We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Elizabethtown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown, your Elizabethtown “home away from home.” Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. While staying at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown, visitors can check out The Cannonball (1.7 mi) and Elizabethtown City Cemetery (1.8 mi), some of Elizabethtown's top attractions. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Baymont Inn Elizabethtown makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Elizabethtown's popular dumplings restaurants such as Back Home Restaurant, 2B Thai, and Cracker Barrel, all a short distance from Elizabethtown Baymont Inn. Best of all, Elizabethtown Baymont Inn makes it easy to experience many great Elizabethtown attractions like Freeman Lake Park and The Elizabethtown Nature Park, which are some popular parks. Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown puts the best of Elizabethtown at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
780Reviews
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 180
  • 218
  • 181
  • 110
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall nice hotel. Appears to be recently rehabbed? Not sure, but everything appears newer and very up to date. Excellent front desk and breakfast room employees! Everything worked together to make our stay very enjoyable! Beds very comfortable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NeelPerry, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Daydream37933795908, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you encountered excellent front desk and breakfast employees. We love that you were able to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable beds. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deborah Andrew Front Office Manager Baymont Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Read more
The building was ok which was really all that we expected. And then we went inside... It was like a scene out of a horror movie. Nothing was fully wrong but everything just felt off. The colors looked dirty, the building smelled bad, and everything just felt wet. Then we get to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NeelPerry, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Scenic34939720799, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I want to apologize that your door was left open. I will have the General Manager speak to the housekeeping staff about making sure the doors are closed once they finish cleaning the room. I want to apologize that everything felt wet. I believe that is due to the temperature being too cold inside the hotel which I will have the General Manager address this issue with the front desk staff. I want to apologize for the smell in the hotel. I have found that the smell is from the chemicals used in the pool area. I do hope that you will come back to stay with us to give us a chance to prove that we are a better hotel than what you experienced. Sincerely, Deborah Andrew Front Office Manager Baymont Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Read more
Nice clean location. Also quiet. Nice choice of restaurants within short walking distance. Closest to somewhat remote location that I could find. Easy off and on to highway. Staff was courteous, polite and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown
Responded May 6, 2019
Dear Freedom46982532055, Thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back if you are ever in the area! Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
We did not get the rom we reserved so we had to triple up in the one bed. We went track to the front desk to correct it and was told there was nothing they could do as they were full. The room smelled horrible of cigarettes. Odd for a non smoking room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Roam46120547027, Thank you for your review from your recent stay. I do apologize that you did not get the room type you reserved and for the room not being up to par. Providing the quality and cleanliness accommodation to our valued guests has always been a priority for us and this time we failed. Please accept our apologies and rest assured your comment will be addressed to the proper department. It is our hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust once again. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
I stayed at this hotel on the way home from Florida last year and this year. Rooms are good, pool is warm , breakfast was fine. But on the way home I realized I left my purse in a drawer in the my room five hours later . I hysterically phoned asking if they had found it , but
Read more
Response from NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Elizabethtown
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Vickie D, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for making us your choice for your lodging accommodations when you are in the area. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were able to assist you with your left item. We strive every day to provide the best customer service and ensure our hotel guests needs are met. There is a lot to be said about employees who go the extra mile for a guest and sometimes it is not only when they stay at the hotel but sometimes when guest have already checked out. I thank you for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards. Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn elizabethtownelizabethtown baymont inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyElizabethtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing