We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice room could use better cleaning but the restaurant and bar is what a person can enjoy after working all day and just a needs a quick pick up. The bartender/waitress, Bev, is a great Bartender that always makes you feel welcomed regardless if you are a regular or a newcommer. Always a good time and not bad food for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank glynnky
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hello glynnky, Thank you for your recent review. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so we can better serve you in the future. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by Bev. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel was very nice. It is about a 10 minute bus ride from downtown Cincinnati. The bus only costs $1 each way, which makes it very easy to go into downtown Cincinnati to eat, or there are several good restaurants and bars in Covington that the front desk staff suggested. The hotel bar and restaurant is also good. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank wce1980
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. We are glad you enjoyed the $1 game day shuttle. It is also nice to hear you enjoyed our renovated fitness center. The fitness center is the beginning phase of a hotel wide renovation we will be undergoing in a couple of months. We hope to see you again! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

we stayed here for 5 nights in sept.if you are a light sleeper(which I am) you may have trouble sleeping as it is inbetween two major traffic bridges and the constant traffic hum can be heard 24/7. the wife was fine as she is a heavy sleeper.i put up with it as i had picked the hotel!.other than that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank figgyburn
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear figgyburn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. However, it was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been... More 

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We had two nights in the hotel and had no problems whatever. All staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Rooms were clean and tidy and probably the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept in, in any room anywhere in the world - they were that good. The hotel is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry N
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear EssexTravellers_9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are very happy that you had a commendable stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered over the lack of some room amenities.... More 

Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

If you're looking for a safe, alright place to stay near downtown Cincinnati, I found the Holiday Inn to be acceptable for a short stay. It's dated, a few things don't work as intended and true, there nothing you could call a view, but if you need to save for other things, the Holiday Inn Riverfront is a viable option.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrWayne
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear MrWayne, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the nice comments on the staff. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, had a nice quiet stay. The staff very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to come back. The food was great. I would recommend this establishment to all my friends. I only wish I could have used the pool

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Pleasant hotel. Very convenient for going to a Reds or Bengals game as a shuttle bus leaves from just in front of the hotel. A little disappointed with maintenance and housekeeping. There was no soap in the room when we checked in, which we didn't notice until one of us was in the shower. In the morning 1 of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bobtravels13
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Arriving at the hotel, there is ample outdoor parking. Do not try to check in before 3pm as the rooms are not cleaned. They do not recognize elite members of the Priority Club. Front Desk staff cold and distant to say the least. The elevators are old and creaky and our room was next to an elevator. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank pensando42
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear pensando42 , Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have... More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is simply average. It was clean enough and service was friendly enough. Nothing was great and our room had an awful view. So if you stay request a room with a river view if possible. The good things were the price is half or more of what you would pay across the river in Cincinnati and the Trolley... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Momma2A_n_D
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Momma2A_n_D, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! I am excited to hear you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, Southbank Trolley, and Riverfront Pizza nearby. I apologize that you did not like the view from your room. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and the information you provide helps when we work... More 

Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

stayed here because I saw riverview online when i booked and wanted to watch riverfest fireworks from my room, but there is no riverview at all so that wasn't possible. the staff however was super friendly and thoughtful. we at at the restaurant for dinner and it was tasteless, but the bartender, I think her name was Lauren, was super... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda r
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion. We truly enjoyed having you in our hotel. I am glad to hear your enjoyed your interactions with Lauren! Our team loves making your special day just a little more special. It is great to hear you appreciated the complimentary water and snacks that were provided for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $138 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay