We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jameson Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn Bowling Green
 Click to rate
india
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I stayed there with my friends for a night, at cheaper rate they are providing all the facilities, we stayed on first floor, inside there are 3 pools including one hot tub, it was quite cold outside so we enjoyed in hot tub. breakfast was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun_Indore
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This hotel is old but is currently under renovation. Had a great stay nonetheless. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast is limited but is included in the price of the room. Lots of seating areas throughout the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiwoodguy
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Mold leaky toilets Broke Shower Filthy dirty Broken lock Dirty coffee pot I wish I had taken pictures. It would have made you sick. We had a group of about 25 rooms mine wasn't the worse Front desk person just said ok What??????

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy W
Stephen G, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Guest comments have been placed under review as either false or misleading.

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This is hotel is filthy. Stayed for an event for one night and that was tooo long. Staff as nasty as the carpets. See the photos. Asked for more towels and was questioned why they were needed. FYI to cover the furniture in room cause it was too nasty to put suitcase on. The night front desk person was unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Stephen G, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Guest comments have been placed under review as either false or misleading.

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I had a request not to stay on the bottom floor they had no problem being accommodating. I will say that I have not had a bad experience here. I'm pretty tough on hotels. The pool is nice and so is the hot tub is even better. I will say the breakfast room is a little lacking, it is free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy D
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Jeremy D, Thank you for your kind review! We are anxiously anticipating our new, upgraded breakfast/lounge area. It's completion will bring improvements and upgrades to our current lite-continental breakfast. We hope to see you back to enjoy it! Please let us know how we can make that happen. Again, Thank You, Your Friends at the Jameson Inn and Suites

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our trip home. Nice hotel, carpets were a little dirty. The guy at front desk said they were starting renovation, they were working on a conference area. The pool area is nice, the breakfast wasn't much, but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Kathy H, Thank you so much for your honest review! Yes, we do have renovations beginning, and they will take care of the carpets, conference area, and our breakfast choices. Our facility will be almost brand new then, and we would enjoy having you back. Please contact us about making that happen. Again, Thank You, Your friends at the Jameson...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Very dirty. Carpets are stained so bad hard to tell what color they used to be. Beds are in even. If there were chalk outlines on the floor where dead people were it wouldn't have made it any worse. The room they had the breakfast in was so bad we were scared to enter. I imagined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Jeffery S, Our apologies if you found your stay here unpleasant. While we are an older hotel (which will be completely renovated by March, 2017), we have NO rooms where the, "...Carpets are stained so bad hard to tell what color they used to be...". Your characterizations of, "...chalk outlines where dead people were..", and "..imagined stale cereal and bug...

North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 9, 2016

What a wonderful hotel. The staff is outstanding! We stayed two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. It has a microwave and fridge. There was an outdoor pool, an indoor pool for relaxing. There was a complimentary breakfast that was so so. The hotel is in the process of updating the eating area, which may be the reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianebrugg
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

diannebrugg, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are doing our very best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, and it is good to hear about it when we succeed. Our renovations have put our exercise and breakfast areas out of commission for a while, but they will be perfect once we finish updating them. Please...

Estill, South Carolina
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I am here now. I called the front desk for an hour and a half with no answer. Went to front desk stood in line 15 minutes before someone came to front desk. My complaint is I reserved with Priceline all good. But they advertise a heated pool and it's not, the hot tub is full of bugs, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabby037t
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Ms. Miller, I am so sorry you found your visit unpleasant. While your stay wasn't actually at the "Jameson Inn and Suites" (it was at our sister hotel, "The Greenwood Hotel"), I represent both establishments and want to thank you for your review. The Greenwood keeps its pool heated to 82-degrees. Many guests find it colder than normal after being...

Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at a few places in our time that were just not great and maybe a little dirty But .. This place is by far the nastiest hotel I have ever been in !! Sk nasty its not even safe!! Run!! A/c was out in both rooms we switched in hot wet horrible . None of the tvs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
Genral M, Director of Sales at Jameson Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Ms. Brandi M, Unfortunately, I do not have a guest with your name listed for this last weekend. Are you sure you were at the Jameson Inn and Suites in Bowling Green, KY? I only ask because we have had no rooms listed with the issues you bring up. If so, did you let the front desk staff or management...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 35 in Bowling Green
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 35 in Bowling Green
148 reviews
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Bowling Green

Address: 166 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9000
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $55 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jameson Inn Bowling Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles Varun_Indore, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a poolside atrium room.”
 of 5 bubbles wiwoodguy, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you have children, the first floor as you can walk right into the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles dianebrugg, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't see an elevator and heard noise from room above our ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS655, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Go To Another Hotel! This place is Horrible”
 of 5 bubbles Kumiteking007, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question