We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)

About

#5 of 20 hotels in Elizabethtown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
222Reviews
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 73
  • 37
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We traveled to E-town for the State Tournament and stayed at this hotel for the 2nd straight year. This stay was more to my families liking...we were able to check in early and upon arrival. The room was available at 1PM. The room was clean and very spacious for our large family. The hotel was under renovations last year, therefore making the stay no so great. The renovations the hotel made were nice and made the hotel more modern and up to date. We had a few requests and suggestions during our stay and the staff responded very quickly and appropriately. The pool area is small, with limited outdoor siting however, the overall area adjacent to the pool is accommodating for family to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel for a family stay.
Read more
Response from Sales_RachelPerry, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Scott H! Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you gave us another chance and this stay was much more enjoyable. We love our renovated look and are so glad you love it too! Come back and see us again soon!
Read more
We spent the night here last month on our way down to TN. The place was recently remodeled and modernized a bit. Nice friendly staff, easy check in and out. Clean room...good sleep that night. Breakfast was good the next morning. Hotels all around the area there, and some places to eat also. A very convenient location for us with it being just off the interstate and all. We didn't hear any noise from the highway though.
Read more
Response from Sales_RachelPerry, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Tony H! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Fairfield. If you travel up and down I-65 often, always keep us in mind! We look forward to seeing again in the future.
Read more
First of all, I like the recent redesign of this Fairfield property. It’s very contemporary, with sleeker lines and surfaces. This extends to the furniture in the room. The desk and desk chair, for instance, just look cleaner and more inviting. The whole room felt cleaner with the greater use of plastic and metal - and less use of fabric and carpet. The room was quit and dark. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and I slept like a baby! Breakfast was very good, with fruit and tasty coffee. I was most satisfied with my stay.
Read more
Response from Sales_RachelPerry, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, George S! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms as well as your stay. We love our new look, too! Come back and see us soon!!
Read more
Checked into my room and the bathroom sink was not clean. Multiple hairs in sink and clearly dirty. When housekeeping came to my room to clean the sink, I found that the garbage can in the room was still full of trash from the previous guest. I was afraid of what else might of not been cleaned in room. So glad I was only staying for one night. There is only one elevator in the hotel that was extremely slow. Sometimes I waited more than five minutes only to run out of patience and take the stairs to the second floor. The hotel was renovated, but still looks and feels old. My hotel of choice has always been the Marriott brand, but this hotel was a major letdown. Due to the lack of cleanliness of this property, I would suggest another hotel.
Read more
Response from Sales_RachelPerry, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, John J! We are extremely apologetic about the poor experience you had at our hotel as this level of service and cleanliness is not typical. We take pride in our cleanliness and guest satisfaction so this is a disappointment to us as well but I can assure you these issues have been addressed. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Kristin Sims, to discuss further. If you are ever in Elizabethtown again, we'd love to welcome you back to give us another shot. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
The lobby and breakfast area is new. Nice model feel. The rooms are nice too. I like the room remodel better than the main areas. Main thing it is clean. Much better than my last stay. Maybe there is more of a competition now with a Springhill Suites next door.
Read more
Response from Sales_RachelPerry, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Responded May 13, 2019
Hi there, @bluecheeseolives! Thank you for your feedback. We are enjoying our new remodel as well. We are pleased to hear your stay experience has improved. Come back and see us soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn and suites elizabethtown hotel elizabethtownfairfield inn elizabethtownfairfield elizabethtownelizabethtown fairfield innfairfield inn hotel elizabethtown
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyElizabethtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing