We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Cave City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Days Inn Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would NEVER ever visit here again. Me and my boyfriend were driving from Wisconsin to Florida and needed a hotel in between. We stayed at a Days inn before but NOTHING like this one. The room was disgusting. Bugs on the floor, itchy bed, and everything was just gross. I would not recommend this hotel even if your desperate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleys114104
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a dump. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night because a/c didn't work, then given room with broken light in bathroom. When I reported it to the manager, she was more concerned with reprimanding her employee about not leaving a note about the room change then having a satisfied customer. I asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kitty B
Trenton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No ice machine, no snack or drink machine. Asked for extra towels and never received them. Breakfast had very poor selection. At least the room was clean. That was a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 689hollyr
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your high expectations for your stay. At the Days Inn we want to have every guest stay be a great stay. However,,. We are happy your room was clean. We hope to see you again! More 

Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in clerk was rude from the first moment I walked in. Even though my reservations were paid in full, she ran my card through again...four times resulting in charges that should not have occurred at all. This was after she claimed the card was needed for security purposes and I would not have any new charges on my card. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dfrazier517
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family on a trip to mammoth cave. First encounter with the manager was not a good one. She was very rude and was scrolling in her phone the entire time. The room appeared to be clean but in the bathroom there was a wet towel hanging on the door from the previous guest. Makes me question... More 

Helpful?
Thank scornett35
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The room was a bit old fashioned but clean. During our visit the outdoor pool was down however the hotel across the street was available for guests. The complimentary breakfast is very basic. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about area attractions/restaurants. My biggest complaint is that the room was not attended to between days.

Helpful?
Thank Candice S
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. we hope to see you again. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The Days Inn at Cave City was fine. It had a refrigerator with a freezer, which we appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LexCouple
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn on your visit to Cave City. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again! More 

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

It is in a good location, close to several attraction. However, the place is dirty. Hair on the shower walls and hair in the clean towels. When requesting the shower cleaned and new towels, was told they didn't have anyone who could do that. The walkways and stairs are filthy, cigarette buts and dirt on all stairs ways with water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank davideS3914VY
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for the rudeness and problems you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
6.0 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay