cleaned in some time;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _mattson2525
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that the sheets in your room were in that condition. There is no excuse for that and we feel very badly that this happened. We appreciate your comments because it allows us to improve our facility and we take them very seriously. We have inventoried all of our sheets and ordered more of them to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.2 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 9 in Frankfort
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Frankfort
164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our clean, comfortable rooms feature in-room coffeemakers, in-room safes, free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable television, and interior-corridors with enhanced-security electronic locks. Along with clean, comfortable accommodations, you'll enjoy complimentary coffee, juice and pastries in the lobby each morning to get you off to a great start. We also offer free local calls and one free 10-minute long distance call within the US each night. Kids 12 and under stay free. Cribs are available upon request at no charge. We follow Danny Foundation guidelines for crib safety. We're also dog friendly. We charge a modest nonrefundable cleaning fee of 15 USD per stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort

Address: 1225 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4329 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: $52 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find some place else to stay!!”
 of 5 bubbles chriscI7756JP, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“park by the front door on opposite side of parking lot and ask for room 202 you can keep an eye on things, I found it not necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles ROKACOOK, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“Until this Frankfort property is renovated, stay at one of its competitors. Obvious owner indifference to quality.”
 of 5 bubbles _mattson2525, Dec 27, 2014 | Read review
“Very close to the hotel is a place called cove springs park. A beautiful (and FREE) place to hike and have a picnic.”
 of 5 bubbles josephi923, May 7, 2014 | Read review
“2nd floor is always best in EVERY hotel because break-ins are more likely on first floors. make sense? this is not directed at this area.”
 of 5 bubbles tnlemon, Apr 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay