We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,010 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the staff was very nice which was the highlight of the hotel. They were short staffed on our visit. The room was ok but the toilet did not work well nor did shower. Breakfast was just ok. For one night it was just ok. No elevator (being installed this year) so we opted for a downstairs. We have stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin, responded to this review

08/12/2016 Dear Guest, We have received your review and your comments. We are really very sorry and sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We always try our best to satisfy each of our guest. We do not have an elevator since the Hotel Built Brand new as Country Inn and suites. Once again accept our sincere apology.... More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, don't trust GPS to get you there! They know about this issue, but GPS takes you to an entirely different exit. I suggest calling or copying directions from their website. Otherwise, it was exactly what we expected; perfectly nice for an overnight on the road. Comfy beds and linens, waffles and such for breakfast, and a pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank mhershey
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very surprised by how dated this location was. Not only have they neglected to update their bedding from the big frumpy comforter slips (which didn't have comforters in them!!), but the ac unit in our room was noisy and the bathroom didn't seem very clean. The towels were even off-white, leaving me to wonder if they bleach their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn H
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located next to the interstate. Many restaurants next to the hotel. Hotel is dated, but clean with many amenities. Breakfast was nice with many different choices. The wifi kept cutting out. Be sure to try the pizza/Italian restaurant in front of the hotel. For fast food, you have a Taco Bell and some chicken place within an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig E
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love this hotel. The beds are so confortavle. Its our halfway point everytime we travel. The hotel is dated but very clean! The staff is great too. Highly recommended for families. Great rates and easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior4lif
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#6 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off I-75 in southeastern Kentucky, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin, KY is ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers. Convenient, comfortable and charming, this Corbin, KY hotel's location puts you near scenic Cumberland Falls State Park, the famous Renfro Valley entertainment center and the exciting Kentucky Splash Water Park. During your visit, unwind at the outdoor pool, surf the Web using free Internet access and save money with the hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. With stylish rooms equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and coffeemakers, you'll find all you need and more for a relaxing stay in Corbin, KY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin

Address: 1888 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2730
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Price Range: $83 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corbin
Corbin Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay