We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Florence

Booking.com$54*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Magnuson Hotel Florence
 Click to rate
Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in a lot worse places; it is not a high dollar stay and it doesn't have high dollar amenities. For the most part the place was clean enough. I get a room to sleep and shower and I had no problem doing either. my room had coffee maker, hair drier, microfridge, wifi and cable. For the money a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC0l
Rishi P, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We agree we are a bit dated, however we are going though a remodel.

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose hotel for cheap price and location near the interstate. They could have tried harder, though. The hallways were dirty, and had trash (ticket stubs, cups, straw wrappers....) scattered about. The room was fairly comfortable, but wasn't cleaned very well. The AC unit (see picture) looked gringey. The noise coming out of the adjoining restaurant was obnoxious, but luckily our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Rishi P, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Florence, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your stay and the condition of your room. We will be looking in to this matter so that this does not happen again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly this is not what it is advertised to be. The hotel is huge but that may be the problem. It may just be too much for them to upkeep. Upon check in we weren't informed as to where our room was just a general direction sort of thing. It took us a some time to find our room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNCutie2013
Rishi P, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Florence, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your stay and the condition of the room. It sounds as if you had a horrid experience. I would like to let you know that this matter will be addressed and we are in the process of a remodel so that the rooms are more welcoming.

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Got a king size room overnight. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Check in was a little longer than expected. Breakfast was just waffles, cereal, pastries, juice, and coffee. Not a big selection or anything of nutrional value. Overall just an older budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Rishi P, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reviewed and we are sorry for delay in check in and we look forward for your suggestion in breakfast and we make necessary changes on it.

Campton, Kentucky
Reviewed February 24, 2017

I looks a little old in some places, and the carpet in the halls especially. The beds were clean and slept fine. The bathroom was also clean. We slept fine here, just a little noise from the highway was all and the room didn't have any offending odors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
Rishi P, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 23, 2016

This hotel was rated only a little below what the hotel we stayed at last year was and I thought I'd give it a chance. BIG mistake! I brought a group of 12 and we reserved 7 rooms. There were complaints from everyone- unclean carpet, sticky bathroom floors, holes in walls, looks like something exploded in the microwave and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patraveler447
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

I understand this is a readonable rate. Booked prior to arrival, but if you can avoid staying here I would suggest you keep driving. First room given had hair on bed had not been cleaned. Second room better but the door was not very secure and had slight odor of smoke and something. Very outdated except for tv. Just fund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carterunit47
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I caught this hotel for a quick night before an early flight. It was affordable and it was very close to the airport. I felt safe enough and they had a big TV in the room. It was far from fancy and would have a hard time recommending it. Not the cleanest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PastorJeff
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Late night check in after a long drive. I am not picky about hotels for $50 or so but this hotel was awful. If it hadn't been so late, we would have left.... dirty room - stinky, sticky and smelly. The guy at the front desk had major attitude and seemed to think he was doing us a favor by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vandy808
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Called the hotel about it and they said nothing was turned in and to call back it could have been put in the safe. I stopped by there and they still stated nothing was turned in. I got me a new phone and adding all my apps to the phone, I came across some photo's that downloaded to my google...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7392SGjamesb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
757 reviews
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Florence

Address: 8050 Holiday Pl, Florence, KY 41042-9658
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Florence staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Far from the front desk/restaurant to get away from the noise.”
JimS678, 1 week ago | Read review
“Clarify that your reservation requested non smoking”
cranestuart, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor quieter and back side has little noise from highway.”
cjones49, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“might want to ask for a room opposite the interstate for quietness”
PoconoSummitJohn570, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“Best tip is to pick a room anywhere but here”
756clarks, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$54
Priceline$54
Travelocity$54
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates