We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 500: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The condition of the bathroom in our room was very poor. Did not have any issues with the staff, the breakfast area or quality of the food presented. Very questionable whether we would ever choose to stay a night at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwc2017
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

As the general manager responsible for overseeing the operation of the Hampton Inn in Bowling Green, KY, I was quite surprised when I reviewed your comments. I would like to appologize for the condition of the bathroom. I assure you that is was not indicative of the normal for us. Thank you for your time and please accept my apology...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly front desk staff both in the evening and in the morning. Large area for breakfast, with an above average selection of items in their free breakfast. There were areas at edge of parking lot for walking dogs. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Only negative was the heater fan was very loud. It woke us up a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryw494
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love seeing reviews such as yours! Our staff takes great pride in making sure every guest, even the ones with 4 legs, are taken care of from the moment they walk in the door till the time the pull out of the parking lot! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto my staff.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and quiet best describes this hotel. Close to the usual restaurants with one next door. Safe parking and easy on and off the interstate. Would have been nice to have had a happy hour like many of the other Hamptons, but will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love seeing reviews such as yours! Our staff takes great pride in making sure every guest, even the ones with 4 legs, are taken care of from the moment they walk in the door till the time the pull out of the parking lot! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto my staff.

Port Allen, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed New Years night as Hampton Honors members and had no significant issues. We had booked our room on the app but when we got to the check-in around 6:00 PM we were told our room wasn't available due to housekeeping not showing up. Not a real big deal though but we usually like to stay on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane S
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding the hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, not far from interstate and plenty of restaurants nearby. Try the Montana Grill. Rooms ate very clean. Staff is very helpful. Bowling Green is a nice town, and easier to deal with than staying in Nashville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockeyf2017
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Bowling Green. The team at the hotel takes great pride in ensuring that every guest is comfortable in your "home away from home". I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and when in the area again in the...

Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms very clean and staff very accomodating. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast with lots of choices from hot to cold. Internet was complimentary for HHonors members and worked well for browsing the internet, mail, ec.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugman1952
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding the hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

GROSSE POINTE WOODS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Liked our stay so much on the way south for Thanksgiving, choose to stay on the return trip. Dogs allowed, no extra charge, unusual for Hampton & Hilton. Don't know why, my dogs have never stolen a towel. Friendly staff, nice room, clean and comfortable. On my list of favorites, especially when traveling with my doggies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID P
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love seeing reviews such as yours! Our staff takes great pride in making sure every guest, even the ones with 4 legs, are taken care of from the moment they walk in the door till the time the pull out of the parking lot! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto my staff.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was greatly disappointed for a Hampton Inn. After booking a King Bed on line we showed up around midnight tired. First the gentleman at the desk gave us a key for a room on the third floor that was possibly even still in use. There was a do not disturb sign on the door, dirty towels on floor, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickie A
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

As the general manager responsible for overseeing the operation of the Hampton Inn in Bowling Green, KY, I was quite surprised when I reviewed your comments. We did have housekeeping here on the first, I am not sure why you were told that, unless the desk associate you spoke to was misinformed by another staff member. Thank you for your...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find and easy to get around. Lots of shopping near by. Good selection of food places. Staff was very friendly & very helpful. Anything requested was immediately taken care of. Only issue was extremely heavy & shut with a bang.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickerykim
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love seeing reviews such as yours! Our staff takes great pride in making sure every guest is taken care of from the moment they walk in the door till the time the pull out of the parking lot! Our doors are still fairly new and we are working to adjust the shutting with a bang on a daily basis....

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on the way to Nashville and had a wonderful stay. The staff was sweet and friendly. They even had a listing of local restaurant recommendations for the travelers. This was most helpful. Everything was clean and tidy - the fitness center was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EaMcJohn
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Bowling Green. The team at the hotel takes great pride in ensuring that every guest is comfortable in your "home away from home". I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and when in the area again in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 34 in Bowling Green
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 34 in Bowling Green
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 34 in Bowling Green
416 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 34 in Bowling Green
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ramapo, United States
3 months ago
Harmony, Pennsylvania
25 days ago
Harmony, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“first floor is my choice - always”
 of 5 bubbles EaMcJohn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I did a lot of searching to find a hotel with an accessible room that would work for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 19judym, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor rooms are very convenient for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles botripp, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Take a drive downtown and by the University.”
 of 5 bubbles C7049JMstever, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles 11jmr, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay