We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stayed here a week on business. the place is in dire need or repairs the place need a lot of cleaning and the food was just disgusting. I cannot see staying here again, and I am a IHG Spire Member so I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn locations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi David, Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to report that our full renovation will resume this fall and the entire property will be finished this winter. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please feel free to contact me directly to share more insight into...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The hotel is being redone throughout. I saw no dust, but evidence of plenty of change. No tubs now. Instead, very modern looking showers and glass doors. Outside small pool onsite. Next door the Marriot has an indoor small pool, 5 foot deep at one end. On the river front 10 minutes from the Levee, football and baseball. Restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perryville_John
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Perryville_John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience! I am glad that, despite the updates being performed, you encountered no inconveniences, and that you enjoyed our modernized guestrooms and bathrooms. I am also happy that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope that...

stockton
Reviewed July 24, 2016

At check in, the reception was rather short staffed, but once I was waited upon, I was checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location convenient to downtown Cincinnati and the riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi SandraVStockton, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and efficient, and our property to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located for your needs. We hope to see you again soon, the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I booked this hotel through hotwire, so I expected to not get the best room, but I undoubtedly got the worst room. It was across from a utility closet that people were constantly going in and out of and the window opened to the pool area. Usually that's not a terrible thing, but the hotel was undergoing renovations and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mike6479, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the Southbank Shuttle. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and the inconvenience due to the on-going renovation of our property. Your feedback is very...

Reviewed July 24, 2016

At almost $200 for 1 nite, I was terribly disappointed. I wouldn't have minded the small room & tiny bathroom if the cost hadn't been so high. And the pool was full of leaves, etc. The staff was very friendly & we didn't have any major issues - I just feel like it was an $85 per night room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Wade W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the quality and size of your room and our pool area fell short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and...

Auckland
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We were here for one night for concert at the riverbend music center. This hotel is in a good location with a ton of fast food places surrounding the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Parking is free and plentiful. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Kim C, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for the concert at Riverbend. Additionally, I am happy that you found our team to be hospitable and our property to be clean and comfortable....

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My wife and I returned to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront over the long Fourth of July weekend. After our previous experience (http://bit.ly/29xFjXB), we are pleased to report that housekeeping was much improved. Only one minor issue but overall great service. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and the newly remodeled room was great. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuskerJan
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi HuskerJan, Thank you for giving us another opportunity to make your experience at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront an exceptional one! I am especially glad to hear that the issues you experienced during your visit in January were appropriately remedied. I am also happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated room and found our team to be hospitable. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel close to everything. My three sister stayed two nights.for my sisters 50th birthday. Went to the Cubs Reds game. Love the shuttle for a 1.00 to and from the game.Would stay again .staff was friendly and made our stay a good one.four women in one room they brought us fresh towels everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront for your recent weekend away with your sisters! We appreciate the feedback about your experience and the 5-star rating! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for all of your needs. Most importantly, though, I am glad that you...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled and the manager of the hotel was fabulously helpful in crediting us for the night and holding the room for the remainder of our reservation. We stayed at this hotel previously for Reds games and it is so convenient and a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripiamknott
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi tripiamknott, Thank you for your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property, and for the kind review of your recent experience! I am glad that our location is convenient for you, and I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so hospitable. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next...

Grapevine,
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Upon arrival, we did not have the expected fridge and microwave in our room. Chef, Brian was happy to hold an item in the kitchen fridge for us and even cooked some bacon on the spot for one of my picky eaters! This is just ONE example of many ways Gus, Brian, and the breakfast waitress, who's name escapes me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillianspoor1979
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Jillianspoor1979, Thank you for staying with us during your recent family trip to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! We appreciate the positive review! I look forward to sharing your comments with Brian, Darlene, and the rest of the team. I am glad we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $143 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
9 months ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas
9 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I don't think there's a bad room in the place. I guess there are advantages and disadvantages everywhere.”
cookie6248, 1 week ago | Read review
“CLOSE TO BASEBALL STADIUM POOL AVAILABLE More to offer than our group could take advantage of---”
sumner001, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Backside could offer view of river if on top floor”
AlW916, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“River view”
Grazillapip, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“4th floor was very quiet”
Synkuk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question