We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort

1225 US 127 South, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very upset with my VERY brief stay! The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke and the first floor hall carpet was old and buckled so I worried that my husband (in a walking boot) would have a tripping hazard. I walked into my room to find the lights and TV were on and wondered if someone was already checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank k k
Worton, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

We were traveling through on our way cross country and I had booked Lodging before I left, I only was looking for clean comfortable overnight stay and that is what I got at a reasonable price. I would recommend the owner remove the plants from the inside lobby as they make female guests very uncomfortable at first impression. Second The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ROKACOOK
South Point
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This place should be condemned! Smells terrible, old window A/C units, snot on the walls, hair in bed, pubic hair all over bathroom, a rod in window for lock, ceiling falling down in bathroom, sheets to small for bed and a TV from the 60's! Never, ever, ever again!!! Will report this place to corporate office!

Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

We would really like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay here at our hotel. We make every effort to make certain our guests enjoy their stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I have shared all of your comments with our staff and are addressing these issues. We appreciate your candid comments... More 

Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
266 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I didn't want to stay here but my friend chose this place because it was near the buffalo trace distillery where we were going to do a tout. The cost was 55 for single or double. The place is pretty run down and the carpet in the hallway and run were very worn and kind of dirty looking. My room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waterdance
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My husband and I took a trip to this area in the hopes to move to the area. We needed a place to stay that allowed pets. This place was horrible. Dirty, hair on sheets, towels and wash clothes were scary to use. The heater really didn't work right and so the room was hot. We couldn't wait to leave.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. Let me first apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. There is simply no excuse for what you experienced and I would like you to know that I have shared your comments with our cleaning staff to ensure that this does not happen again.... More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Here is what I saw = 1. Small Lobby has a 1 inch acrylic sheet across the Front Desk (security); behind the clerk is a jumble of notices, calendars and forms--unprofessional. 2. First floor hall walls have paint patches (tacky); 3. First floor hall carpet is old and buckled (trip hazard); 4. room carpet hasn't been cleaned in some time;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _mattson2525
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that the sheets in your room were in that condition. There is no excuse for that and we feel very badly that this happened. We appreciate your comments because it allows us to improve our facility and we take them very seriously. We have inventoried all of our sheets and ordered more of them to... More 

Pleasureville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get away just for the night and decided to stay here since we just wanted something to get a break from our kids but there was no way in Hell am I sleeping on those sheets!!! We were in a NON smoking room and there was a cigarette burn in the sheet. Spots all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vickigayhart
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we do apologize that you were not happy with your visit. The hole in the sheet was a mistake on our part and we are very sorry. We try very hard to be perfect, but we do make mistakes. We wish you would have taken us up on our... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had never stayed here before, booked three nights online, and showed up. Room was clean, comfortable and hit the price point I needed to make this vacation a reality. We had plans to do all sorts of things in Kentucky, and just needed a place to sleep, no frills. That is exactly what we got! Bhikhu and his staff were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph I
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you returning on your return trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Chattanooga
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The wifi connection was non existent in our room. Front desk said sometimes it's weak. I informed them that the wifi service and price were part of the reason I chose them. They offered to switch my room but I'm already unpacked and don't want the hassle.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hendo1cote
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the wifi connection and we are very sorry to hear you had problems with it. We have recently put up more routers in our building and this has solved the connection problem. We hope the rest of your experience was a good one and hope you will try us again now that this... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I use to live in Frankfort so whenever we come back we always stay here. The rooms are average.. But they are always clean! The nightly front desk lady is always friendly. And of course you don't get much for breakfast but a little snack for my kids is always nice, and its very close to other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 8 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
2.4 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#5 of 8 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
20.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our clean, comfortable rooms feature in-room coffeemakers, in-room safes, free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable television, and interior-corridors with enhanced-security electronic locks. Along with clean, comfortable accommodations, you'll enjoy complimentary coffee, juice and pastries in the lobby each morning to get you off to a great start. We also offer free local calls and one free 10-minute long distance call within the US each night. Kids 12 and under stay free. Cribs are available upon request at no charge. We follow Danny Foundation guidelines for crib safety. We're also dog friendly. We charge a modest nonrefundable cleaning fee of 15 USD per stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort

Address: 1225 US 127 South, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay