We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cincinnati\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This extremely quaint B and B is in a great location and the rooms are perfect. We stayed in the Garden room and loved our stay. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious! I have to say every part of our stay was wonderful--from check in to check out. I would absolutely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Beckyjo606
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share your experience with other travelers--it is much appreciated! Extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay--thank you for the kind words and positive review. More 

Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed in the Rendevous Suite the week of July 11, 2016; Our room was very beautifully decorated; It had everything you would need; it was very clean, very comfortable; it had a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, air conditioner and two ceiling fans; It had magazines about Kentucky, a Welcome Binder with all of the information you need; LeAnn and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pokeefe60
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Awww....thank you for the wonderful compliment---PARADISE!!!!. It was such a pleasure having you both here for the entire week....and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with future guests! Much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Owner is wonderful. Good and place were great. Place was beautifully decorated for fall outside. Just a short 5 minute drive to Cincinnati. In a quiet neighborhood. Plenty of street parking. Gorgeous backyard, perfect for sitting outside at night.

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz W
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Liz, thank you for writing us a review...we appreciate your positive comments and sharing information about Weller Haus with our future guests! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin! My husband and I stayed here last night four our 6 year anniversary. We stayed in the dream suite, and it definitely was a dream! This was the first time we had ever stayed at a bed a breakfast and we loooved that we could have breakfast delivered to our room! Nothing like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are especially thrilled your willing to share your experience with your friends and family. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Leanne was very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. The Dream Suite and the Margaret Suite share an area with coffee, snacks, water, ice, sodas, brownies in the PM... all you can need is there. The room was gorgeous, super clean and the bathroom... a dream! :) the hot tub is really for two. The jets aren't very strong... More 

Helpful?
Thank GalaGali
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay...and thank you for selecting Weller Haus as your choice of accommodations. And yes, you are correct--we do not want a fire at our property which is why we don't allow real candles. We have a few battery operated ones and other real ones with the wicks cut off for decorative purposes... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Weller Haus. The previous owner & current owners all greeted us & were very hospitable. The bed-and-breakfast offers several very nice choices for breakfast selections. They have amenities for snacks and coffee anytime of day. We have stayed in a couple different rooms from the most economical to the most extravagant. Both rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KLBall
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay---and that we had the opportunity to enjoy a conversation with you over breakfast! Thank you for the amazing review, the positive comments and your willingness to share your experience with our current and future guests. We realize there are many choices in our area for overnight accommodations and we truly... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying for a couple of months while I was in Cincinnati on business. It was an amazing place to call home. The grounds and hospitality of the owners and staff was impeccable. The yard was a magical oasis of tranquility. The fall decorations were amazing and I cannot wait to visit to see what they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This was actually our third trip to Weller Haus over the span of about 10 years. Each time we've stayed in Margaret's Porch Suite. We choose this room for the following reasons: 1) it's not in the main house, so it has more privacy, 2) It's right next to the area in the second house where you can make complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank spazzyjanet
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to stay at our property while you're visiting "the Kentucky side", and for sharing your comments with current and prospective customers. We appreciate the repeat business and are happy you enjoyed your visit. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary in Cincinnati and stayed at the Weller Haus. We had a great stay and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet retreat from reality. We stayed at the Dream Suite but had a chance to see into the other rooms as well. I would say you probably can't go wrong... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will L
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were so pleased you chose Weller Haus to spend your first anniversary--thank you for your business. Happy to hear you loved the breakfast---we hope you'll be back for another relaxing visit.....especially after the little one arrives! Thank you again---it was a pleasure meeting you both. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Others seem happy enough from all the positive reviews. I will only address misrepresentations that we felt were unfair. We can condense it down to these two things: 1. Breakfast: There is no menu until after arrival, and we were disappointed at the options. The reviews make the breakfast sound better than it is. The pictures on the website are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
WellerHaus, General Manager at Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our property. Regarding your statement that we misrepresent our property at any point is extremely misleading. It is a correct statement that we do not publish our menu on our website. And there's a multitude of reasons that we don't, but it does not make us an organization that is not transparent or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 319 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1108
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing