We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Carrollton

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
Visit hotel website
147 Hospitality Way, Carrollton, KY 41008-8012 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel More district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can take advantage of the heated, indoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
83
Price range
$113 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Carrollton
133 reviews
.02 miles away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
129 reviews
.05 miles away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
307 reviews
.08 miles away
Quality Inn
89 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 nearby restaurants
Hometown Pizza
67 reviews
.80 miles away
El Nopal Mexican Restaurant
49 reviews
.74 miles away
Waffle House
21 reviews
.15 miles away
McDonald's
10 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
General Butler State Resort Park
52 reviews
1.48 miles away
The Ridge Winery Tasting Room
66 reviews
10.48 miles away
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
69 reviews
11.41 miles away
Casino at Belterra Casino Resort
207 reviews
13.33 miles away
Reviews & more
97Reviews
44Photos
2Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 28
  • 17
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+2
Be for we got here, we knew it was going to be good. We call and spoke to Ashly about a a room. She made it so easy. It was wonderful. We expressed what we were looking for and she made it happen. WOW!!!
We arrived and was not disappointed.
The room was clean.
The next morning
Read more
All in all, It was fine. I'm on the road 10 months out of the year and stay at Holiday Inns a majority of the time, and again, it was fine.

Pros-

The Holiday Inn has made put me at ease based on standard practices that are shared across the country by the chain and one can exp
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Hello TomtheVagabond, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and that you felt comfortable on our brand. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that our location has limited access to data, the housekeeping service left a negative impression, the noise challenges and the operation of the laundry facility. I am terribly sorry for we failed to make your stay more comfortable. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We have seldom stayed at Holday Inn Express-usually considered them too pricey in exchange for what you get. But we decided to give this one a try- so sorry we did. Attempted to pull in to check-in only to find that the entire parking lot was blocked off for the weekend due to so
Read more
Response from Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Responded Aug 6, 2018
Dear Anne P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying here and the way the front desk clerk spoke to you is both unprofessional and uncalled for. I will definitely have a talk with this person. I can assure you however that we are not normally like this and we are normally a very quiet and pleasant hotel and I have a great hotel team normally. I would like to take this opportunity to make this right for you and ask that you send me an email at lbucklerhie@gmail.com, please include the name the original reservation was made under and I will compensate you for all this inconvenience you experienced. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely; Lisa Buckler General Manager
Read more
We were traveling home from San Antonio, Texas after attending our son's Air Force BMT graduation. It was late, and we were exhausted after driving 1,100 miles. The front desk employee was kind and helpful. The carpet was a little worn, but it didn't take away from our stay. The
Read more
Response from Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear Sarah P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us clean and quiet. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are scheduled for a renovation this year and all carpet will be replaced so hopefully when you return that will no longer be an issue. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely; Lisa Buckler General Manager
Read more
I often stay at Holiday Inn Express and usually have a pretty nice stay. However, this stay set a new low. When i arrived, i awaited at the desk for a few minutes with no attendant then had to listen to her yell at a phone call ( guest.?) and repeat the unusual wifi login info
Read more
Response from Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Daniel S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I do apologize to you for the issues you had while you stayed here. I can assure you we do not operate our hotel that way. Not sure what was going on but I will definitely investegate everything you mentioned. I can tell you the elevator has been fixed and I do apologize again for that, I know how hard it can be to take steps. I do hope you will return and let us show you we can and will do better and give you the excellent guest care you deserve. Sincerely; Lisa Buckler General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Items left in nighstand by a previous guest
Turned on water for a shower and the handle fell off
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Carrollton
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Carrollton
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Carrollton
Guest room
Previous
Pool ? Pool indoors? Heatedpool
Yes our pool is indoor and heated.
0 votes
Pool indoors ? Heated ?
Our pool is indoors and heated.
0 votes
"Don't go here."
"Ask for a room that is not too close to the indoor pool."
"If you go to KFC next door; bring scraps out for the cats - Entertaining!"
"Try to get the corporate rate if you can."
"All rooms were quiet, far enough from the highway and main road to be quiet."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing