We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was comfortable. The bed fine and the pillows were comfy. The towels were fine, not too thin but not very thick. The room was clean. The sink was in the main room with the shower and toilet in a separate room. This was fine for our trip but if you're with someone who wants to sleep longer than... More 

Helpful?
Thank loveabeachvaca
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are happy you liked your comfortable room. However, we regret that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your feedback with our team, and we will make changes to make sure this is not repeated. We hope to... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the First time, I was told at a Holiday in if, I put a card on my door - not to Clean my room I would get 500 bonus rewards points! I had an issue with the coffee maker in the room- and I was lectured by three different people that it was not an issue with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations during your recent visit. I was extremely disappointed to hear we were not attentive to your needs and our lack of responsiveness marred your stay with us. I have shared your concerns with all of the department heads, and we are reviewing our... More 

Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is friendly, but the whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. Only my friend's room didn't smell. My room and my son's room were bad. You had to walk through smokers at the front door too. Upon unpacking at home the next day, even clothes not worn were smoky smelling when removed from the suitcase. The breakfast staff saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louis H
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, and I am glad that they were able to accommodate your needs with an early breakfast. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room and other areas of our hotel.... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a room for the holiday so that we could take advantage of the pool. Very nice place! Will stay here again. Also, within walking distance to Roosters sports themed restaurant and the liquor store. :)

Helpful?
Thank kygirl73
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. I am delighted you had an excellent stay with us and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. I am especially pleased the weather was nice and you were able to relax in our outdoor pool. Reviews such as yours mean a... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
723 reviews
503 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express but they have an unusually large, nicely decorated lobby and public areas. They seem to have really focused on this area and it makes it easy for groups to mingle as they had a nice visiting room separate from the breakfast area. Our room was fine - not large but certainly space enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure all our guest experience an outstanding customer service along with clean and comfortable accommodation, and I am glad we delivered.... More 

Peachtr
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice but the light in the bathroom with fan all on one switch was too noisy. The shower was really hard to figure out to make it work as well as the stopper in the tub. The breakfast attendant was very nice and efficient. The good was a nice selection.

Helpful?
Thank josephaH7172KC
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. I am glad to read your feedback about the selections in our complimentary breakfast buffet and the cheerful servers who kept everything fully stocked and refreshed. We are happy to have served you and hope you will choose us every time you are in the Bowling Green area.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We typically love Holiday Inn Express, but this one wasn't very clean. Hair was in the bathtub and we weren't sure if it had been cleaned. Other than that, a typical Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was typical as well.

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience along with clean and comfortable accommodation, and I am truly sorry we fell short of this goal and let you down. I have discussed you concern with our Housekeeping team to make sure we are following all procedures and ensure this do... More 

Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stayed one night at this Holiday Inn Express and I was terrified of the tub. I always try to carry Lysol wipes so I tried them on the tub. It wasn't soap scum but it was pitted all over and had trapped dirt. The sheets had some small stains but I think they were clean?? Not the best place... More 

Helpful?
Thank woop9p
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and on behalf of the entire team, ​I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies! I'm so sorry we did not provide the stay you deserve. Clearly, your experience does not meet our service and cleanliness standards and we're truly sorry we failed you in these most basic ways. We take all feedback... More 

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Reason rating of a four was two things that many guests have express since 2015 and it is clear the management has taken no steps to improve. First having a switch that works both the light and exhaust fan is foolish especially if you have children that get up in the middle of the night. They turn on the light... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I understand your frustration with this situation, and proper steps will be taken to... More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our trip through KY. Very clean, quiet, and good breakfast. Pool is small but very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had picked a restaurant for dinner and asked the front desk about our choice and she agreed! Even gave us a couple other places to stop for a drink. One of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank cswanson0922
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#4 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All new Holiday Inn Express hotel of Bowling Green, Kentucky. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and our signature cinnamon rolls. You will enjoy a great nights sleep with your choice of firm or soft pillows after a relaxing shower with our signature Kohler showerheads. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

Address: 165 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552 (Formerly Three Springs Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $134 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Bowling Green
Baymont Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay