We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Frankfort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frankfort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Davenport, United States
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin A
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We got away late and decided we weren't going to make our destination so we got on hotwire and found a hotel close by. Don't ever do this! Always plan ahead! Our "remodeled" room was nothing more than a dated hotel with 1970 fixtures, broken drawers, a flat screen, and a mini fridge. Our baby lost a shoe and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbraddock
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Regards GM

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean. Was a bit small for the two beds but was still nice. The pool was nice and big the lady at the front desk even kept it open an hour extra for us...when we where swimming I smelled weed... Kind of some strange people but the staff seems real nice over all it was an alright place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kc C
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Kc C, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. We are glad you had a good time, and enjoyed your room and the "nice and big pool". Regards GM

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Luckily we only needed a place to sleep for a night, otherwise I wouldn't recommend spending an extended stay. We "upgraded" to a better room for $10 instead of the standard room because the gal at the front desk said the room had just been redone with new furniture, mattress, flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge. The room initially looked fine...just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Jenna C, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Your business is appreciated. Regards GM

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Towels in room were hung up like fresh ones but wet. When I took to front desk to get new it was a big deal that I get new ones. AC was off when hog yo room and room was very hot and muggy ( wet towels). AAC never oiled room in the 2 hours or do kids played in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am personally looking into your feedback. Thank you for your business. GM

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This was a basic, cheap hotel. The beds were okay, and the bathroom was small. Two of the towels & the bath mat were dirty, and the room was HOT when we checked in. It took several hours for it to cool down to a comfortable level. It was a bit noisy due to the proximity of a busy road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdpitts
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noted your feedback. We appreciate your staying with us on your trip to Frankfort. Thank you GM

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed July 5, 2016

the first room's air conditioner was not functioning. we called and she came to check it out and found out we were correct. she gave us another room. this room was ok but did not have enough bath towels. we also had upgraded our room for an extra $10.00. if this was the upgraded room, what was the standard room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciacV285YK
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have taken care of the AC that was not working in the first room you got. Thank you for your review. GM

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavonc2016
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Niles, Ohio
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie L
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The Internet was not working, the room had a musty smell to it, the refrigerator was very us level, the television reception was poor and the TV was old. The breakfast served was very minimal.....would we stay there again....no.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596nadad
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We have noted your feedback, and are looking into it seriously. Regards GM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.0 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 9 in Frankfort
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Frankfort
167 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Frankfort is located in Kentucky's Capital City and is nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass Region, in the beautiful valley of the Kentucky River. Its major attractions include: the State Capital building, Floral Clock, Daniel Boone grave, the governors mansions..... and more along with many fine eating establishments. Our Days Inn offers a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, HBO and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Frankfort

Address: 1051 US Highway 127 S, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601-4337
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Frankfort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfort Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frankfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lower floors have better A/C. Felt safe but the place needs a lot of renovation and more professional staff.”
 of 5 bubbles judysL5909QJ, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at different place.”
 of 5 bubbles 489clayw, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 definitely choose upgraded non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaw392, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT opposite the pool or on the west side of the east building, because parking for those is not right at the room door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoebeau, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacobs9875, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay