We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Danville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here for a wedding we were attending in town. We came early to utilize the outdoor pool. They allowed us to check in at noon when we got there. There is no elevator to the second floor so we had to carry all of our stuff up the stairs. The pool was cloudy and kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Melanie, I want to thank you choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn Danville and also for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry we could not completely meet your expectations for your stay, but your words will be used to further improve upon our staff and our hotel. Most of the things you have... More 

Woodville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for the price - very friendly staff!!!! Room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. They are pet friendly - provided my furbaby treats daily. They were also helpful with things in the area. The only problem I had initially was figuring out how to get to it - it was late and they are off the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank elvafell
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Elvafell, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the note to other travelers. We here at the Quality Inn do our best to ensure the each guest have a great stay. We appreciate you staying with us, and truly hope to see you again Sincerely -Joe HIckmott General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

By far the most professional management and staff ever awesome place to stay in danville kentucky really appreciate your hospitality cleaning staff and front desk manager and mantance thank you agin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank John W
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your business. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. We all strive to ensure that each guests needs are met. I look forward to your next visit here in Danville. Warmest regards, Joe Hickmott General Manager More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed at your Danville, KY Quality Inn this past weekend. The room was filthy, with carpet stains, the toilet bowl had mold. I complained to the front desk and she came to the room to observe my complaints. The hotel was sold out so she wasn't able to provide me with another room choice, but assured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana_KC5
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Nana, As per our conversation I wanted to apologize once again. We strive to ensure that each guests expectations are met. We dropped the ball. In our conversation you stated that we just did not meet your expectations. I am truly sorry. I did notice you continued to stay two more days after receive a large discount. I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed here a couple of years ago. It was nothing fantastic, but it was ok. This time I called the hotel to book directly and was advised only smoking rooms were available. All other hotels were booked due to graduations etc. We were very hesitant, but didn't really have a choice. We got there a little early so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank alliel1
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost I would like to apologize. Your concerns will be addressed. I am sorry that you were place into a smoking room, as we were full and always do our very best to care for each guest. I will be reviewing this with my housekeeping staff. Cordiality, Joe Hickmott General Manager More 

Pioneer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

I stay in this motel frequently when visiting family in the Danville, KY area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are consistently friendly and courteous. If there is ever a maintenance issue with a room (not a common thing), the staff takes care of it in an expedient manner. The rates for these rooms are slightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold J
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued support and patronage. The staff as well as myself are glad we continually meet your expectation. We strive to ensure that each and every guests expectations are met. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if there is ever a need that has not been met. Thank you again. Joseph L... More 

Oostburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for business on April 28, 2016. When I arrived (around 3:30 PM), there was no-one at the front desk. After ringing a bell, "David" came out to desk after approx. 2 minutes (Not a good first impression). I provided David with my credit card and ID. He didn't greet me or make any effort to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad255
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Fist and foremost let me apologize as this is in no way how we should treat any of my guests. This matter will be discussed with all staff members. I would like to discuss your concerns. Please contact the hotel so I may inquire a little more of all staff you came into contact with. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott... More 

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed for two nights. The room was basic, but somewhat disappointing. The reviews rated it much better than it was. The bed was comfortable, towels clean, water hot. However, there were several stains on the rug - could have stood a good cleaning. The tiles in the lobby entry area had areas that looked like something had been spilled and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Carol, I want the thank you for taking tome to send a note. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve the hotel in the up coming months. Again thank you for your business. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott General Manager More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

The room we got was fine. It's your run of the mill, basic, hotel room. It was clean, but there are some issues that need to be addressed. The walls are scuffed and dirty. The carpets have some staining. They either need some super deep cleaning, or just replaced. We were on the bottom floor. The lock on the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, First let me thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We are working hard to improve the hotel as best as we can. I will be sharing your concerns with our housekeeping department in our effort to improve. Should you wish to talk with me directly please feel free... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We took an anniversary trip to Kentucky and wanted to see some of the historical sites, ie., Shaker Village, Lincoln's homes, bourbon trail, etc. Didn't have reservations so just checked hotels when we got to Danville. Thought this would be a good center for our travels, and we weren't disappointed. From the time we checked in we were treated like... More 

Helpful?
Thank drtufluv
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Think you for such a nice review. As a General Manager, I am blessed and very proud of my team. From Jarrod to Miss Ann we all know that our bottom line is not just the funds coming in the door but every guest. As I have trained each team member, our guests are our largest asset. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
13.6 mi away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay