We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Inn Elizabethtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free lobby coffee service, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and all public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and Cable TV with HBO.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
28Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. It was awful. We literally grabbed the blankets and ocelot from our car, went in, slept for a couple hours and continued on or way. I think this hotel is where people live. I didn't expect fancy, it was super cheap. But i
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jan 8, 2019
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
I booked this hotel, tried to cancel due to a family emergency, my 90 year old father has dementia and needed assistance, so I had to change my plans. I was just shy of the 24 hours, 23 to be exact, was told would cost me 24 more dollars to cancel. I even had hotels.com try to
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Hello Cammie, Our team received a call from Hotels.com (around 7:30pm 10/18/2018 local time) to cancel your reservation and my team explained our hotel cancellation policy to hotels.com agent (that is 3pm 1 day prior to check-in date [local time]) and also explained that the only $30 of $85 will be charge for the late cancellation and the rest will be refunded from the hotel side and since this is prepaid reservation (from hotels.com) we can not guarantee the refund. We are not sure what is the cancellation policy for hotels.com and also not sure how hotels.com agent has explained this to you. If you have any further questions please call us directly at 270 765 2194 Ext. 0
Read more
We had a 6 hours stay on a trip to see family. Clean room, new bedding, nicely decorated. Great deal, perfect for what we need. Right next to the interstate. Most rooms in that price range aren’t as nice.
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jul 8, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Decent room for the price. The toilet did not flush properly but the room was very large. The "continental" breakfast was cereal, coffee and juice and only two small tables to sit at to eat. It is an older building but has been updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This hotel provides very basic accomidations, as the price indicates. The room was clean and comfortable with no frills. We stayed 2 nights so we could attend our son's ROTC graduation from Fort Knox. In our haste to leave for New Hampshire I left all of my medications.
Read more
Response from Ray P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Door Lock
Toilet
Tub
PreviousNext
1234567
"There are none with this one"
"Go to another motel"
"All about the same."
"Clean room 116...Paid $50.00"
"Ask the clerk to let you look at the room first"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bluegrass Inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyElizabethtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing