We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (19)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
301Reviews
111Photos
1Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 105
  • 36
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stay here frequently due to family in the area. The rooms are spacious, beds comfy, never had a dirty room or AC issues. However, the hot tub this go around was filthy. The front desk, which was friendly told us they were looking for a new pool cleaner or something, the
Read more
I’m not sure what Hotel the other reviewers were staying at but it could not have been this hotel. Don’t know where to start? Let’s go with the smell, very musty and stale odor throughout the hotel. Carpets are threadbare and worn. Furniture all worn and scratched. No heating or
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MLM44, I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Let me start with addressing your concerns: The smell is from the pool and the chemicals that are used. The carpets and furniture are being replaced this month as we renovate our rooms. If you had called down to the desk to let us know about the heating/cooling issues in the room we would have addressed those issues. As far as the online reservations, we cannot control what they do; however, I did cancel the other two rooms, at no charge which I could have charged you since you were aware of the three authorizational holds on your card and did not call to verify why. I also cancelled the holds on your card the same day as I promised. I tried to clear up the mistake that was made through the online reservation system. As far as the room that you were first sent to, that was a mix-up in the system which was immediately corrected and apologized for. You were also given 1000 bonus points for all of the issues you encountered once you arrived at the hotel. As far as it being a dump, if you were that unhappy with your room and our hotel, you could have come back to the desk and checked out without being charged. I do once again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Read more
Good: Room is clean and secure. Bed is comfortable. King room has two nightstands, a chair and small sofa. Plenty of room to set stuff near bathroom sink. Hairdryer has a nightlight. Breakfast is well maintained and better than many, offering hard boiled eggs as well as
Read more
I stayed here a few weeks back when I first arrived in Elizabethtown. I asked the manager about a corporate rate, or a long term rate and they weren't overly helpful. Everything else about the place was nice, the pool was nice, they had fresh cookies, and the rooms were clean. I
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christian B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. I know with our corporate rates, we have to have someone contact us from your corporate office because there are specific guidelines we have to have followed before that rate can be put in place. If you would like to have someone from your office contact the hotel and speak to the General Manager, I am sure that is issue can be rectified. Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Read more
This hotel was great for a quick stop during a move, it was however under construction or renovations when we stayed there and things weren't completely put back together yet. The front desk lady had several issues with the computer system going down while trying to check in
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear WorldTraveler70, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I want to apologize that you had so much trouble with the U-Haul at our hotel. We normally advise guests, with something bigger than a car, to park across the street at the Texas Outlaw parking lot. This avoids the issue of having trouble turning around as you come in or as you leave the next morning. I will make sure to let all of the staff know that this is the preferred method. We hope the rest of your trip to MN was a pleasant one. Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
doccia
lavabo
double queen size bed
PreviousNext
12345610
Pet Friendly?
Sorry they are not pet friendly.
0 votes
"There are none in my opinion."
"All the rooms are suites so you just have to ask for a king or two doubles."
"We were on 3rf floor, very quiet"
"Rooms away from the highway"
"Choose a room away from the elevator."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites elizabethtownelizabethtown comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyElizabethtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing