We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky is just minutes from your needs! Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as the Ark Encounter, Belterra Casino, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our location. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including NUCOR Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, North American Stainless and PMC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary breakfast bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
130Reviews
75Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 27
  • 19
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have never included a room picture. But couldn’t resist with this one. There’s a long black curly hair on toilet lid. It can’t be mine. 1) I’m on chemo and bald 2) when I have hair, it’s blonde. Also internet not working. They give you a code but tried two browsers. Screen to
Read more
Response from sam p, Owner at Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Responded yesterday
I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We always hope that our guests have a pleasant stay and do try to be as helpful as possible to make this happen. We do have available internet support numbers in each of the rooms just in case of such issues that cannot be corrected at hotel level. Usually if this issue occurs the Front Desk GSR will come to the room and call for you and help get this resolved. If they are denied access to the room/device to help you then we cannot fix the issue. I do apologize that the Front Desk was in a room helping another guest and did not answer the phone right away. I am glad that she was able to try to address your issues for you as soon as she finished with the other guest.
Read more
We checked in without a reservation and the service was excellent.The room is AWESOME. we have stayed at a few Red Roofs because we have pets and this one is the Best !! Very clean and nice rooms really don't understand the negative reviews. I usually don't write reviews I just
Read more
Response from sam p, Owner at Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us! I appreciate hearing that you were able to enjoy your stay and that you were able to see all of the updates we are doing at the property. I hope that if you are ever back in our area for any reason you will decide to stay with us, we would love to have you back! I do thank you again and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
You get what you pay for. We were just staying a night on our way to Cincinnati, so it was fine. But this isn't a nice hotel. Despite the sign in the room stating that there would be a fine for smoking, the room reeked. But it had a bed and was relatively quiet, so it wasn't the
Read more
Response from sam p, Owner at Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We do apologize that your room had an odor of smoke. We are currently in the process of doing room renovations on our hotel and do hope that this will encourage guests to not smoke in our hotel. Normally if we have an issue such as this come up we do our best to move the guest from that particular room so they do not have to be offended by the issue. I hope that the GSR on duty was able to help get you into a room that did not have this issue. And again, I do appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us. Have a great holiday season!
Read more
Needed a place to stay for a high school reunion and this place had a decent price. I really didn't expect much, but it was clean, comfortable and convenient. The front desk person was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from LeAnn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Responded Oct 17, 2018
We are glad that you were able to have a comfortable stay here with us. We hope that if you ever need lodging in the Carrollton KY area again you will keep us in mind! Have a Blessed Fall season!
Read more
I stayed at this establishment Labor Day weekend for one night upon checking into my hotel room the room smell of marijuana smoke and the bathtub was clogged. I complain to the manager at the front desk only thing that I was told was housekeeping would be notified. After I
Read more
Response from LeAnn S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your concerns during your stay. When I spoke with you last week, I did as I said and investigated your claims and a full refund of the charge was issued to you that same day. If you have not received this refund through your bank then you may need to contact your bank, or you are welcome to contact us again at the hotel. Again we do apologize for the confusion, but you should have received your refund by now.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Carrollton
Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Carrollton
Deluxe Double
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Carrollton
Superior King
PreviousNext
12345611
We are not sure how early this hotel will let you check in for your room. We have found that most of the hotels may not have your room ready when you arrive, but they will hold your luggage in a safe area until your room is cleaned and will often move your luggage to your room awaiting your arrival. The best thing to do is to contact the hotel to see what their procedures are for an early arrival. That is a beautiful part of the Kentucky-Ohio area. We hope that you enjoy your time there.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much for our well behaved adult dog? Thank you
Red Roof Inn Carrollton is a pet friendly facility. We do not charge for pets. We allow 2 small well behaved pets per room. If you have any other questions, please feel free to call the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
"HOusekeeping and INTERNET issues"
"Choose another hotel"
"We had room 194 which was close to reception and downstairs it was a bit noisy from above so if you have trouble sleeping get a higher room."
"Room 108 is on the 1st floor and looks out on the parking lot."
"We always stay on ground floor - superior king rooms are HUGE!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western carrolltoncarrollton best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Executive Inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyCarrollton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing