We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has seen better days, that's for sure. It's really does feel like it's slowly going out of business. I am pretty sure we were 2 out of 4 guests staying in this hotel and still our experience was terrible. This review needs to be PRO / CON style as I fear going off track otherwise. Cons - Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelling_sister
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelling_sister We are sorry that you had such a poor experience at Suly Resort. It helps us to have some of our shortcomings identified - as well as our great strengths. Suly Resort is a little different from other resorts in Ubud, being set among the rice fields just to the south of Ubud with beautiful views, our own...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay some time, to get relax practice yoga and meditation. We were there one week and had a retreat, the staff supported very much and helped us a lot serving Vegetarian food and dishes as we like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj k
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear manoj k Thank you for your review of Suly Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Suly Resort very soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this hotel after staying in Legian. We saw the reviews for this place as well as the pictures and thought we would not be disappointed - we were but it didn't ruin our trip. Nothing inconvenienced us but it became a little annoying. Firstly, it was like a ghost town there were hardly any other people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S Thank you for your review of Suly Resort and, of course, we are disappointed you had such a poor experience. During your stay we did have a wedding and that seems to have caused a problem which we will plan better for in future. Our other shortcomings are things we will work hard to rectify so that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there with a friend, and we stayed in a room with 2 single beds. The room overall is considered large, but the facilities are average, please do not go there with high expectation of a luxury resort. From my understanding, the resort is mainly managed by students learning to be in hospitality industry. Most of them can speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your reply on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Suly Resort. Your recognition of our staff is much appreciated - many are students but we also have a full time staff to manage the resort too. We offer a quality three-star experience set a short distance to the south of Ubud...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

I booked this room looking for an abundance of yoga and relaxation with the ability to go to the spa and my leisure (since you can walk in to 100 spas in town). We arrived around 5:30 pm. No mention of yoga at any point. When I asked about the spa they said I needed to book 2 days in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielleielle
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danielleielle Thank you for your review of Suly Resort on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed that you experienced some problems during your stay. When guests occasionally experience problems our staff are trained to respond accordingly and - as in the case of your complimentary breakfast to make up for your taxi ride into Ubud. What is nice to read...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed February 23, 2017

It was a very good experience in Suly Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and neat. Budget friendly resort. Little away from busy Ubud Central to relax and enjoy your time in peace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep V
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep V All of us at Suly Resort are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for taking the time to write the assessment and please come back to Suly Resort soon! Best Regards

Reviewed February 23, 2017

This resort has a very peaceful ambience overlooking the padi fields and mountain views. Lovely sunrise views from our room. The balcony rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. This place is not too far from Ubud central so it is convenient. Recommended for a relaxing stay, close to nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navneet K
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Navneet K Thanks for your write-up of Suly Resort on Trip Advisor. It's clear you had a great time and were able to fully appreciate what Suly has to offer. Please come back to see us soon! Best Regards

Reviewed January 24, 2017

A peaceful place with a spiritual connection of Balinese heritage and culture, this is the place to be if you ever been to Bali. Wonderful location with great architecture, the place is fully equipped with modern and traditional facilities. With a very helpful and friendly host, always ready to help, it was delightful. Really enjoyed my stay there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinan A
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sinan A Everyone at Suly is delighted how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to making your next trip an equally enjoyable one. Best Regards

Reviewed January 24, 2017

Very nice location with a nice views. Suly's staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Good food in the restaurant and not very expensive. Lovely garden and pool. There is free yoga. There is a spa. You are in the jungle waking up to animal noises. Absolutely amazing view of paddy fields from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD. SAFIQUE U
Ibu G, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MD. SAFIQUE U Thank you for taking time to write your review of Suly Resort on Trip Advisor. It's clear that you were able to appreciate all the things that Suly Resort has to offer, including our gardens and pool as well as the good and affordable food in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed December 20, 2016

It was relaxing and calm our stay. I was with seven more friends and all that we were looking for we found at Suly's. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, very helpful staff, in the middle of rice fields. Really calm place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janaína T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (337)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (Newly Renovated) (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Private Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (Rice Field View) (14)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 195 in Ubud
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#71 of 195 in Ubud
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
1.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 195 in Ubud
697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#111 of 195 in Ubud
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Price Range: $27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Antigonish, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice place to stay some time.”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“natural, quite, good food, good location, clean”
mdsafiqueu, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views on the rice fields. Wi-fi is in the restaurant and reception, common area.”
573kristjanr, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with views out on to the rice fields”
CarlosdeResende, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“downstairs because the lift is very slow and thin.”
Dodde_Mokarisma, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question