We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bowling Green
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Bowling Green
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The queen size bed and the room was very clean and comfortable. Since we did not make room booked for us on way down to florida. We just took a chance on a friday night. The price was more than fair. Good breakfast the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on a very busy thoroughfare, and needing handicap accessibility, we took a ground floor, front-of-the-building room, in a college town on a Saturday night. Apart from soap, there were no amenities in the room, including shampoo or coffee. The walls and windows felt paper-thin with no sound barriers. We heard everything on the street, the sidewalk, and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie416
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in around 5:00 pm and were given a room in the back. As we pulled around the back of the hotel the first thing we saw was the whole back parking lot was lined with crashed, decrepit cars, one with 4 flat tires that had obviously been there for a while. Room doors were open and people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

The smell of cigarettes and fajitas filled the air as I walked to the room. 80% of the hotel room doors were open and everyone hanging outside on the upstairs balcony railings. The sound of Spanish and Mexican music echoed across the still evening air and empty bottle of Modelo and corona's lined the window sills. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csnider69
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here! The staff were super friendly and helpful. They even let us swim in the pool past the closing time. Everything was clean and well stoked in the room. Had a cute little desk, mini fridge, and coffee pot for the small price we paid. Definitely will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne H
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Cost for 2 including tax was about $65, which was very good compared to the price of other hotels. That's were the good stuff ends. We heard everything and were woke up several times from noise outside and above us. The floor of our room had a peal and stick laminate and it was filthy. My wife wiped my feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

James, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed August 29, 2016

A reservation was made for august 12 thru 14 back in may 2016. Called on the 3rd of Aug told that I did not have reserv. Had to go 30 miles north to find a motel. I came back home to find that they charged my credit card . Had to turn over To bank for resolve.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Everette P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Everette, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

Epe, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Hotel needs overhauling. Carpet in room is not quite fresh. Airco smells a bit moisty. Two Queen beds are comfortable. Tuning of the tv was not quite good and sharp. Bathroom was clean. Separate washbasin in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Paducah
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few days after father's funeral. The staff couldn't have treated my grandchildren better. Our room was clean, an well stocked. Our housekeeper was a gem. Came in an mopped the floor 4 us. Had read all the bad reviews. Can't say we were disappointed with anything. If u r looking 4 clean, cheap, an rest, $105.00 for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Rineyville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

The price was right but I had a hard time sleeping because I did not feel like I was sleeping in a clean place. There were knats and a couple flies. There was also filth around the bottom of the shower. I would only stay here again if I had no where else to go. Paying $20 more for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandyandmark
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bowling Green is located near Carrol Knicely Conference Center, Greenwood Mall, and Southern Kentucky Preforming Arts Center. A outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry facility for our guest convenience. Truck parking with length limit of 40ft. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bowling Green

Address: 3139 Scottsville Road, I-65 at Exit #22, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bowling Green
Bowling Green Motel Six
Bowling Green Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you absolutely must stay here then get a room near the front of the motel.”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not reserve with them”
844everettep, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the pool side are cooler.”
henrym463, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“good location”
bobbysangel1959, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a table and chair”
P794OXjh, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question