We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a CLEAN reasonable, comfortable, safe, quiet place to stay-- convenient to food, gas, shops. right off of I-75. helpful staff. This was the third time staying here on a bike trip and it was good to find that it is still well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Hon2Wheels
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We thank you for your loyalty and look... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Very nice property, right off I-75. Rooms are recently renovated, clean, Ac works great and good breakfast! Plenty of parking, plenty of place to eat. Walmart right across the hotel and BP attached to hotel. I'll definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Sammy d
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay, It means a lot to us that you've allowed... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Likely the worst Choice Hotel I ever stayed at. The bed was fine. Had to reset the safety button built into the power plug to turn heat on. That should have been my sign. The room was very cold. Woke up at 2:30 in a very hot room. Temperature control did not work. Then the heat would not turn off,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devon C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that these issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berea hotels

Gun Lake, MI.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Don't know where to start.....the room was just filthy. The carpet, the surfaces of the bed stands; the linens had hair and stains, we never used the shower because it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The blankets were pitiful- very old and had cigarette burns in them and one pillow had stuffing coming out. We went... More 

Helpful?
Thank mo44490
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We very sorry to disappoint you that much. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again. I hope you will still... More 

Cullman, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Beautiful rooms, very clean, pet friendly, nice atmosphere with soothing colors, quiet most of the time, convenient to fast food places. Easy to find with clear signage. Breakfast choices were bad and stale was our only complaint.

Helpful?
Thank Myra C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to... More 

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

I am a truck driver. I was caught in the winter storm on Friday 1/22/2016. Since 75 was shut down I stopped here to get a room because they have truck parking. They price gouged me. My wife had checked prices online and they still charged $20 more than the online price. The room needed to be cleaned better. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank I3308KYjohnm
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had in our facility. Thank you for the feedback we will look into this and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We stayed at the Econo lodge because we had a discount on the room. The room was small, outdated , the bed was ok on comfort. I didn't think the toilet flushed properly I was told that they would check it out when they cleaned the room. To me that should of immediately been check, luckily the toilet didn't overflow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmj938
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with some of our facilities. Thank you for the feedback rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolved immediately. We are still hoping that you can give us a chance to prove... More 

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Stopped on recent road trip to rest for the night. That didn't happen. Room was clean but out dated. I think the Flintstones had a more comfortable bed and pillow. Left before breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Helpful?
Thank werner315
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Vaughan, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very old and outdated... had no reservation .. stopped when tired.... In the morning at check out, the man behind the desk just kept talking on the phone while I was standing there... he was talking to someone about Internet problems... I had tried to use my laptop to email my daughter and I kept getting a pop up warning... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA S
EconoLodgeBerea, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I love the food of and the staff you all have working for all they help u a lot if ask for help thank you I like the room they are very clean the staff is breakfast is very good very helpful I just love staying there

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It is heart-warming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope that you will visit us again soon. You can rely on us to provide you with another superb experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
1.7 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#7 of 13 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1010 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9474
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay