We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Riverfront Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverfront Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovations. Staff was very friendly. Clean room with new carpet. Room had a very odd smell - musty. Simple beds and towels. Bring any toiletries you need. New TV in the room. Frig was nice unexpected extra. Internet was adequate. Small town with few choices for lodging

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoLyne P
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Nothing special. Basic place to lay your head. Might suggest bringing your own pillows and coffee, etc. DO NOT GO ON MEMORIAL WEEKEND!! For the last 10-15 years they have had a family come in for their family reunion. As the night went in the drunker and louder they got. Had to call front desk. Afterwards someone from the family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley C
Management response:

We apologize for the commotion. Seems as thought an 85 year old woman became missing and everyone was frantically looking for her. The police was called in to assist with locating her. She was found safe and sound. We do have a large group that comes on Memorial Day weekend for a reunion and they have a good time, usually...

Alexandria, la
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Very nice staff. Room was clean. NO amenities. Bring all you need. We have stayed here several times now visiting family in Burkesville and have always had a positive experience. It is quiet and that is even with it full the last time due to a fishing tournament. There is a locally owned restaurant that serves a great breakfast buffet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
Management response:

Thank you for your visiting our property and your review. We attempt to make all our guests feel at home. We recognize we are not the Ritz, we are merely an economical lodging facility and assist in any way possible.

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Wow, where to start. First I knew this was a budget motel but thought the view would be nice. Well there is no view, just trees and a parking lot. Our sheets smelled like cat feces and the overall room was so terrible we had to leave after 1 hour cause it was giving our daughter an asthma attack. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 988krism
Management response:

We apologize that our property did not meet your standards. We prefer that our guests notify our front desk to resolve any issues concerning their stay. We prefer to hear from our guests firsthand, not on social media.

Floyds Knobs
Reviewed July 23, 2015

I stayed here most recently 5/23/2015 and beds and room clean .Room was cool and TV worked fine.If you want a great room go to Chicago and pay 400$ a night but for this area and price this is more than ok. Also the person calling Burkesville a pitifull town has to be from New York City or LA and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank THOMAS S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your coming again. We do not offer the amenities you may receive in Chicago for $400 per night. but we do offer hospitality and a good nights stay. Thanks again.

Sasebo, Japan
Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible. . I mean I feel bad for writing this because the town of Burkesville is horrible itself.. it's almost like the show Justified and Deliverance meet... but anyways this place sucks... we stayed here for business in Burkesville because there is only two hotels. . We picked here unfortunately. .. the closest chain hotel is 40...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pake R
Management response:

We love Burkesville and are proud to offer lodging to anyone visiting the area. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to please you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have traveled a bit and we have stayed in a variety of places. We stayed here two nights this June. The sheet and towels were clean. The room was quiet. The Air-conditioning worked well. The Television worked. The four poster ben was a nice touch. The dampness of the room and it's mild odor passed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LearningCurv
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We strive to maintain our property in as good of condition as possible. Come back to see us again to witness your issues have been addressed. Thank you for staying with us.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room was clean saving it from a 1* review. However, getting to the room itself was not so user friendly. If you have arachnophobia, forget it. My wife (who does) was a complete wreck by the time we got inside. Should clarify this was due to it being dark and the outside lighting on landing creating spider heaven. Bed hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lamxie
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We do have rooms especially access freindly to anyone with a particular need. Our front desk staff can accommodate most situations upon request Thanks again.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dont expect much and you will be fine. We stayed three nights and overall it was fine. The room was clean and staff was friendly. The rates are high for what you get, but there aren't much for options in the area. I'd be willing to stay again, but I will try so something different if I am able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skinsfan76
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We try to keep our rates affordable and competitive. Thanks again

Plainfield
Reviewed June 30, 2013

First, I would say all staff was friendly. I did not have an high expectation for the room since I had read internet reviews prior to arrival. For the cost I have stayed in far superior rooms. The room's decor was old and tired, as well the towels were rough and almost thread bear, mattresses broken down. Bring your own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PlainfieldKel81
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. You can rest assured that your room was clean and safe. We apologize if our bed and lenin did not meet your standards. We are not the Ritz. Thanks again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkesville
12.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
20.8 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
0.7 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Riverfront Lodge

Address: 305 Keen St, Burkesville, KY 42717-7682
Location: United States > Kentucky > Burkesville
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riverfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lower floor if a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles Lamxie, Aug 19, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay