We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Lahore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotels smells funny and the place a bit run down. The rooms are good size and has a full kitchen in rooms. Housekeeping is done once a week. Do keep in mind that you are going to a 2-star hotel before going in.

Helpful?
Thank Usman A
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was supposed to be a non smoking hotel, or so we were told by the clerk that checked us in. After we got in bed, we could smell the cigarette smoke on the blankets and bedspreads. Room could have been a little more cleaner. WIFi is slow unless you want to pay extra.

Helpful?
Thank K F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a decent place to stay for one night. We thought at the price range it would be pretty good. When we walked in no one was at the desk. The next morning it was the same scenario. We had to call on the house phone to someone to wait on us. The room was very dated.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the odor and aesthetics during your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be starting a complete, top-to-bottom, hotel renovation in just a few days. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival I was very pleased with the front desk staff. Very friendly and fast check in. Then we went in our room. It was very spacious which was good for our large family, but it was gross. Carpets very stained, splatters on the walls, hair all over the bedding for the pull out couch. Also the continental breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am thrilled to read your remarks about our friendly, helpful staff. However, I am very sorry that the room and breakfast were not to your liking. Please, accept my sincere apologies for the issues you faced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be participating... More 

Trinity, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was everything we needed but really needs to be updated. All of the staff was very nice and tried to meet our needs. The pool was nice and clean. So glad it was available to have our pet and close to where we needed to be. Thank you Nate, Josh and Pam. We may see you next time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Susan0805
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to read that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is adjacent to the airport, which would have been nice to know beforehand as planes and even a helicopter were flying in and out a lot. The hotel is heavily smoked in both inside and out. Despite having a non-smoking room, it had clearly been smoked in. There are a lot of construction workers thus big trucks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 341jbrown
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the noise, odor, and aesthetics of the room not being up to your expectations. I apologize the water was off during your stay, and we make every effort to notify guests efficiently. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are posting new... More 

atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy from the room upstairs. I wouldn't be surprised if they were remodeling that room but not at the hours of night this was going on. The walls and ceiling were not sound limiting. The place was a bit on the dated decor side. Bathroom tub didn't look clean. Hole in the wall below the bathroom light fixture. Drippy... More 

Helpful?
Thank enlightenedone33
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had noise issues and aesthetic issues with your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team has stopped the source of the noise, and the hotel decor will be fully refreshed later this month. I really appreciate you... More 

Dobson, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

No house keeping services on weekend! You have to go get your own towels daily! Our condition sounded like Freight train and there wasn't a maintenance man there on weekend either!! When we complained she said manager would contact us but never did! When we checked out asked about stay and I mentioned air condition again and she asked what... More 

Helpful?
Thank kennaetoby1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying... More 

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We were in Cincinnati for a ballgame and decided to stay over while we were there. We Pricelined a room and this is the hotel we got. It was ok in a pince but we would not choose to stay here. Outside looks nice, rooms are dated. Furniture was old and worn, had alot of scratches on it. Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MistyRain63
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures as well as coaching our front desk staff. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

My family recently stayed at this hotel for a night. The staff was amazing, so helpful and very friendly. The room was clean, though somewhat dated. It is your basic no-frills kind of place. Having the kitchen would have been really nice had we been there for more than a night. It was fairly obvious that smoking used to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will work with our service provider to investigate the mentioned Wi-Fi issues. Still, we are glad to read that you had a positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.2 mi away
Value Place Cincinnati OH (Florence)
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive

Address: 200 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Cincinnati - Florence)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Cincinnati - Florence, Ky Hotel Florence
Extended Stay America Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay