We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 640: English reviews
Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last eight months. It has always been clean and comfortable , but with the recent renovations it is even better. The staff, as always, is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_aprilb24
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night back in November. Arrived late and as we were driving to the hotel it almost seemed as if we may have taken a wrong turn! The area is very dark and have to admit I was uneasy parking my car in the lot! It was totally fine though. The hotel was full that night. Re staff:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma K
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I learned the answer during a recent stay. As mentioned in other posts, this hotel is under renovation. None of the new rooms are ready. It appears that all routine maintenance stopped long ago. Walls were stained and chipped. Carpet was greasy and sticky. Bathroom tiles and the hair dryer were coming off the wall. I checked out after one...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdoxrox
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I took our daughters to Cincinnati for a girls weekend and we stayed at the Hampton. The hotel is the perfect location if you want to be near the aquarium, restaurants and the riverfront. The rooms are very nice, clean and everything is new! The kids enjoyed the pool and they even had pool toys for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay! I am glad you enjoyed everything and thank you for the sweet comments. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Linton, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

undergoing renovations, but still good place to stay, staff, rooms, breakfast great as always. good value for the money coffee was great. Kinda off the road a little but not hard to get to. Staff friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKL29
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a business conference. 5 adults in a suite and we had more than enough room. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was served daily but there wasn't a ton to choose from. What they had was good. I would def stay here again with no hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msutton810
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us! I appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you again :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in bad area . Nasty . Left and went to another hotel 2 minutes after checking in. Scared for our safety and leaving my car parked outside. Hotel staff did let us leave without charging. Would not recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JENNIFER A
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I apologize you did not have a good experience and felt unsafe, I realize the liquor stores do not make for the best first impression. I am glad the front desk allowed you check out without any charges. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though the view was poor, it was a flood wall on the Ohio river, and there was some minor in house construction happening, we were very comfortable in our room. Clean and comfy and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if clean, comfy and quiet is what you are looking for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne O
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. I am very happy the construction/renovations did not disturb you and you were able to enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over New Year's. I was really impressed with the employees; everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine. My one suggestion would be to put some more towel bars up in the bathroom. We try and reuse towels during our stay, but need a good place to hang them up so they air out. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catlover4884
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with on New Years Eve! I truly appreciate the very kind comments on our employees and breakfast buffet. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We knew the hotel was going through renovations when we booked. For the most part it did not impact our stay. We were just really disappointed by the condition of our room. It was overall really run down. There was a slight odor to the room and nearly every wall was covered in markings from previous guests. The bathroom also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a poor experience during your stay with us. You are correct the renovations we are undergoing will be a huge improvement and addressed the issues you mention in your room. I appreciate the kind comments on our staff and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check your floor for any smokers and if it is an issue, consider going elsewhere or ask for a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles HatesChicago, 4 days ago | Read review
“There may be river view rooms but mine overlooked the parking lot and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Avi8tr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles disneygoof1966, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“We like a room that faces the front of the hotel. The back is fine but not as good of views.”
 of 5 bubbles rscoapy, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“check into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles particular4546, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay