We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

15 mins from riverbend. Very close to lots of things to do. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Only strike was breakfast wasn't free. Free wifi. Pool but we didn't try it. Looked nice tho. King bed was very comfy. This place has a pillow bar! All types of pillows for you to pick from. Overall, great stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humston
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I know they are renovating this hotel, but the odor or lingering cigarette smoke and who knows what else was pretty bad on the forth floor. The garbage cans in the common areas were always overflowing. Our room was ok, but there is a strange sliding glass door on the bathroom. Weird. The front desk gave us incorrect information on... More 

Helpful?
Thank calico696
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi calico696, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to deliver a better experience for you. I have shared your comments with our entire team, and will be sharing your feedback about the new bathroom with our design team. We hope that... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was a great basic hotel, perfect for the small meeting we were attending. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable the bathroom large, well lit with a very nice shower. We were within easy walking distance of many fast food choices and about 3 blocks to sit down restaurants including those with outdoor seating and entertainment. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank guardianship
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi guardianship, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time. We hope to see you again soon, the next time you are in the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was ok. Rooms were clean, staff were really polite. The only problem was lack of communication. Booked the suite back in May. I was wanting to use the room to get ready in and to have a place to sleep that night since I was getting married that day. We called acouple times about early check-in since I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank blehbretz
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi blehbretz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience at our property, and congratulations on your marriage! I am glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the team to be friendly, however, I sincerely apologize about the lack of communication regarding your suit. While it can be very difficult to accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a week on business. the place is in dire need or repairs the place need a lot of cleaning and the food was just disgusting. I cannot see staying here again, and I am a IHG Spire Member so I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn locations

Helpful?
Thank David S
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi David, Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to report that our full renovation will resume this fall and the entire property will be finished this winter. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please feel free to contact me directly to share more insight into... More 

Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is being redone throughout. I saw no dust, but evidence of plenty of change. No tubs now. Instead, very modern looking showers and glass doors. Outside small pool onsite. Next door the Marriot has an indoor small pool, 5 foot deep at one end. On the river front 10 minutes from the Levee, football and baseball. Restaurant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perryville_John
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Perryville_John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience! I am glad that, despite the updates being performed, you encountered no inconveniences, and that you enjoyed our modernized guestrooms and bathrooms. I am also happy that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope that... More 

stockton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

At check in, the reception was rather short staffed, but once I was waited upon, I was checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location convenient to downtown Cincinnati and the riverfront.

Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi SandraVStockton, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and efficient, and our property to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located for your needs. We hope to see you again soon, the... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I booked this hotel through hotwire, so I expected to not get the best room, but I undoubtedly got the worst room. It was across from a utility closet that people were constantly going in and out of and the window opened to the pool area. Usually that's not a terrible thing, but the hotel was undergoing renovations and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mike6479, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the Southbank Shuttle. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and the inconvenience due to the on-going renovation of our property. Your feedback is very... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

At almost $200 for 1 nite, I was terribly disappointed. I wouldn't have minded the small room & tiny bathroom if the cost hadn't been so high. And the pool was full of leaves, etc. The staff was very friendly & we didn't have any major issues - I just feel like it was an $85 per night room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wade W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Wade W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the quality and size of your room and our pool area fell short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We were here for one night for concert at the riverbend music center. This hotel is in a good location with a ton of fast food places surrounding the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Parking is free and plentiful. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Kim C, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for the concert at Riverbend. Additionally, I am happy that you found our team to be hospitable and our property to be clean and comfortable.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $134 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay