We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These people have a scam going on. I made reservation by phone and was quoted a price. Upon checkout we were presented with a bill for $30 more than quoted price, for one night. When we disputed this we were accused of lying and making up the originally quoted price. They then said the price was raised because the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dgowsoski
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Bardstown, KY is a wonderful place to vacation. Add to that, a great Comfort Inn with great rooms; comfortable bedding; refrigerator; ceiling fan; in room coffee maker; plenty of linens and a staff that was very personable and accommodating from the manager to the room service staff. They took care of my every need and answered all questions I had.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold B
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Negatives...older property without an elevator Positives...very convenient if you want to do the bourbon trail. We spent two nights here and we did the different distilleries in two days. Bardstown is a small town with a few nice restaurants and a throw back drugstore with an old fashioned sofa fountain. Our stay was comfortable and they made up the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy R
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The Hotel was very clean and neat appearance was really nice. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful scrambled eggs and sausage along with the other stuff that all have. The only problem we had was no elevator the desk clerk did help with our baggage which I thought was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Vern O
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The Comfort Inn was very nice. They had spacious and clean rooms. They might even have been updated recently. They also had a complimentary breakfast which was excellent as well. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Connie P
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Bardstown! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 103 and the power outlet by the HVAC and the bathtub had black mold. Made sure that we did not disturb those areas. Did not have any respiratory problems with the room. Other than the mold did not have any problems with the staff or room.

Helpful?
Thank H R P
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I do apologize that we did no meet your expectations during your stay. We will address the issues with management and maintenance and clear the problem immediately. We hope that during your future travels to Bardstown, you will stay with us once again. More 

Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Very dirty; place needs a complete overhaul as rooms are in very bad shape. Would never stay in this place; over charged upon check out for a room that was simply awful. When we told management about being over charged they said we were lying; very rude

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you response. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a plan for an upcoming renovation and that is being put into place. Hopefully when that is complete you will give us another change to provide you with accomodations that meet your satisfaction. More 

Edwardsville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to bourbon country. Hotel itself is pretty typical of a Comfort Inn. Bardstown doesn't offer too much in the way of upscale hotels, so I chose the Comfort Inn and I'm glad I did. Compared to the way the other hotels looked in town, the Comfort Inn was the cream of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank waz_jd
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Comfort Inn is located within two miles of Bardstown, KY town square. Very helpful management and staff. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. A good choice when visiting the area. Would definitely stay again when back in the Bardstown area.

Helpful?
Thank rcm771
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Comfort Inn of Bardstown, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Bardstown – we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Regards Allen Patel More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
408 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The staff was pleasant enough. The room was large, had a reclining leather sofa, never seen that before. The bed was comfortable. BUT, the bathroom had dirt and grime packed into the corners from years of haphazard cleaning. I changed the toilet paper roll as it was almost empty when we got there and behind the roll had obviously NEVER... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
351 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
300 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#1 of 9 in Shepherdsville
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 984 Frost Ave., Bardstown, KY 40004
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Price Range: $119 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bardstown
Bardstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have trouble navigating stairs, be sure to request first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 950haroldb, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“End of hall was quiet..stay away from lobby and pool area if you are looking for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles joyr362, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Get ground floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles VernO_11, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles waz_jd, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from first floor pool and breakfast area are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles rcm771, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay