We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Danville

Expedia.com$80*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$80*
$80*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Danville
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Can't go wrong. I stay here just about 3 times a week as my company does a lot of business with this hotel. The staff is above and beyond what it should be as well as the breakfast. It's not your usual hotel. They make us feel like family. It's a nice gesture and the updated rooms keep getting better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoRyder04
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you in again when visiting Danville, KY. Kind regards

Columbus, OH
Reviewed April 11, 2017

I have only stayed at a Red Roof Inn once before a few years ago while traveling with a team (not a player on the team) in another city and it was a terrible experience. This time the hotels all around were booked solid due to some horse event north closer to Lexington and Kenny Rogers was performing this weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelinDoc94
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Dropped my sister off and decided to try and stay at this hotel again for the second time, first time was awful. Figured it couldn't get worse. The room was updated was on the first floor, there was nothing on the walls. Kinda made it feel like a prison. Bed was alright nothing to brag about did have a fridge.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa E
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Crista, I am extremely sorry your stay was not up to standards. We do not run a hotel in this manner and for the staff too disregard your issue is a bit baffling. We always try our best to go above and beyond for our guest. I will most certainly be addressing this issue as we do not allow things...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location in July 2016 and January 2017. The rooms with the king beds are very spacious. This property is very clean and well-maintained with great staff. Great Internet speeds during both visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart s
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Stuart, Thank you for taking time out too leave us a review regarding your second stay with us here at Red Roof Inn. It is always nice to hear guest enjoying their experience enough to come back and stay with us. We will be doing some upgrading soon so we hope that you will come back for another visit to...

Minneapolis
Reviewed January 13, 2017

A day ahead I called to request a quiet room as I am a poor sleeper. She put me downstairs even after I begged for a quiet location when we arrived early. We were just given the usual bs about how full they are. Then she mentioned that kids were coming in. She gave us a room next to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecilia
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Cecilia, I am sorry you feel this way about our property. We do our best to fit all guest needs when they stay with us at Red Roof Inn. Your reservation did state that you wanted a quiet end room. The room we provided you was the only end room that we had available at the property at the time...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed December 21, 2016

In town on work. Great atmosphere, great rooms. Breakfast was a step above some hotel breakfast. Sausage pepper mix, and French toast. Better stay then others hotels I have stayed in while in town. Southern hospitality is always a huge plus. Thank you to all staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsred1964
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review regarding your stay with us at Red Roof Inn. We hope to see you again in the future while visiting Danville, KY. Kind Regards

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

If you room here be prepared to be paying double because they fraudulently charge people by lying and saying they smoke in their rooms and charge them $100 after they leave. My husband and I are very allergic to smoke and do not smoke but they charged us and swore up and down that their was ashes and smoke smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Amanda, I am sorry that you feel this way about our staff and property. We all take pride in providing great customer service and an enjoyable stay at Red Roof Inn. We do however have a strict non smoking policy in affect at our hotel in which corporate backs as well. These policies are reviewed with each guest that checks...

Bronson, Michigan
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Service were cleanliness just great. Had a wonderful stay! Property is pet-friendly and treated our dog with great care. Breakfast was great every morning, though I did wish they would have kept the dishes filled through the posted breakfast hours. Overall, just a terrific time in Danville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeb19842016
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

leeb19842016, Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review regarding your stay with us at Red Roof Inn. Our staff takes pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guest when visiting Danville, KY. We look forwarding to having you and your fur-baby stay with us again in the future. kind regards

Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were able to reserve one of the last rooms available here. Busy weekend with the National Reenactment at Perryville Battlefield. Staff was friendly and courteous, and informative. Our room was simply great! Way bigger than expected. King bed was great. First time in any motel with hardwood/laminate floors! It was a nice touch and added to the décor. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEAN K
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review regarding your stay. We take pride in our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future when visiting Danville, Ky. Kind regards

Fairmont, WV
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The double bed room I reserved wasn't available due to water problems so I was upgraded to a HUGE king bed suite and was given a discounted rate, too. My suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I must say the best part of my stay was getting to meet Wendy and Sherry when they worked the front desk. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
Benji S, Owner at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review

Jill it is always a pleasure hearing how wonderful a guest stay is while visiting Danville, KY. Our staff takes pride in their hospitality and cleanliness of our hotel. We are happy to know your stay met your expectations and then some. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kentucky. Kind regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I am very excited to announce we are changing brands and beginning a remodel at our facility. We have already began on the exterior with new landscaping. We will begin painting the exterior in the near future. The interior will begin in September 2014. This will involve removing the existing wall paper and using a knock down plaster and paint to give the rooms a fresh new appearance. We will be removing the existing carpet and laying down a wood pattern vinyl flooring with carpet around the beds only. The existing staff will remain to provide the same great service. David B. Stone General Manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Danville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
cecilia, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“get the second floor at one of the ends. The stairway design lends to a larger room!”
, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel--you'll enjoy a quiet room and a great view, too.”
  • Huge suite!
  • Sitting area
  • Lovely view
Zebra71, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors, so no worries about being too high”
daneen759, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, away from the elevators are quiet.”
Jennifer1753, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$80* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$80
TripAdvisor$80
Red Roof$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates