We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Overview
711 E Dixie Ave, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1010 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Americas Best Value Inn Elizabethtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free lobby coffee service, free deluxe More continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and all public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and Cable TV with HBO. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
47
Price range
$64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Bluegrass Inn
Location
United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Budget Holiday Motel
17 reviews
.04 miles away
Kentucky Cardinal Inn
13 reviews
.46 miles away
Homegate Inn
24 reviews
2.03 miles away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
297 reviews
2.31 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 140 nearby restaurants
Etown Donut
16 reviews
.79 miles away
Subway
12 reviews
.28 miles away
Deez Butts BBQ
5 reviews
.31 miles away
Long John Silver's
11 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Swope's Cars of Yesteryear Museum
227 reviews
3.24 miles away
Freeman Lake Park
178 reviews
3.40 miles away
The Elizabethtown Nature Park
47 reviews
4.17 miles away
Historic State Theater Complex
30 reviews
1.52 miles away
Reviews & more
27Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I booked this hotel, tried to cancel due to a family emergency, my 90 year old father has dementia and needed assistance, so I had to change my plans. I was just shy of the 24 hours, 23 to be exact, was told would cost me 24 more dollars to cancel. I even had hotels.com try to h
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Hello Cammie, Our team received a call from Hotels.com (around 7:30pm 10/18/2018 local time) to cancel your reservation and my team explained our hotel cancellation policy to hotels.com agent (that is 3pm 1 day prior to check-in date [local time]) and also explained that the only $30 of $85 will be charge for the late cancellation and the rest will be refunded from the hotel side and since this is prepaid reservation (from hotels.com) we can not guarantee the refund. We are not sure what is the cancellation policy for hotels.com and also not sure how hotels.com agent has explained this to you. If you have any further questions please call us directly at 270 765 2194 Ext. 0
Read more
We had a 6 hours stay on a trip to see family. Clean room, new bedding, nicely decorated. Great deal, perfect for what we need. Right next to the interstate. Most rooms in that price range aren’t as nice.
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jul 8, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Decent room for the price. The toilet did not flush properly but the room was very large. The "continental" breakfast was cereal, coffee and juice and only two small tables to sit at to eat. It is an older building but has been updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This hotel provides very basic accomidations, as the price indicates. The room was clean and comfortable with no frills. We stayed 2 nights so we could attend our son's ROTC graduation from Fort Knox.

In our haste to leave for New Hampshire I left all of my medications. The
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
My husband needed a place to stay for the night on his way to Ohio. I booked him this hotel, hoping he would have a comfortable, safe place to get some sleep for the night. He checked in after 9pm and left the next morning by 10am. Poor guy did not have a good night. First, it wa
Read more
Response from Ray P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jun 28, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Door Lock
Toilet
Tub
Previous
"There are none with this one"
"Go to another motel"
"All about the same."
"Clean room 116...Paid $50.00"
"Ask the clerk to let you look at the room first"
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing