We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cincinnati\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Owner is wonderful. Good and place were great. Place was beautifully decorated for fall outside. Just a short 5 minute drive to Cincinnati. In a quiet neighborhood. Plenty of street parking. Gorgeous backyard, perfect for sitting outside at night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz W
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Liz, thank you for writing us a review...we appreciate your positive comments and sharing information about Weller Haus with our future guests!

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin! My husband and I stayed here last night four our 6 year anniversary. We stayed in the dream suite, and it definitely was a dream! This was the first time we had ever stayed at a bed a breakfast and we loooved that we could have breakfast delivered to our room! Nothing like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are especially thrilled your willing to share your experience with your friends and family. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Leanne was very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. The Dream Suite and the Margaret Suite share an area with coffee, snacks, water, ice, sodas, brownies in the PM... all you can need is there. The room was gorgeous, super clean and the bathroom... a dream! :) the hot tub is really for two. The jets aren't very strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalaGali
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay...and thank you for selecting Weller Haus as your choice of accommodations. And yes, you are correct--we do not want a fire at our property which is why we don't allow real candles. We have a few battery operated ones and other real ones with the wicks cut off for decorative purposes...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Weller Haus. The previous owner & current owners all greeted us & were very hospitable. The bed-and-breakfast offers several very nice choices for breakfast selections. They have amenities for snacks and coffee anytime of day. We have stayed in a couple different rooms from the most economical to the most extravagant. Both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLBall
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay---and that we had the opportunity to enjoy a conversation with you over breakfast! Thank you for the amazing review, the positive comments and your willingness to share your experience with our current and future guests. We realize there are many choices in our area for overnight accommodations and we truly...

Reviewed December 10, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying for a couple of months while I was in Cincinnati on business. It was an amazing place to call home. The grounds and hospitality of the owners and staff was impeccable. The yard was a magical oasis of tranquility. The fall decorations were amazing and I cannot wait to visit to see what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed November 25, 2015

This was actually our third trip to Weller Haus over the span of about 10 years. Each time we've stayed in Margaret's Porch Suite. We choose this room for the following reasons: 1) it's not in the main house, so it has more privacy, 2) It's right next to the area in the second house where you can make complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spazzyjanet
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to stay at our property while you're visiting "the Kentucky side", and for sharing your comments with current and prospective customers. We appreciate the repeat business and are happy you enjoyed your visit.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary in Cincinnati and stayed at the Weller Haus. We had a great stay and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet retreat from reality. We stayed at the Dream Suite but had a chance to see into the other rooms as well. I would say you probably can't go wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will L
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were so pleased you chose Weller Haus to spend your first anniversary--thank you for your business. Happy to hear you loved the breakfast---we hope you'll be back for another relaxing visit.....especially after the little one arrives! Thank you again---it was a pleasure meeting you both.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Others seem happy enough from all the positive reviews. I will only address misrepresentations that we felt were unfair. We can condense it down to these two things: 1. Breakfast: There is no menu until after arrival, and we were disappointed at the options. The reviews make the breakfast sound better than it is. The pictures on the website are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our property. Regarding your statement that we misrepresent our property at any point is extremely misleading. It is a correct statement that we do not publish our menu on our website. And there's a multitude of reasons that we don't, but it does not make us an organization that is not transparent or...

Cincinnati
Reviewed October 28, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this wonderful B&B. I cannot say enough about the genuine hospitality we received. We certainly felt like family! We stayed once again, in the Dream Suite. Wonderful ambiance, decorated so charming, overall just a gem. The garden area with the propane firepit is perfect. It's a great spot where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Creamer63
Leanne S, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were so happy to have you stay with us again...thank you for your kind comments--and we're super excited to host your wedding in May of 2016!

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 28, 2015

This is the second time I stayed at Wellar Haus B&B. I enjoyed it so much I sent a thank you card to the owners. The room and bedding was fresh clean and very comfortable. From my room to the outside gardens everything was meticulously done. When I went to use my IPad the Wi-Fi Internet service is fast. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudia S
Leanne S, Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Claudia.....it was great seeing you on this visit....and I appreciate not only your review here but the fact that you wrote us a thank you note too! What a nice surprise! Hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you for the kind comments.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 47 in Cincinnati
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,024 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 319 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1108
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Honestly, every room is well placed and has access to all of the amenities close by;”
 of 5 bubbles pokeefe60, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Dream and Garden Room”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethhV2014UC, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“Recommend either Margaret's Porch Suite or the Dream Suite as they are not in the main house and have Jacuzzis.”
 of 5 bubbles spazzyjanet, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“Church Steeple Room is very nice but I'm sure all the rooms are”
  • Our room
  • Breakfast served in our room
 of 5 bubbles 157ginah, May 11, 2015 | Read review
“We loved the Dream Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 364mjt, May 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question