We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Florence

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, and nice stay. Room was clean, comfy, and decorated nicely. Hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Had a few concerns and addressed with the front desk - pool water definitely wasn't heated and was chilly - front desk said they would let maintenance know. We didn't swim again so not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank smileygirll
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We get to the hotel, check in....to find out they charged us an extra $30 deposit fee without letting us know at the front desk. Then we got to the room, fan in the bathroom did not work, neither did the lock. We ordered room service....a lady answered, told me she was going to put me on hold....she laid the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. My room was very nice, but the front desk employees appeared inconvenienced by ever visit I made. They were understaffed in their restaurant and it seemed every area of the hotel. This could be a great hotel like many of the other Holiday Inns, but I wouldn't stay here again. This outlet does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Brad H, Thank you for your continued business with us and for your review regarding your recent stay. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. However, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff. Please... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are fans of IHG properties but generally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties during road trips. Because of many area events filled hotels we opted for this Holiday Inn. What a disappointment from the moment we walked in the door. The folks at the front desk were close to being surly. Even though we verified the room assigned was... More 

Helpful?
Thank B4OU
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear B4OU, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know of your positive feedback on the excellent service received from one our staff, Ebony. However, please... More 

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly. We delt with the same girl 3-4 times over our 2 night stay and never got a smile let alone a "thank you". Check in is at 3:00, we arrived at approximately 3:20 and was told our room would be another 15-20 minutes. They did give... More 

Helpful?
Thank MistyRain63
Don C, Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Thank... More 

Ossian, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

From the outside it looked like a really nice hotel. Even the lobby looked nice. The room smelled like at one time it was a smoking room. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything in the hall and the TV next door. Shower

Helpful?
Thank nina1of5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear nina1of5, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations, most especially with its soundproofing conditions. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are noted and will be... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

While traveling, I called same day for a reservation. Other Holiday Inn’s on this trip were wonderful. This one was the exception. The person answering the phone had difficulty keeping the handset near his mouth. He informed us they do not honor the AAA rate. It was convenient along our path, so I booked it. Big mistake. I should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to express our sincere apologies for all the issues you had particularly with the condition of the room and the services rendered by staff during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Very nice new property. Great rooms and housekeeping and front desk staff. Had to pay out the wazoo because of NASCAR week. Just glad I was able to find a room near my customer. I have to say the buffet breakfast that was included left a lot to be desired. Very little choice, hot food was meh, and servers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank siropderable
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

My friend and I were traveling through KY and needed a room. We made reservations over the phone. We arrived just after one and the doors were locked. We were exhausted and it took several minutes for someone to return to unlock the doors and get checked in. Once in room it was nice. Soft bed, clean sheets, nice towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last week and i was so disappointed with the service. The room rate changed 3 times during my stay, because Jimmy Buffet was in town. One night it was $97 and the next was $147! Breakfast is not bad, but you have to ask for sugar, creamers, coffee. It was ridiculous! The lady bartender was outstanding! She... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R C
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

RC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the service that you received during breakfast. We have had several staff changes recently and hopefully this was due to a training issue but it will be addressed immediately so that it does not happen again. I hope that these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042-2225
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay