We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Dallas, Texas, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This ended up being a great idea to stop here between Ashland, KY and New Orleans after visiting the Mammoth Cave National Park. The staff was lovely, the location was perfect and our room was clean and comfortable. We'll definitely be back when in the Bowling Green area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randee P
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Probably nicest hotel in the area. Hotel was quiet and staff was very friendly. Good location nice place to stay for Corvette Museum. I'd stay here again. Good shower and coffee in lobby walking distance to restaurants with bar on site

Helpful?
Thank travelermillions
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No breakfast included in room charge and both nights room above us their TV was on all night ! Also forgot my husbands dress shirt in the closet kiss that good by ! On the plus side the pool and hot tub was great !

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 128janetn
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you in the future. We also do offer a rate that includes breakfast. Thank you, Wendy Kublin More 

Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I doubt there is a nicer hotel in Bowling Green than the Hilton Garden Inn. It is a well maintained hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. It was within convenient walking distance to many restaurants. The rate seemed a bit high, but was pretty typical as I checked a couple of other hotels for price/availability.

Helpful?
Thank HuskerJJP
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Hilton Garden Inn - well appointed public spaces and bright welcoming dining area. Front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast staff was terrific with a variety of tasty choices for diners. Dinner, however, was an entirely different experience. By all means take advantage of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel for a much better dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean white stylish white comforter covers with fluffy cozy comforter and nice sheets with down pillows!!! we had to pay 10 for breakfast but it was worth it as most free breakfasts are poor quality with fake eggs and low quality. This had omelettes and eggs to order and buffet with fresh fruit and much more

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to stop here and relax on our way back home. Everything was clean and spacious. nice warm pool and hot tub. They had a nice bar and grill in the lobby also with a small 24 hour pantry for snacks

Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints here other than the a/c not keeping the room cool at night, it seemed like the a/c stopped working in the a.m. and the room got warmer than we would have liked. I wish it would have offered breakfast but everything else was great. We put our do not disturb sign on the door and they quietly left... More 

Helpful?
Thank c0urtney00
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing our property for your travels. Safe Travels, Duncan More 

Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay, the lay out of the hotel is a little complicated on the first floor but it was easy to get a handle on quickly. I wish it offered free breakfast but that is really my only complaint. The internet was fast, room was clean, new towels were provided, the bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank c0urtney00
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay was comfortable and clean. We appreciate that you chose our property for your stay while traveling. Thank you. Safe Travels, Duncan More 

St. Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was average, nothing special, long walk from the elevator. After spending over $125.00 a night I find out that there breakfast is going to cost me another $20.00 a day for my wife and I to eat breakfast here. Another guest picked up a banana and was told that would be $10.00. I ate at Cracker barrel cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. Our brand does not include free breakfast except for those Honor members in the Gold and Diamond tiers. It is great that you were able to find an alternative breakfast location that fit your needs. Safe Travels, Duncan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay