We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cost for 2 including tax was about $65, which was very good compared to the price of other hotels. That's were the good stuff ends. We heard everything and were woke up several times from noise outside and above us. The floor of our room had a peal and stick laminate and it was filthy. My wife wiped my feet... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A reservation was made for august 12 thru 14 back in may 2016. Called on the 3rd of Aug told that I did not have reserv. Had to go 30 miles north to find a motel. I came back home to find that they charged my credit card . Had to turn over To bank for resolve.

Helpful?
Thank Everette P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Everette, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel needs overhauling. Carpet in room is not quite fresh. Airco smells a bit moisty. Two Queen beds are comfortable. Tuning of the tv was not quite good and sharp. Bathroom was clean. Separate washbasin in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Paducah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few days after father's funeral. The staff couldn't have treated my grandchildren better. Our room was clean, an well stocked. Our housekeeper was a gem. Came in an mopped the floor 4 us. Had read all the bad reviews. Can't say we were disappointed with anything. If u r looking 4 clean, cheap, an rest, $105.00 for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Rineyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

The price was right but I had a hard time sleeping because I did not feel like I was sleeping in a clean place. There were knats and a couple flies. There was also filth around the bottom of the shower. I would only stay here again if I had no where else to go. Paying $20 more for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandyandmark
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We made a quick stop at this hotel on our way to nashville and never again will I stay with this chain. THE glass window in the lobby was shattered Walls were paper thin. The beds were horribly thin extremely hard piss poor excuses for a mattress. Looked to be a blood stain on the sheets as well. The door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Motel 6 in Bowling Green Ky is an affordable place to stay. The rooms are basic but they are clean. You couldn't ask for a better location. There is plenty of shopping and restaurant options close by. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank jjsbaby225
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Room was very clean and ready upon arrival. Great location. Close to restaurants and Interstate. This is my second time staying here. Will stay again in the future. Great price for the room. Would recommended this hotel to family and friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank bobbysangel1959
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We got a 2 double bed room (#202) for $42.00 plus tax! Great room, clean, no carpet with fake wood floor which I likew and because CLEAN! Updated bath, very new and modern. Can park in front of room, doors open to outside not a Hall. Very easy to unpack / pack. Comfy beds, cozy room. Fridge, microwave, nice TV... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane_E_A
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I made a reservation online for the Bowling Green Motel 6 for about $62.00 total. I got there at around 2am and low and behold a bling sign for $49.99 is glaring at me saying: "SUCKER!" I like Motel 6 and Red Roof Inns because I am a happy empty nestor Single Man that travels with his Dog, or I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#14 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#18 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bowling Green is located near Carrol Knicely Conference Center, Greenwood Mall, and Southern Kentucky Preforming Arts Center. A outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry facility for our guest convenience. Truck parking with length limit of 40ft. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bowling Green

Address: 3139 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at Exit #22, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4415
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bowling Green
Bowling Green Motel 6
Bowling Green Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay