We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 662: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is excellent. The room was remodeled and was very nice. The staff that checked us in as well as the breakfast staff were very friendly. They had the best breakfast than any other hotel. The only negative about the hotel is that it is right next to a liquor and cigarette store and seemed to have a lot...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z9461TFrobertk
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful review and very kind comments on our team members. I am so happy you liked our renovations too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Henrietta, New York
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay. Stayed three days. Still under construction but did not impact our stay. We chose a room on the sixth floor near the stairs. Very quiet. Breakfast area is very comfortable. Breakfast was better than most we have had at Hamptons. Area was fine. Very close to Cincinnati where our daughter lives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay during your visit with your daughter :) Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure how long renovations will be taking place but the majority of the floors were dirty. The hotel could have done a better job cleaning the floors in elevator, lobby, and hallways that had been completed. My sons didn't want to ride the elevator because it looked in such poor shape. The stairwells leading to the lobby were locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springbreakbust
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize we did a poor job of keeping up with the elevators and corridors during the renovations. I have shared your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance and we will do our best to improve in these areas. I hope you were able to enjoy the renovated guest room and breakfast area. Sincerely, Beth...

Ypsilanti, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room itself was clean but my phone didnt work. The customer service was horrible! The lobby and hallways of the hotel were filthy and wet. I almost fell on the water from the pool and no one bothered to address it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifiah R
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. I am so sorry to hear we did a poor job of keeping up with swimmers coming and going to the pool with wet feet. I will definetly address this with our team members and have also asked maintenance to switch out the phone in your guest room. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't know construction was going on. Two rooms down were being demolished and there was tons of banging hammers by 9am. I'm sorry, but if my check out isn't until 11am, I'm still paying for a peaceful, restful room! Unbelievable that it's ok to put guests anywhere near construction! Also, the decorative bed pillows had stains on them, not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338stacyw
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I have corresponded already with you through email and very sorry you were disturbed. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, they are remodeling. Everyone needs to do that from time to time, but they need to do more than put up a sign saying "Please pardon or dust." They could make some effort to control the dirt, but that wasn't being done. The floors (every floor) were dirty. It seemed there was remodeling on every floor. Why not do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize the renovations caused a disturbance during your stay. We are very anxious to be complete too. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Hartselle, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was couteous and they had a good breakfast. If you normally choose Hampton Inns for your travels, this location provides great service and is in a good location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briangV3462RX
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review from your stay and kind comments regarding our staff too! Hope to see you again soon, Beth Wuestefeld

Gresham, OR
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nowhere near the regular Hilton standards. Don't stay here unless you have to. The free parking is nice and it is close to downtown. Only a $6 uber ride away. It is not cheap however, but should be.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 769elained
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am sorry you felt this way after your stay and reached out to you through email. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future after renovations. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel, although, I wouldn't go until the renovations are finished. The noise is ridiculous is the morning, and it seemed like they started hammering and drilling at 7-8am which caused us to wake up. Other than that, the hotel was very clean and nice, and the staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica B
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us. I apologize for the noise and that it woke you, they are not supposed to start until after 9am. I appreciate the kind comments on our team members too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Lancaster, Pa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff - excellent. Cleanliness - excellent. Comfortable bed - excellent. Quiet hotel - excellent. Would I stay again - absolutely. Hotel is currently under renovations so temporary complimentary breakfast area wasn't up to normal par for a Hampton. Understandable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M4927WPbrendar
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review and great comments on our team! We just got our kitchen back and cooking up a storm :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $129 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 month ago
over a year ago
Beavercreek, Ohio

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms are not odd on one side, even on the other so it's hard to know which side gets a rvier view”
Springbreakbust, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nice hotel across the river from Cincinnati. Easy access to Interstate N and S.”
phnxmike, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Views from the front get you the sketchy area mentioned in a below review.”
U5456WVchristiang, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view stay on the upper floors & request river view. We were on 2nd floor & we looked out to a flood wall”
kmacw3kids, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Check your floor for any smokers and if it is an issue, consider going elsewhere or ask for a different room.”
HatesChicago, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question